We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

When my wife and I arrived in early Oct we were enthusiastically greeted by Yannis who took our bags and quickly offered us full glasses of ouzo while Marianne got our keys. And that was the beginning of our delightful stay at this lovely hotel. It was the friendly greetings in the morning at breakfast and the helpful suggestions and directions to restaurants, beaches and other sites on the island that make this place special. This was the end of the season so relatively quiet but others that we met seem to be regulars. The pool is very nice which is good since the water at the gravel beach is quite cool due to the underground current. But Sami's central location makes It a good spot from which to explore the rest of this beautiful island. There are several nice restaurants nearby and you can walk into town along the beach. We did have trouble finding it the first time so go west/north when coming from Argostoli then you can follow the signs (and turn right when you get go the beach). Our room had a lovely view of the pool and beach but we had to close our balcony doors at night due to the chatter at the pool bar. We highly recommend this hotel and its gracious owners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a lovely time here in September this year. The owners (family run) marianne and yannis couldn't do more to make you feel welcome, really love and friendly all the time. Most of the visitors here come back year after year which says it all really! Nice rooms, good breakfast, pool and pool side bar and its right next to the beach. Only a short walk along the sea front into Sami and a whole range of tavernas.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank chloe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a family run hotel and it really shows. The Dorizas family really look after you in every aspect, starting off with your welcome drink of ouzo.

We particularly enjoyed the pool, a lovely size and the surrounding poolside area was quiet and had a good view of the beach.

In the evening we would take a leisurely walk down to Sami Town to eat. Many tavernas to choose from overlooking the harbour, it was a glorious way to spend an evening. We always walked back again, the path is nice and flat, but some people chose to take a taxi back, the choice is yours.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and it's situation in Sami.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annabel054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our family had a fantastic holidays in Sami Beach hotel . The staff and owners were fabolous, extremely friendly and helpful. They suggested us the best places in island. The breakfast was very good and the condition were great. The rooms were really comfortable and clean, we really enjoyed the view of our room overlooking the pool and the sea with Ithaca island . The garden of the hotel was really nice and the pool was clean, there also was a tennis court and a table tennis. The hotel was positioned in a strategic position near to Sami and near to every beach and other beautiful places of the islands. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I suggest the rooms overlooking the sea. The view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

There is no doubt that the Dorizas family care about their guests. The service from the room staff, dining room staff to the pool bar are the very best. We have been coming for 4 years in arrow and will continue to do so. The best value-for-money, even with our poor South African Rand.
Wishing them all the very best and hoping to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room facing onto the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at Sami Beach as we were on a 3 days trip from Zakynthos to Kefalonia. We just loved this hotel. The best staff I've ever found in a hotel. So kind, always happy, made my little one happy all the time! Excellent swimming pool, great views and located on the beach really. Quiet, nice breakfast, and clean and confortable rooms. I can't fault this hotel at all!
It was just a bit over our budget so not sure if we could stay for a long time but will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ha_Tien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Once again a fantastic holiday, the welcome you receive at this hotel is second to none and nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff who all go out of the way to make your holiday.
The hotel is always spotlessly clean in a spectacular setting with views over the sea or mountains
The owners are a very special family and nothing is too much trouble for them, which is why so many people return year after year, ourselves included.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterS460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sami
0.1 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
0.1 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sami
214 reviews
4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
309 reviews
11.7 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
14.8 mi away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Address: Argostoliou - Samis, Sami 280 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Sami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sami
Price Range: £58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacuzzi, Library(wide selection of books), Ping pong, Tennis court, Children's playground, Safe and sufficient parking, TV Lounge(satellite television), Air-condition, Elevator, Sun-beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach Hotel Ionian Islands, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing