We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galaxy Villas
Nearby Hotels
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$1,223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundance Apartments & Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dedalus Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Iokasti(Koutouloufari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
220
121
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
121
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasports bar next doorstar beachsmall baby poolsea viewgardens are lovelycleaned every other dayrestaurants and barsmattress toppercash machineliving areatwo weeksfoam partyminute walk to the beachlovely placethe location is perfectlate flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay be prepared for steps. Very friendly staff. A lovely place you need to be fit to get to the beach and back. Beautiful views. Spacious villa,rustic. The villa is very spacious with views all around. Adequate facilities. WiFi available in reception area only.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firozachopdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We returned recently from a relaxing stay at this hotel
On our arrival we were offered a lovely apartment with a large bedroom small but adequate kitchenette and nice lounge away from the main building and terrace overlooking the sea which was always very quiet
The gardens are beautifully maintained and very pretty although the pool is quite small and can get busy Our rooms were kept clean with frequent changes of towels and bedding
There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and we preferred to eat in the smaller local ones than go into Hersonissos - we particularly enjoyed Davids at the far end of the village a traditional small mezze taverna and Alchemy for traditional Greek homecooking but our most memorable meal was recommended by Dimitri who worked very hard to ensure that guests had a good stay-we caught a local bus into Heraklion and found the port area where we ate fresh fish caught that morning with the locals at a fraction of the cost of the tourist restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just had two weeks in the lovely village of Koutouloufari staying at Galaxy Villas. This is a lovely spot with good views, lovely pool area and very quiet and relaxing. Room was great with our own veranda that had the sun all day, very clean and had fresh towels and linen every other day. The best thing about Galaxy Villas is definitely the staff where nothing is too much trouble, Demitrius the manager and Thomas who kept us supplied with his lovely cocktail Skinos Med. This place is well worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 16 days in May 2014 and it was a nice enough hotel to stay in. It's location is good, though the parking can be a real hassle as the hotel only has 6 dedicated spots (for 53 villas) so at times it can be a problem.

There are plenty of restaurants and little shops in walking distance of the hotel and a short drive down the hill is a bit bigger village with a lot of tourist shops and restaurants as well. There is a small grocery/bakery across the street from the hotel which is very convenient for fresh bread and the like.

The only other negative I can think of is that if you have one of the lower villas on the property, going in and out requires a lot of stairs to climb up the hill, so, if you have any health issues or disabilities, it's best to ask for a villa around the gate house.

Room Tip: People with disabilities or issues walking stairs should ask for a lower numbered room as the room numbers increase the further down the hill you go.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdemiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked this holiday very last minute (less than 24 hrs) and rushed because there were only three spaces left on the flight, therefore had little time to research this accommodation/location. However, we were not disappointed.

The hotel is located within a lovely Cretan village with plenty of restaurants nearby and a few low key bars. We ate at a different restaurant each night and did not have a bad meal. Beware most give free tasters before each meal and possibly a small dessert, so you may finish up having 4 or 5 courses, plus a Raki to finish you off. There is a lovely Taverna right next to the hotel as you walk to the village which has a very large menu, albeit slightly more expensive the food and atmosphere is wonderful. Our favourite bar was the Dionysos but beware the barman Niko is very friendly/chatty and feeds you free Raki/shots and before you know it you are waking with a thumping head the next day!! The food and drink prices are comparable to the UK.

The village is authentic and very picturesque, unspoilt by tourism. We did walk into Hersonissos one morning (approx. 1 km down quite a steep hill) but I must say it was not the place for me; okay if you are looking to party into the early hours and get mithered by all the bar/restaurant staff. The beach is not worth the walk, although the sea is lovely and clear. The harbour was quite nice and although we didn't do a boat trip there were a few to choose from, or hire your own.

The accommodation, although not 4/5 star was more than adequate. We were upgraded for free to larger apartment with a sea and pool view. Breakfast selection a bit limited but very nice. Fresh bread and fruit and I would recommend the Greek yoghurt with nuts and honey, delicious. Staff were always friendly and helpful, working long hours with still a smile on their faces. Pool area attractive with divided areas and sea views. We travelled at the beginning of June and had no problems finding a sunbed around the pool area, although this may be different in the high season. As we booked so late we were unable to book a transfer to the hotel, so had to get a taxi which cost us 40 Euro which took approximately 30 minutes. I had heard other holiday makers say that their transfer took up to 1 hour 20 minutes, so the 40 Euro was well worth the expense. Overall I would definitely recommend the Galaxy Villas if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jax70Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews