We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
ENJOY THE  FANTASTIC SUNSET AT OUR PRIVATE POOL AND GARDEN WITH GRASS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENJOY THE  FANTASTIC SUNSET AT OUR PRIVATE POOL AND GARDEN WITH GRASS
GORGEOUS TWO BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL AND GARDEN PEACEFUL PLACE GORGEOUS PRIVATE POOL LOCATED IN DIFFERENT LEVEL FOR SECURITY REASONS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
ENJOY THE  FANTASTIC SUNSET AT OUR PRIVATE POOL AND GARDEN WITH GRASS
GORGEOUS TWO BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL AND GARDEN PEACEFUL PLACE
GORGEOUS PRIVATE POOL LOCATED IN DIFFERENT LEVEL FOR SECURITY REASONS
LARGE LIVING AND DIVING ROOM
An other view of the private swimming pool
AN OTHER VIEW OF THE PRIVATE POOL AND THE GARDEN
Brand new 2 bedroom villa
Master air conditioned bedroom
An other view of the veranda with sunbeds and shade
Single air conditioned bedroom
ENJOYING THE PANORAMIC VIEW ON THE NORTH BALCONY
Modern family bathroom
BRAND NEW PRIVATE POOL
Andisamos famous beach 7km away ,free parking ,sunbeds and ubrellas
FANTASTIC HIKING ROUTE  800 m away
Sami port panoramic view
Melisani Lake 7km away
W.C in the ground floor
mirtos famous beach 15km away
EATING FRUITS AT THE GARDEN
Drokarati Cave  2.5 km away
Hiking 800 m away
Drokarati Cave  2.5 km away
Barbeque facilities
THE OWNERS DIMITRIS AND NIKI
SECLUDED VILLAGE VILLA
SAFE PRIVATE PARKING SPACE
FRONT  OF OUR VILLA WITH GATED  PRIVATE PARKING SPACE
BALCONY VIEW
AN OTHER VIEW FROOM THE BALCONY
ASSOS CASTLE
ASSOS CASTLE
AMAZING NIGHT VIEW ON THE ISLAND
FANTASTIC CLEAR WATER IDEAL TO SWIM AT ANTISAMOS BEACH   7 KM AWAY FROM OUR VILLA
ASSOS CASTLE AND VILLAGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lee h
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you to Dimitris for letting us use this villa
As a host Dimitris is fantastic welcoming us with wine and pastries. On the one occasion we did require his services he was only an email away and the matter was resolved promptly
The villa is set in the hills with wonderful views of the mountains
The port of Sami is a short drive away although the villa is well equipped for self catering
The pool area is great and was put to good use
Highly recommend this for a vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Dear Lee, Thanks you so much for your positive comment, i am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
I would be very glad to welcome you once again in kefalonia
All the best to you and to your family
Dimitris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil60210
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Villa, great location, lovely hosts.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

2nd stay at Villa Zoi. Immaculately presented and superbly equipped (as is their neighbouring villa.

The owners, Dimitris and Nikki are excellent hosts and very friendly.

The villa is located just 3kms from Sami, which is located in the centre the of the Island, so everything is easily accessible (but it is necessary to have a car).

Lovely terrace and private swimming pool.

Would recommend, and I am sure I will be back.

Neil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
You've become a repeat guest, and it was fantastic to have you back again. Sounds like you enjoyed are well equipped villa and our private swimming pool . I look forward to your third visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerlessS...
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Modern well equipped Villa. Located just a few kilometres outside Sami, the villa had everything we needed for a wonderful holiday.
We were met by Dimitris, who was very easy to deal with.
The Villa is well equipped but the best features are outside with a wonderful patio area with steps leding to pool and garden area..
I would recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your nice comments. As you saw our villa is located at the edge of Grizata village in a quite place that offers independence,freedom,quietness,away from crowds.You were delightful guests and i look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashurley
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa is in a lovely location where it is very peaceful and the views are stunning you do need a car , Sami is where all the local restaurants and tavernas are just a few minutes drive away Myrtos beach is a must this island in our opinion is the best of all the Greek islands as we have been to all of them the scenery is breathtaking,thanks for your villa Dimitri and Nikki best wishes Steve Sally and Amy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for good words.I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday villa in a quiet village location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is an exceptionally nice holiday villa with a decent sized private pool (barely overlooked by just one house (next door also a holiday villa owned by same family). Very quiet and secluded location 5 minutes drive south of Sami. You do need to hire a car to stay here (an absolute must); but if you do everything is easy for food shopping, restaurants/tavernas in Sami and small beaches and bays never more than 20 mins drive away. Servicing of the house and pool is regular (per 3 days) and unobtrusive. No real downsides except the need to have a car and the fact that it's lovely and quiet (which may not be what everyone is looking for). The website description is accurate. We loved it so much we have already rebooked for August 2017.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaajp2016
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa In Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Most importantly we would just like to thank Dimitris and his family for providing us with such a stunning property. Villa Zoi definitely lives up to expectations and far beyond. When we arrived at the villa we were greeted by Dimitris who showed us around and kindly shared some of his preferred places to eat and drink, he had also kindly left some beer and wine which was much appreciated. The villa is on the edge of a tiny hamlet so is very peaceful, the only noise to be heard are the cockerels, goats and donkeys. Looking out over the balcony and having an amazing view of the pool and trees was lovely to wake up to. The property was decorated beautifully, a personal touch that provided a spacious retreat to come back to after a day exploring. A car is definitely needed. We spent many a day utterly blown away with how many local communities are on your doorstep, firstly you have the donkey trekking which although we must say we didn’t experience but it was great to go and see the donkeys. Secondly you have a ten minute drive into Sami where there are local supermarkets and bakery’s which provide you with any extras you may need for the week. Also the beautiful Antisamos beach is very near. During our stay at Villa Zoi, Dimitris brought us a gorgeous cake, such a kind gesture that we were totally not expecting. If ever we needed anything Dimitris would always be on hand to help us out and gave us no end of much needed advice on where to go around Kefalonia. We had such a wonderful holiday and if we ever return to Kefalonia we will definitely stay at Villa Zoi again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and Private pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie d
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most amazing place to stay, so beautiful and quite. Arrived for a 10 day break with my husband and friend, dimitris was there on our arrival and took us to same so we could do some shopping.

The villa has everything you need and is very well kept, clean bedding and towels changed every 3 days. Weather was fantastic, sun shine every day, lovely swimming pool, very clean


The views from the villa are lovely with nobody over looking

A car is essential to travel around the island, although we spent most of our holiday at the villa not wanting to really go out, as all we required was right there.

We would highly recommend a stay at villa zoi, for a relaxed and peaceful holiday

Dimitris and his family are lovely and very helpful and wish them all the best and would like to thank them for the privilege of letting us sstay at villa zoi and wish them well

We would love to return in the future



W

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing