We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little break!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No64 at the Joiners
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little break!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night for a Girly get away - bluewater shopping & a relaxing evening in pure luxury!! The owners were just fantastic as were the staff in the pub....they were so incredibly helpful - advising us of where to eat, drink and made us truly welcome! The rooms were just wonderful - every little detail has been thought about! If you're looking for a cheap travelodge this is not the place for you - this is all about the personal touch & luxury! It made our weekend! We'll be back!!
Kate & Beck x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzyfizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
47
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting brands hatch, the rooms are above a busy pub and we thought this might be a problem, however the rooms have been really well soundproofed and we didn't here anything, the room we had "Amelia" was French in style and really nicely finished.
The staff were all very helpful especially Amelia who our room was named after, breakfast in he morning was very good also.

Good alround stay clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Amelia is a lovely room with the roll top bath in the room itself, funky
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor before I left for the UK I found this B&B iver a pub in the little village of West malling Kent. I visit business poartners friiends 3/4 times a year however this is the first I have heard of this lovely place. No 64 at the Joiners is a very small Inn over a popular Pub in West Malling. It ony has 4 rooms and has only been open for a little over 3 months.
The owners are very friendly and look after your every need. If you are reading this review and are visiting parts of county Ken you may want to give this little gim a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Fantastic experience, great room above a pub! What more do you need! The room was excellent as was the breakfast - would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is an amazing place, above a lovely pub in the heart of west malling. The room was just fantastic, really high spec and great attention to detail. The landlord and landlady couldnt have been more friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the olivia room which was divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theduck33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at No64 over the Easter weekend and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The room we stayed in was absolutely lovely with all the finishing touches you would expect from a top hotel. We had the optional english breakfast which was really good and sorted us out for the day. The rooms are above a traditional pub which was also nice, everyone was so friendly and we was made to feel very welcome. West Malling is a very nice small town with plenty of places to eat also. Would definately recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We weren't really sure what to expect as the hotel is above the pub and it has only recently opened, but the rooms are stunning and the landlord and landlady could not have made us feel more welcome. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
1.4 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
21.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Property: No64 at the Joiners
Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No64 At The Joiners West Malling, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing