We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply one of the best”
Review of Steki Restaurant

Steki Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simply one of the best”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have visited Koutouloufari for several years and gone to this restaurant. You are welcomed with open arms and without any rush. The staff go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy the experience and they are genuinely grateful for your custom. After several visits I can say honestly that I have never been disappointed in the quality of food and I have never left feeling as if I did not have value for money. Without doubt the best meal I have ever had in all my visits to Koutouloufari and this restaurant is the pork in plums, it is fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldpackhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    81
    24
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Káto Sísi, Lasithi, Greece
1 review
“You have to visit it for sure..!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

S uper staff
T raditional restaurant
E xcellent service
K retan food
I deal place to be...!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun and excellent warm welcome”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visted this restaurant as a 2 and the next night as a family of 9 and the restaurant staff coped well with our family demands!! The staff are so friendly and attentive. The Kleftico was the best I had in the whole two weeks eating in Koutouloufari. As "Crazy" says its all his mothers receipes!!. A lovely family owned restaurant, great prices and fun time ( but no plate smashing )

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank robcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Greek Mamma's Cooking At It's Very Best”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

When in the Koutoulafari/Piskopiano area you simply must eat here. The food here is just wonderful. It is cooked to order by 'mamma' using fresh, local ingredients. The lamb kleftico is an experience you will not forget! The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Special mention for Manolis, you are amazing! Makis will keep you entertained all evening. We look forward to returning again next year

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoreenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly and warm welcome by makis who has worked in the restaurant since it opened.

Good Greek food and service recommended to us by a Greek accommodation owner.

From the road the restaurant seems quite bright and not very intimate but once you are sat in the restaurant it doesn't have that feel at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steki Restaurant also viewed

Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
Koutouloufari, Hersonissos
 

Been to Steki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing