We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They've Done It Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“They've Done It Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Sunrise and once again we were not disappointed. If anything the place was even cleaner than before and it was spotless then! The cleaners come in every day except Sunday and change the beds/towels more frequently than before. The Sunrise Family are as helpful and cheerful as ever - particularly as Greece were doing rather better than England in the World Cup!!

The village is lovely with lots of choices to eat and drink
The weather was gorgeous
We will be back !

Room Tip: All have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessfefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
108
159
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
argyll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back after a fortnight at these appartments. Fantastic appartments, fantastic location, made to feel very welcome by all the staff, great atmosphere. will definately return in the future. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gizmoArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our 1st trip to crete. Excellent service offer by all at Sunrise. Made very welcome. Rooms cleaned regularly and to very high standard. Weather was exceptional. Would recommend it to my friends.. definitely coming back .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Andyandsally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Spent a week here and was impressed with the cleanliness of the apartments and the surrounding grounds.Aris and Yiannis are friendly and helpful hosts and we both enjoyed are stay here.Also we didn't arrive until 11pm on are first night but Aris was quite happy to make us
something to eat.Breakfast was very nice, which we had already paid for, and we feel that what we paid for the week was excellent value.Quick mention for Sam who was very attentive throughout are stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week visit to the sunrise, our second year in a row. This really is as good as the reviews say. A fantastic place to stay. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff work so hard to make sure everyone has a great time, & even remember everyone's name. Nothing is too much trouble for them. There is people who have been visiting the sunrise for over 20 years & it's easy to see why everyone's really friendly. Great location, nothing bad to say, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Yet again another great stay. Every thing runs like clockwork. Everyone here makes you feel so welcome. Great location for all amenities, restaurants and bars. The beach is not too far. Although we prefer the pool. Good local bus service too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kouniatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and i have just arrived back from a 2 week holiday at the sunrise. Aris Yiannis and all the family are very helpful and will do everything to make your holiday enjoyable. Sam who serves breakfast and works on the bar , is a lovely young woman,always has a smile and a chat with everyone. the apartments are clean and have little touches such as a hairdryer.The pool and pool bar are excellent, we paid for bed and breakfast in our package well worth the extra! We met some great people and enjoyed our holiday, great place, great places to eat well worth the visit..Most people staying at the sunrise have been back year after year , that says a lot. We will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthNottsHothat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koutouloufari hotels
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Apartments

Property: Sunrise Apartments
Address: 6, Georgiou Seferi Street, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Best Value Hotel in Koutouloufari
#1 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Koutouloufari
Sunrise Apartments Crete/Koutouloufari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing