We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Visit to this wonderful hotel!”
Review of Creta Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creta Blue Suites
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th Visit to this wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have returned again for the 4th time to Creta Blue (4th-18th June) to sample the very warm welcome from George, his family and all the fantastic staff. It really does feel like a home from home experience the minute you arrive. The accommodation, food and facilities were as brilliant as always - nothing is too much trouble for George and the team. Very excited to see the progress made on the new fabulous 4 adult only suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool which be ready for 2015 season - they will be a very special addition to the facilities at Creta Blue. A short walk to the village gives you access to a wide selection of restaurants set in a beautiful location - it has an almost magical feel at night! We will be returning again to Creta Blue in 2015 and will be counting down the days till we can sample the fantastic experience of Creta Blue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    98
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
354
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A wonderful holiday experience. We went for a week of rest and relaxation and didn't want to leave. George, his family and staff made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to help. Have booked to return in September.

Room Tip: People with limited mobility or bad knees should request a room lower down the hillside. The climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliajyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed up at the Creta Blue in June 2014 while 90+ teens from the American School of Paris celebrated down below for the Senior Trip. We were treated with a wonderful breakfast each day, chose to eat Helen's home cooking each evening and enjoyed every bite. Issues arose with some of the kids and George and his family were so kind to offer some advice. They even kept a portion of dinner for us, knowing we wouldn't get back until late that evening. The level of service, kindness and all around knowledge of the area far exceeds any rating I could offer. I nearly cried having to leave such warmth, beauty and serenity. Until next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helwigkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have just returned from our 3rd visit to Creta Blue and once again were not disappointed. It is like visiting old friends every year as you are made to feel so welcome by everyone lucky enough to work there. Nothing is too much trouble and Georgios is as helpful as ever giving advice on where to visit in the area.
Already planning next years visit as were most of the other guests !

Good luck with your new extension Georgios, cant wait to see the pictures

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing although if you have walking difficulties ask for a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heybourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are currently staying with George and his lovely family for the 4th time here at Creta Blue Suites in sunny Crete. The accommodation, pool and food remain as consistently good as ever, as is the warm hospitality. Views are to die for.
We are excited to discover work has begun on 4 new adult only apartments with jacuzzi and private swimming pool.
Count us in for 2015 please, George.

Room Tip: Book direct with George to ensure the perfect room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragueophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second visit, and every thing was the same, a home from home experience. The family welcome is overwhelming, as was the staffs, which did not diminish with time. Nothing was too much trouble, the kindness and helpfulness of all, especially Georgios was unbelievable. Food homemade was excellent, especially the very large breakfast. Most drinks available, and served with aplomb We will return next year, possibly in September.

Room Tip: If you are unfit, ask for a room at the bottom of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for a week 6th - 13th May. We were hungry when we got to the resort as it was quite late and by this time everything was shut...so a big thanks to Costas on the bar for making a life saving toastie! We had been to Koutouloufari before but our first time at Creta Blue. Firstly, remember it's a hotel so there are no self catering facilties in rooms - just a fridge, kettle, cups and glasses and a bit of cutlery . We made it down to breakfast each day and considering its in with the room rate it's alright - eggs, bread and jams, greek yoghurt with fruit, juice and tea and coffee. The staff at breakfast are lovely. Some people had booked half board so they had a set main meal in the evenings - the meze on Monday evening was very good value. The restaurants in the village are very good so we ate out every other night. I think that if you want a week or two away, with a nice room, lovely pool and you just want to laze around then this place is perfect. The sunbeds are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to sunbathe on!! It's a little way out of the village and it is very steep - we stayed in 102 right at the very back and it wasn't mega hot when we were there - I don't know how I'd have coped in the middle of August! Compared with rates at similar hotels locally I think it's good value here - restaurant staff, cleaners etc all appear that they genuinely enjoy their jobs and the owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. You wouldn't have to twist my arm too much to go back.

Room Tip: If you are prepared for the steep slope and then more steps the 101 and 102 have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Femaleram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,044 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#5 of 171 in Hersonissos
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#10 of 171 in Hersonissos
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Blue Suites

Property: Creta Blue Suites
Address: Ipsilantou St, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#3 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If anything truly defines Creta Blue Suites, it is the value we attach to lasting memories. Building upon our experience as travellers for many years and as hoteliers for the last 8 years, has endowed us with a rich tradition of hospitality. We offer experiences that are authentically local and we see people who visit us as guests that are walking into our home. Genuine hospitality is achieved when engaging service and personal attention to detail to elevate each stay into a cherished memory. The little nuances in the quality of service unmistakably measure the intelligence of the hotelier and truthfully state the value of his spirituality. Because serving is, above all, loving, and one thing we are proud for ourselves is that we DO love serving our guests.We have always been ready to listen to our guests, anticipating their needs and interpreting their desires. Your stay at our hotel is our opportunity to show you Crete the way our island should be experienced - through the eyes of a local family.Welcome to Crete ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Creta Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Blue Hotel Koutouloufari
Hotel Creta Blue
Creta Blue Suites Crete/Koutouloufari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing