We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Paradise”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
View from the house The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
22 reviews
The living room
View from the house
The living room
The fire place
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Detail
The dinning area
Kitchen
The kitchen area
Detail of the interior
General aspect
Another general aspect
The bathroom area
Balcony
Small fishing boat passing by the houses
The pebble beach underneath the houses
The sun beds in the swimming pool
The view to the sea from the swimming pool
View to Ithaka from the houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keekmcsqu...
Dundee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It's taken us a wee while to write this review so apologies Nick and Sarah, I think it's taken us a while to readjust to normal Scottish life after experiencing the amazing beauty of Kefalonia and Lida house. I think we can both say that we had the best holiday and will be booking to come back next year as soon as possible. Nick and Sarah were amazing hosts and were great with giving us advice on what to do and where to go. Our apartment had everything that you could possibly need for a relaxing stay and the town of Sami was the perfect location for wandering about and a good base to go driving about the rest of the island exploring. Make sure you visit Ingallery in town which is a lovely wee gift shop in town and Magnifico bar which does the best strawberry daiquiris. Would highly recommend and we honestly can't wait to come back!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nics_IM92
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect relaxing week in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxing stay in Lida Beach House, and we are already planning to go back! The house is stylishly decorated with everything you could possibly need. The shower was extremely powerful which is great, all the mod cons in the kitchen (not that we did any cooking), a lovely lounge area and two big balconies with a BBQ. The Pool area was really nice and most days we had it to ourselves.

Located in the beautiful village of Karivomilos the house is right by the sea with the most spectacular views and provided the perfect base to explore this fantastic unspoilt island. The bakery up the road had an amazing choice of cakes, sweets, breads and ice creams and well worth a visit! The Restaurant at the end of the road was also good for a spot of lunch on a lazy day.

The house is only a 20-minute stroll by the sea into Sami, a great way to work up an appetite and admire the views. Sami has a good selection of restaurants by the harbour and we had some lovely meals there each night. Chicken Souvlaki was a favourite.

Nick and Sarah were extremely helpful and on hand to answer any questions. They welcomed us with the most thoughtful welcome pack we have ever been given, a really nice bottle of red wine, bread, eggs, water, milk, biscuits, tea, coffee, and sweets, allowing us to leisurely unpack and settle in without rushing off to the nearest store. When we left we were also given a beautiful present from the owners Stelios and Mary. These were really lovely touches that just made our stay even more special!

We will most certainly be recommending this house to friends and family, and we will be returning very soon!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgtheradi...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments in Europe we've stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've travelled across Europe staying in both apartments and villas and this truly is one of the best and value for money apartments we've stayed in.
The agents Nick and Sarah were on hand to greet us and show us all we needed to know and had organised one of the best welcome packs we've ever come across - in fact enough coffee, tea and sugar for a week's stay plus a bottle of local wine and some of Sarah's home produced luscious marmalade made with Kefalonian oranges. Unbelievably, we were given a gift from the owners on our departure - a terracotta pair of Greek cherubs which we'll hang in our garden as a reminder of the our visit
This apartment is luxurious. It's situated on a private somewhat exclusive estate of other apartments up two flights of marble stairs which can be approached either from the seaward or roadside end through the estate walking on differing levels. A swimming pool centre of the estate is for use by residents and holidaymakers. Inside the apartment are all the mod cons including tv, huge fridge freezer, microwave, top of the range hob and oven and the best shower I've ever come across - able to wash anything off. The sink is purple glass - a real fashionable sight to behold. The bedroom has a double bed which I a 6ft 4in male fitted in with a few inches to spare and very comfortable. Fitted wardrobes for your clothes and a balcony to sit in off the bedroom overlooking the road. The living room was comfortable with an l shaped wall sofa which I take it can be used to sleep a third person. Off the living room is another balcony facing the sea with a barbecue, sun loungers, table and chairs. The place is very well decorated. You can walk from the apartment along the sea front into Sami which is a wonderful location stopping off at the Same Beach Hotel to look at their Captain Corelli's Mandolin film location album. The other way is the lake where Pan is reputed to have played his pipes, and further along is the fishing village of Agio Efimia. A car is needed to explore the rest of the island. There was air conditioning but we didn't require it in May. Each of the windows has electric shutters and grilled panels to stop the mozzies. I give this apartment the full ten and would not hesitate to return

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything as Michael Buble sang
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCG66
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The real Greece”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is actually in the village of karavomylos just outside Sami. It's a residential, working village. The complex is very quiet, we virtually had the place to ourselves. The apartment is very well resourced with a hob, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc which made cooking in very convenient. It is a very comfortable holiday apartment.The owners and managers were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay. If you like to see the real side of Greece then this may be for you. If you are looking for nightlife and entertainment then this would be the wrong choice. It truly made for a very relaxing holiday.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The kitchen facilities
Liked least: The biting insects!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis G
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I came with a girlfriend. Left with a fiance! It was a perfect week that we shall treasure forever. Nick and Sarah arranged for me to propose on Mellisani Lake and guess what... She said yes! They were the most gracious hosts. Very helpful and informative. The apartment has everything you could wish for. Perfect apartment, perfect holiday. Just like the other review, it felt like a perfect honeymoon too! Tips: the restaurant named The Local in Agia Effimia and Zepbath fish restaurant in Karavamylos (i.e. in the area itself). Remember to order the local Retsina (lovely tasting white wine)...

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The food and wine on arrival. The balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
We were so pleased to hear that you got engaged whilst on holiday here! It was a pleasure for us to help arrange the proposal...how romantic, congratulations and good luck for your future together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLP1976
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A quiet, relaxing, romantic get away - perfect for our honeymoon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The property managers, Nick and Sarah, offered us a warm and friendly welcome, meeting the taxi as soon as we arrived in Karivomilos. They are a lovely, easy-going, English couple, who have a wealth of local knowledge and guidance, and are readily available, but totally unintrusive. A tasty little hamper, including fresh juice, local bread and home-made jam awaited us, so we could settle in without rushing to find the nearest shop - along with a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our honeymoon. A great start.

The pictures look lovely, but they do not not do the Lida property or the location justice. It is simply beautiful. We spent a wonderful weeks honeymoon here, enjoying the stunning scenery and amazing food. We enjoyed a beer/meal on the balcony each day and spent as much time there as on the beach, we loved it so much. The couple of local restaurants in Karavomylos are excellent and slightly further away in Sami, an enjoyable 20 minute walk along the beach, where the choice and quality offer more than enough for most tastes. There was lots to discover on a moped/quad bike, rented from RoadRunners in Agia Efimia. Horse riding in the mountains through the Bavarian Stables was a treat in the early morning sun too. A ferry trip to the island of Ithaka was a relaxing day out, with more great food, and swimming in the warm turquoise sea.

We highly recommend a holiday in The Lida Beach House, Kefalonia.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The sea view from the balcony.
Liked least: I simply can not think of anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavelKiro...
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Еverything was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best equipped holiday home we ever stayed in. The apartment is beautiful and have everything we needed. More over, the interior and the atmosphere created are very special and we relaxed every moment of our holiday. The pool is a good size for swimming and was constantly clean.
Lida apartment`s in Karavomilos, near to Sami, from where all parts of the island are easily accessible. We've had a nice day in Fiscardo, and often we were at the Mirtos beach. Local tavernas are excellent.
Nick and Sarah were fantastic. They even provided an welcome pack for when we got there, milk, eggs, bread, butter, homemade sweet, wine and cookies!
Еverything was perfect!
We hope to return again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Еverything!!!
Liked least: Nothing, everything was OK!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$38
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing