We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in beautiful countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
SECLUDED BRAND NEW VILLA WITH  PRIVATE  SWIMMING POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SECLUDED BRAND NEW VILLA WITH  PRIVATE  SWIMMING POOL
BRAND NEW PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL, VIEW AT THE NIGHT AIR CONDITIONED BEDROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
SECLUDED BRAND NEW VILLA WITH  PRIVATE  SWIMMING POOL
BRAND NEW PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL, VIEW AT THE NIGHT
AIR CONDITIONED BEDROOM
VIEW OF THE PRIVATE POOL AT NIGHT
Melisani Lake 7km away
Antisamos famous beach 7km away
AN OTHER VIEW OF THE PRIVATE POOL
PRIVATE PARKING SPACE
TAKING A  DRINK  NEXT TO THE PRIVATE  VILLA
BRAND NEW TWO BEDROOM VILLA
an other view living -dining air conditioned room
Private Parking space with an iron gate
Single air conditioned bedroom
Large veranda with barbeque and shade
living -dining air conditioned room
Hiking 10 mins walk away
THE OWNERS DIMITRIS AND NIKI
Drokarati Cave 2.5 km away
W.C in the ground floor
Family modern bathroom
Fantastic view to the valley
karavomilos lake 5 km away
Mirtos famous beach 15 km away
SAFE PARKING SPACE
AN OTHER VIEW OF THE FROND VIEW OF OUR VILLA
ANOTHER VIEW OF THE PRIVATE POOL AND THE SURROUNDING AREA
VIEW OF THE VILLA AND THE PRIVATE POOL AT NIGHT
BALCONY VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nicola N
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in beautiful countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa met all our needs and was clean and comfortable . It was located in wonderful countryside but very close to the coast and town of Sami . It was easy to access most of the island easily from the villa . The villa had a wonderful veranda and pool and felt very private . The owners provided all the information we needed and were very helpful with lovely personal touches . Supermarkets are nearby in Sami which also has many restaurants catering for all appetites. Beautiful way to spend an evening by the water boat watching .Fantastic holiday and would certainly return .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: A few more glasses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best locations we have stayed in for a holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the villa was superb, only 5 mins drive from Sami but very quiet with beautiful views of the mountains.
Dimitris was there to greet us (even though it was 1 in the morning) ensuring we knew how everything worked. The welcome pack consisted of a locally made bottle of wine, cheesecake and a jar of honey.
Dimitris was always available for advice or guidance regarding matters of the villa or the local area, he takes great pride in what he does.
A wonderful holiday had by all.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The terrace and pool area
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katkins20...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa and lovely holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday staying here for 10 nights. We travelled with our two children (4 & 1) and the choice of this Villa was perfect.
Before and during our stay Dimitris and Nikki were really friendly and helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable.
The Villa is perfect for a family of 4 to stay in. The living area is great, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed including a few toys for the kids. The kitchen was great and again had everything we needed. I really liked the fact that there were a few 'left over ' bits from previous renters such as coffee and herbs/ oil, rather than having to buy everything when we got there.
The bedrooms were nicely decorated and clean and the addition if clean sheets mid week was lovely ! The bathroom again was good for us and the washing machine was a godsend with the kids in tow.
We chose the villa for the pool and it didn't disappoint, it was fantastic to have it in hand and great that it was gated and therefore safe fir young children. The pool was swept twice a week which kept it looking pristine.
Another thing I really appreciated was the lack of ikeaness around the villa, the place felt like a home rather than a rental property which made us feel at home. The wi-fi and technology worked really well.
We loved our trip to Kefalonia and would recommend everything we did and the tips from Dimitris and Nikki were invaluable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerbieKen...
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well presented villa with pool near Sami, Kefalonia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Chrisanthi is very well presented and the owner, Dimitris Rouchotas, was very welcoming. For two to four people the villa is well proportioned, including a spacious terrace with an attractive barbecue, which catches the morning and late afternoon sun, and on a lower level a pool with ample, sunny, poolside space for relaxing. Views from the villa look towards the south and the hillsides around. The neighbouring villa (Zoi, also owned by Dimitris) is a mirror of Chrisanthi and is the only accommodation that prevents absolute total privacy. All windows have fly screens and air conditioning, although during our stay we remained relatively insect free. The lounge has a large television with Astra and Eutelsat satellite tuner, in addition to local terrestrial channels.

The harbour town of Sami is 3.5km distant, where there is a range of well stocked shops and harbour front bars / restaurants. Nice to have unlimited free parking! There are no shopping, eating or drinking facilities in Grizata, although there is a small taverna in the next, close by village in the direction of Poros, which we did not try.

Dimitris provided us some welcoming provisions and a list of restaurants / tavernas around the island to enjoy. We tried his recommendations in Sami (Il Familia, which we stumbled upon before noting his recommendation), Poros (Pontelis), Aghia Evfimia (Perasma) and Divarata (Alexander). All were very good. We also enjoyed The Village in Skala, a well presented taverna half way up the main street with good food and pleasant service.

A car is essential for both local travel to Sami and for island touring. Plenty of fuel stations. The journey from the airport is straightforward, although we found it easy in Argostoli to miss the turns for Sami. Sharp eyes and some imagination required! Kefalonia is very hilly with many mountain-like roads and hairpin bends, one after another. Care is needed.

Any changes we would make? A small dishwasher in place of one of the kitchen cupboards would have been nice. Also, a thermostat on the water heater - we had to set the timer on our 'phone to remind us not to leave it on for too long.

Overall, highly recommendable for a pleasant stay in green countryside without the burden of heavy commercial tourism.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Not overrun with commercial tourism
Liked least: No walking distance places to eat / drink, but the drive to Sami is only 3.5 km
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricetZin...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great hosts, amazing island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dearest Dimitri & Niki,

We spent 3 wintery months in Sami, Kefalonia and loved every single day of it.

First of all, the villa Chrisanthi is gorgeous, and exceptionnally well-fitted : internet, washing machine, complete and well-equipped kitchen, barbecue, balconies, lovely decoration, lots of space ... and in such a quiet place ... the best when you want a real vacation !!

Then, your kindness made our stay a delight, telling us about the nice spots to explore, the good restaurants, the hiking trails, ...

You have helped us in every way, with your distinctive discretion.
You´ve been the sweetest hosts.

We wish you a lot of visits to the house that really feels like a home away from home !

All the very best to the two of you and your family,

Zinoviya & Eric

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
994vincen...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we stayed here for 1 month and found it very relaxing. the villa itself is spacious and comfortable and has all that you would need , the kitchen is state of the art , and the well positioned balcony allows you to enjoy the countryside and the setting sun
the villa has the best of both worlds , set in the country yet minutes away from the sea and the town of Sami with it's many tavernas and cafes, in particular check out Manifiko cafe bar on the sea road , great views and music .
I recommend highly the villa it suitable for groups , couples or family .the owners Nikki and Dimitris could not do enough .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: leaving too soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex k
Patras, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic and quite location . Value for money. Fabulous owner who provided us with a fantastic pecan-chokolate pie and who was always friendly.
Villa Chrisanthi is new ,beautifully furnished (new, modern & elegant) and decorated, extremely clean with great beds and very good Wi-Fi.Villa is definitely big enough for six people and has a large terrace with fantastic country view. It is conveniently located in the middle of the island,close to several touristic attractions.( drocarati cave only 2km away,melissani lake 6km away,antisamos beach 6km away)
The directions Dimitris provided were perfect and an indication of how much he cared.We would love to come back again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Villa Chrisanthi is extremely clean with great beds and very good Wi-Fi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing