We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Creta Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creta Blue Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Koutouloufari
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Second time that we visited Creta but it was our first time to this Hotel!!
The hote is amazing and the rooms as well!! The room was always clean and the staff very helpful!!! The food was better than we expected!! We recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to have relaxed holidays!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    92
    22
    14
    3
See reviews for
104
329
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from another excellent 2 weeks stay in Creta Blue Suites. We had a totally relaxing and lovely holiday. All the staff were so friendly and there was nothing that they would not do for us. This was our second time here and it was everything we expected and more. We are looking forward to seeing the new build next door that is for adults only.
Thank you George for a great holiday.

Room Tip: We had one of the penthouses, it was a lovely room with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 9 glorious days at the Creta Blue hotel sold really by its website and the photos but also by other reviewers. We were not disappointed and it is as good as it appears. Nothing is too much trouble for George and his team. The site and location is great for firming your calf muscles but not ideal if you have mobility problems. We ate 3 evening meals at the hotel as the reviewer recommended other tavernas in the village but our best meals were the ones at the hotel. The mezze evening was great with delicious food and the restaurant laid out so you could socialise with other guests of all different nationalities. The pool was spotless and always sufficient sun loungers and pool towels for guests. The rooms were clean and the lovely finishing touches like towel sculptures were sweet. We were given a lift to our transfer pick up point which we could have walked to. All very personal, kind but not over the top. We would recommend this hotel if you want a chilled and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If would like a sea view then request one. We had access to a small private garden with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGreen451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just arrived home from a fantastic holiday at the Creta Blue Suites. This was my first holiday with my new partner and his first experience of Greece so I was hoping it would be everything that I knew Greece could be - it was and so much more!
THe hotel itself is absolutely stunning, set up the mountainside in the village of Koutouloufari with amazing views of the surrounding areas. These views are best enjoyed from the beautiful infinity pool. The hotel is well laid out with sea views for all. The rooms are extremely well presented, comfortable and clean. The breakfast, served in the bar area was definitely a high point of the day. In the evening there was the opportunity to experience traditional Cretan cuisine cooked by the hotel owner's mother, Eleni.
However the best feature of this hotel by far is the brilliant level of service and attention to detail given by the owner Georgios and his lovely family and staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the main aim is to give the guests the perfect holiday, which for us they did! Special thanks to the lovely Lavenia and Rena who looked after us so well throughout our stay
So in conclusion, fabulous holiday, would we go again - tomorrow if we could!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane_tearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our first holiday to Crete and will definitely be returning.

The hotel and staff were lovely, and the location is just a short walk away from the local village which hosts lots of lovely tavernas and bars.

The atmosphere around the hotel and the pool/bar area is relaxing and the views down the hill towards the sea are great.

We definitely hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from Creta Blue where we were celebrating my Father's 70th Birthday. Even before we arrived we were impressed with the level of customer service shown by George the Hotel Manager and this continued from all at the hotel for our entire stay.

The hotel is beautifully kept and rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of little touches that make it special. Food is also extremely good with special dishes each day prepared by Eleni and her team. We had a wonderful birthday meal on the night of my Father's birthday where nothing was too much trouble.

The staff are the really special thing about Creta Blue, we were greeted by first name from day one and felt so well looked after by everybody. There is a family feel that cannot be achieved from the large chain hotels and this is what will bring us back to Creta Blue (hopefully very soon!)

A beautiful place with a wonderful team!

Room Tip: 26 of the 28 rooms have a direct sea view - the higher the room the better the view but you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with great views. Cannot find fault. Accommodation is great but the thing that really makes it is Georgios, his family and his staff. They truly look after you and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the food is amazing! Definitely worth a visit - can't wait to go back and try the new villas!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koutouloufari
0.4 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#3 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Blue Suites

Property: Creta Blue Suites
Address: Ipsilantou St, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Koutouloufari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koutouloufari
#3 Family Hotel in Koutouloufari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If anything truly defines Creta Blue Suites, it is the value we attach to lasting memories. Building upon our experience as travellers for many years and as hoteliers for the last 8 years, has endowed us with a rich tradition of hospitality. We offer experiences that are authentically local and we see people who visit us as guests that are walking into our home. Genuine hospitality is achieved when engaging service and personal attention to detail to elevate each stay into a cherished memory. The little nuances in the quality of service unmistakably measure the intelligence of the hotelier and truthfully state the value of his spirituality. Because serving is, above all, loving, and one thing we are proud for ourselves is that we DO love serving our guests.We have always been ready to listen to our guests, anticipating their needs and interpreting their desires. Your stay at our hotel is our opportunity to show you Crete the way our island should be experienced - through the eyes of a local family.Welcome to Crete ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creta Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Blue Hotel Koutouloufari
Hotel Creta Blue
Creta Blue Suites Crete/Koutouloufari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing