We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Diktynna
Nearby Hotels
Sundance Apartments & Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$169
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dedalus Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
92
30
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
30
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful flowerspool areapainted whiteinternet speedtoilet paperliving areastayed nightssplit levelthank you for a lovelyfabulous placenext yearbars and restaurantsnight staybbq nightvangelismaisonettebarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for half term week, we had 2 apartments, a 1 bedroom and a mezzanine, both with sea views. Both were very nicely furnished to a good standard.

The transfers were arranged by the owners and the taxis were very reasonable , Anna also checked that there was enough room for our luggage which was very helpful, transfers were good and we arrived midday in beautiful sun.

This is an amazingly pretty complex, the flowers tumble out of pots and around the terraces and balconies. The pool is not massive but more than adequate and clean and cool. Sunbeds and umbrellas are supplied. The bar is well stocked and our host Vangelis was friendly and efficient. Both apartments were spotless, very nicely furnished with plenty of crockery, cutlery etc, more than enough to self cater, plus the addition of a grill so we were able to make toast to go with our boiled eggs (egg cups supplied!) good size fridge. Beds comfy, towels are very fluffy!

We know the villages and it was just a short walk to some of our favourite spots. The beach is about a 15-20 minute down hill walk, a taxi back is 7 euros but worth it, you are on holiday! Best beach for us is Nana beach near the open air museum, ( a must, so interesting, closed Saturdays) family friendly and nice tavernas, along past Star beach to the right.

All in all a very very nice week, thank you Villa Diktynna

Room Tip: I liked the sea view apartments
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mljLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived very late to the hotel (after a very long transfer) and was greeted and shown to our room. Barman was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know. We only stayed for a week but was very impressed. Lovely pool area, bar area and the rooms were great for the price we paid. We only ate in the hotel once for lunch on our last day but it was very nice. Went to the hotel bar most nights as we found the barman to be very nice and welcoming. Have no bad points to say about the hotel at all. In a good location right next to a road with loads of lovely greek tavernas, bars and shops. I would definitely return to this hotel as its one of the nicest we have stayed at. Thanks for a great week :) !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadiktynna, Manager at Villa Diktynna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Nikki,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are all doing our best to provide the service and quality we have promised to our guests!
The best reward for us is when we see that value for money meets our guests' expectations!

Thank you and hope to have you with us again sometime in the future!

Irini Dimou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We where very pleased with our 2 apartments very clean nice and large a very shaded balcony but that would be nice in mid summer. the whole place is clean flowers everywhere and pots with with colour adding to the place, The only downside is the owner he really is a very miserable man he should not be the owner of a hotel as he appears to hate humans! we thought it was our age as the other people are in there 50s or the fact we didnt spend spend spend? even when we bought something from the bar it was so cold trying to talk to him, To top it off when my partner sat at one of the tables he came over and put a menu down we said we where just sitting in the sun his reply, "i need this table please move away" the bar was empty, so i guess all he wants is money..... such a shame we wont go back because of this.

Room Tip: high up you get great views and sun all day
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenj520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadiktynna, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Diktynna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We would like to assure you that we take all comments and suggestions very seriously,
especially when we have not met our guests' expectations.

Therefore, we would like to clarify the following regarding your complaints:
The barman in our property is not the owner and he is not related to the owner. He is an employee, and is mainly in charge of the bar. If you have had any contact or communication with the owners (that is, the reservations manager and/or the reception manager) we are sure that you would have realized that all of us are trying to kindly respond to our guests' requests at all times.
Regarding the incident with the barman, we discussed it with him and he reassured that that he always gives the menu to whoever sits at the bar but he has never obliged any customer to order from the bar. In fact, it is quite common that hotel guests use the bar facilities in order to have better access in the internet from their laptops, whithout having to order anything from the bar.

Again we regret for any missunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have just come back from a 4 day break here and we have to say it was amazing! The hotel is beautiful and immaculate, its in a great position for exploring and have to say make the best mojito's! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay at Villa Diktynna only five weeks before our holiday dates and were surprised to find places available for our family of four. The day after our booking was made we received an email from the Villa management informing us of a problem with our booking but offering us slightly different arrangements. We took these up and the Villa offered us a taxi ride from the airport to compensate us.

We arrived at the Villa after midnight and were greeted by Vangelis and the owner. Vangelis showed us to our room and carried some of our bags. Air con and safe keys were provided and instruction given for these. If you plan to travel in the hotter months of the year air con makes it very comfortable at night. We booked breakfast next morning at the pool side bar.

Our room was very clean and spacious with two bedrooms off a living area. The rooms opened out onto a balcony overlooking the sea. The small kitchen area had all the things needed for breakfasts and snack - just supply your own food.

Vangelis informed us as expected that we would be changing rooms after five days but assured us this would be fine.

We enjoyed the pool and pool side bar, the other people staying at the Villa were all friendly and were mainly English and Dutch. Everyone seems to be able to speak English. Although there were many families enjoying the pool facilities it was never loud. There are plenty of sun loungers and shade if required.

The local amenities - supermarket, bars, restaurants and shops were all very good and as other reviews have mentioned did their best to make your time there enjoyable. We ate out most nights, rarely in the same place and found the standards high. Koutouloufari and Pisko Piano are friendly villages. The plateau and Spinalonga island are worth visiting but you will need a car to get the most of your trip.

The second rooms we had were just as good as the first but this time overlooking the pool - handy for keeping an eye on the kids - but again not noisy. Lovely balcony for sitting on and taking in the sun!

In both cases the rooms were spotless with clean sheets and towels every 2/3 days. The rest of the Villa complex was also kept very clean and tidy with everything tidied away at the end of the day.

Although Vangelis' pool side bar was open until late we never found this intrusive and his music was varied and of a reasonable volume. His bar is well stocked and reasonably priced. Try his Greek salad and toasties which are good. Nothing is too much trouble for him but remember he is there long hours and works hard.

We were really pleased with the Villa and would stay there again. We had a look at some of the other accommodation locally and feel that Villa Diktynna was one of the best in Koutouloufari. The staff and other guests made Villa Diktynna a really nice place to stay.

When it was our turn to leave the hotel staff saw us off and thanked us for choosing to stay with them Vangelis ordered us the taxi - thanks.

Next time we would probably book direct with them rather than through another site, the emails we received were well written and answered all our questions. We would definitely book a taxi transfer to and from the airport again.

Thank you to everyone at Villa Diktynna for making our stay enjoyable especially Vangelis!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews