We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petra Village Apartments
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is the most amazing place in Chersonissos!

We had the most wonderful time with the guys, with excellent service and facilities. For sure I will come with my friends again! The place is amazing 10 min from the sea and if you like you can stay at the pool bar!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Alexdrexler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

After having just spent a week here i am currently in the process of looking to book another week and go back in 2 months!
The apartments are cool and very clean, lovely pool area and snack food available.
20 minutes walk to the beach and the little village of Koutolafari is just 5 minutes walk, where you will find local produce, family run restaurants and sample true Greek culture and food.
I cannot reccommend this place enough! Huge praise to Yanis, Vaso and George (as we fondly called him) who were just by far the best hosts! No request was too much for them and they made my holiday just perfect!
Look no further and book your holiday here!!
Laura

Room Tip: All with Aircon and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My son and I had a great time at Petra Village.

The staff were very friendly and helpful in every way.
You almost felt part of the family..

Apartments were basic but clean.

One slight down, is that everyone smoked... But I could say that about anywhere in Greece.

Petra was great place, though..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daryl_Mitchell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights in May. I wanted to stay somewhere with a great view and this was it!!!! The room was clean and the stay was quiet. The staff was very friendly and had answer for every question. Ideal place for children.

Room Tip: Book maisonette!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We first found this place in 2002 by chance, unfortunately I broke my leg 2wks before we were due to go. Despite this we went anyway, all we can say is thank goodness we did. The family could not do enough for us, we had the best week ever and made lots of friends, some of whom we still keep in touch with. We have been back 9 times since then (need I say more). We have become very close to the family and keep in contact all of the time. Our children have been very welcome, its like our second home with extended family. As soon as we arrive we feel relaxed and at home, the only down fall is when it comes to the end of the holiday. The location is excellent as it provides numerous Tavernas, Shops and is only a short walk to Star Beach and the town of Hersonissos.
We would strongly recommend this to all and would be very surprised if you didn't want to return.

Room Tip: Block A and B only because that's where we have stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Out of all the places I have been to so far in my life this has to be by far the best.
It is one of those places where you always feel welcome, services are perfect and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
It is located perfectly to have a short walk to the village or the beach and the views are so relaxing.
Overall I will happily spend the rest of my holidays at Petra Village and still not be board.
If you go there, you will not be disappointed!
ENJOY!

Room Tip: A21 is ideal but to be fair they all have a sea view with air-con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have been to these apartments 7 times now and every time I have the most fantastic holiday, friendly staff, very clean apartments and pool, myself and my family all enjoy the experience we have at Petra Village, the restaurants are great in a very pretty village, the main town and nightlife is only 20 min walk if you want that if not you can relax at the bar until bed time, cannot wait until I go again .

Room Tip: The apartments are a good size with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.2 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Village Apartments

Address: 8 Seferi Giorgou, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Price Range: £12 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Village is a pretty complex on the outskirts of the peaceful Koutouloufari. All roms have delightful views of the surrounding countryside and provide the perfect spot to unwind. There are six blocks which are traditional in appearance but are fitted out with mod cons and are brightly decorated and furnished. Featuring studios, apartments and maisonettes, all rooms come with kitchenette facilities, bathroom and hairdryer. All rooms are fully cleaned and towels changed two times a week. Bed linen is changed once a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petra Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Village Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Petra Village Apartments Hersonissos
Petra Village Apartments Hotel Hersonissos
Petra Village Apartments Crete/Koutouloufari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing