We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful place to stay, not to eat”
Review of Hotel Liro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Liro
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vlore
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful place to stay, not to eat”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Liro. All bedrooms have a beautiful sea view, there is a beautiful access to the sea. The swimming pool wasn't working at this time but sure it could be great. The staff was helpful, specially at the bar.

The only bad thing at this hotel is its restaurant, with not very good food, and not very friendly staff. The diner wasn't good, neither the breakfast.

Sleep here, have a drink here, but don't eat here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agathelafap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    41
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
52
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fier, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I gave this a rating of average for a few reasons. I felt very nervous with my toddler throughout the entire hotel. There is not a lot of places where one wrong step is certain death for children and adults. The beach area is very small and the pool is also very small.

The rooms were ok, view was amazing and the drinks were cold. I think I would have enjoyed this hotel more if we were without out child.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located right on the beach and the rooms have very nice view of the Ionian sea. There's is a nice private beach with a terrace. breakfast is included in the price. Unfortunately, there were no hot water in the shower and and when we tried to get help, the hotel staff couldn't care less. we stayed for 1 night with no hot showers...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillbetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Liro hotel at the end of May-beginning of June. It was very windy, and even stormy, the water in the sea was cold for swimming, but it was so sunny and some travelers spent much time on the beach sunbathing only. The hotel location is perfect, we got to the hotel by a public bus that goes from the main street in Vlore along the beautiful multi-kilometer beach, and we got off at the terminal and found the hotel easily. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom offers hair dryer and the individual hot water supplier for the shower. All rooms balconies overlook the sea, and we really enjoyed the amazing view from our balcony. There are no facilities for children, but the elevator was being under construction, so the hotel can host elderly people. The staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant serves good breakfast. Lunches and dinners are also available with extra charge. The bar upstairs offers drinks and marvellous views. During our short stay we had long walks along the seashore and visited wonderful Vlore...We recommend Liro hotel to couples for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irikikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was an amazing hotel beautiful view by the sea.
Great value for money and very well maintained, the staff are very helpful and approaching.
Albania it's getting better and better as a country to visit and it is cheaper then Greece and Italy.
People are very friendly no trouble.
Will go to Saranda next time as I was recommended there too that's very south of albania

Room Tip: By the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ervo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Liro is a nice, well-maintained and clean hotel, perched on the sea. Be warned that if you're travelling with a lot of luggage (or have mobility impairments), you'll have a few flights of stairs down to the reception, and probably a few more down to your room. That said, the hotel's situation on the face of a cliff also means that all the rooms will have a beautiful view, not to mention the restaurant (with terrace) and bar. We always enjoyed the food and the service in the restaurant. Those staying a long time, however, will want to make arrangements with a driver and venture into the city. The staff were friendly - they didn't speak much English, but they were willing to make the effort to understand and be understood. The small "beach" area by the water can quickly get crowded, so plan to arrive early and claim your lounging chair.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OskarDeSevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had a fantastic week at Liro.
Highlights; the stunning view from our balcony - morning through to evening,
the location - far enough to be out of the city's bustle but close enough to walk to for bars and restaurants, the friendly Albanian people and the very cheap price of everything!

The hotel itself offers clean towels and housekeeping everyday, breakfast included, and a beautiful private beach with clear waters, perfect to snorkel in.

We went outside of high season (October) so everywhere was pretty quiet, and the pool was emptied. At first we were the only guests staying which was lovely and by the end of the week a few families arrived making it more sociable.

The restaurant offers a wide range of seafood but not really a lot else if you don't like seafood.

Also a handy tip: When paying for your stay at the end it's best to have cash on you as the card machine can be temperamental.

I would happily recommend this hotel to couples for a romantic stay and to families just wanting to get some sun, sea and fun!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ams186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlore
0.7 mi away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#9 of 15 in Vlore
137 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 15 in Vlore
81 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#3 of 15 in Vlore
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Splendor Hotel & Spa
Splendor Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Dhermi
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise Beach
Hotel Paradise Beach
#1 of 5 in Radhime
78 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vlora International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liro

Property: Hotel Liro
Address: Aleksander Moisiu Street, Vlore 1233, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vlore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liro 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in Kalaja hill, Vlore,100m over the beach.From the terrace of the hotel you can enjoy a beautiful view of the sea. It offers comfortable rooms,double and single and a high quality hotel and room service.Parking.Services include bar and restaurant with a traditional and europian cuisine.Sport and adventure organized from the staff of Liro Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Liro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing