We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New York

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel New York
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Brilliant views !!!
I stayed for a week with my boyfriend and he seemed really pleased having cocktails by the swimming pool whilst enjoying the sunset....
Very pleasant stay with amazing fresh cooked Mediterranean food accompanied by very friendly staff happy to help for anything you need.
Great value for money!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a sea view room. They will be more than happy to help if they have availabilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    41
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
31
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The best hotel, staff verry friendly food amazing and fresh. I will go back and I recomandaet is worth go there.

The swimming pool is amazing, place where kids can play wow they love it. The view is amazing everything is amazing

5 *****

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent one night in this hotel in the context of an 18-days trip (15 hotels) through the western Balkans. The impression one gets from an accommodation depends on one’s expectations. We had an overall pleasant surprise. We had a junior suite on the fifth floor. The room was very spacious and pleasantly decorated, with a very comfortable, super king-size bed. The TV screen is hidden behind a one-way mirror: An elegant solution, but hardly visible from the bed, only from the couch. Attention: The hotel elevator serves only the first 4 floors, one has to climb the stairs to reach the fifth floor. Some amenities in the room were defect: Only 4 out of the 6 nozzles in the whirlpool bathtub worked, one of the two lamps of the bathroom mirror was broken, and the mini-safe in the room did not work. The buffet breakfast was rich and the food tasty (especially the local cheese). As the hotel is located on a road with intense traffic, ask for a high-floor room, to reduce noise. Very nice sunset view from the room balcony. Upon our departure, the receptionist said that their credit card reader was out of order; luckily enough we had enough cash. No receipt was handed out.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. We didn’t expect to find such a creative cuisine in Vlore. We had a shrimp Carpaccio with sambuca and chocolate as a starter – delicious. For the main dish we had veal fillet with grapes and wine sauce and veal fillet with prosciutto respectively. Both were delicious and very well presented (see pictures). The service personnel was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor - heavy traffic on the road in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a good quality hotel with good-sized, stylish rooms and bathrooms. The hotel offers a range of room configurations from family suites to twins and doubles.

The pool was deep and clean and there were adequate sunbeds even tho' the hotel was fully booked (thanks to the attendent who kept fetching extra sunbeds from below when people asked for them - he seemed to have an infinite supply! This was just as well as the private beach is so tiny it disappears completely when the tide comes in.

The food was of a high quality and very competitively priced. Service was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oglandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location of this hotel is not in downtown Vlora, but it is on the boulevard next to the sea. There are several bars and restaurants near the hotel, so the location is good. We had a room with a lovely sea view and balcony, although the room itself was nothing exeptional. The "private beach" is about 10x1,5 meters of pebbles with a couple of beds squeezed on it, where you will have a hard time keeping dry feet. On the other hand, the swimming pool is nice, with lots of beds to serve many people.

We also ate at the hotel's restaurant, but I would not recommend to do so. It pretends to be "upper class", but fails to produce adequate dishes. For instance: the prociutto was just cheap ham. Breakfast also is nothing special, apart from the pastry, which was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDiZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Came here for the pool and to stay at a hotel since we'd been to a lot of appartments. The staff (except a few) were all about to die out of boordom but after a few days we managed to find a few who could help us out. Had a room with ocean view, even though there was a lot of traffic the view was definetely worth it.

Had a booking with hotels.com, payed 65 euros/night first 2 nights, then I managed to bargain and get my room for 50 euros/night. Including breakfast. 4 stars.... 3 stars in my world but probably 4 albanian stars.

Restaurant is ok but the pizza place 200 meters away is the best. Go there. They will appreciate your visit a lot more

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ka313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way down south. The rooms are of a good size and are clean, if slightly dated. An amazing view over the bay from the balcony. The food from the restaurant for dinner was really very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 16 in Vlore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Edva
Hotel Edva
#11 of 16 in Vlore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vlora International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New York

Property: Hotel New York
Address: Aleksander Moisiu | Uji i Ftohte, Vlore 9401, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the magnificent coastline of Vlora, located in the fantastic city, near the tunnel where crystal waters flow for centuries through the greenery of pines, appears Hotel New York. Its location in the most beautiful part of Vlora bay known as The Cold Water, at the foot of Mount Shuschica makes it a real miracle. The Hotel's bridge passes over the national road Vlore-Saranda and gives the impression of a ferry docked there forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing