We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No64 at the Joiners
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshiire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Comfortable rooms, spotless as well. Mine host and his wife could not have been more helpful and recommended us to go The Swan to eat - excellent. Only minor complaint was that the Cumberland sausages at breakfast bore no resemblance to Cumberland sausages I have noshed on in the past and the scrambled eggs were watery. Knob of butter in pan, three eggs beaten with pepper and salt and you can't go wrong. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: I stayed in Olivia (all rooms named after girls so sounds a bit risqué) on the Main Street. Surprisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTraveler144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    19
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
47
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February, just for one night as we were attending function in the village. The Hotel staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Our room was very clean and comfortable. What more could you need?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I just got back from spending a night at the inn. This place is a little gem. The rooms are luxurious and super comfortable. We were in the smallest room, Beatrice, but we did not mind it at all. I had one of the best sleeps in a long time in that bed. I thought it might be a bit noisy with the pub downstairs but that was not a problem at all! The owners are gracious and warm. The food was delicious too! I hope to return to this sweet place. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, I stayed in Beatrice. It was one of the smaller rooms with two twin bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Four beautifully furnished rooms over a high street pub ! An unusual but lovely set-up. Although its really a b & b, the pub looks friendly and they do serve food if you don't fancy visiting any of this charming villa he's many restaurants.
The rooms really are luxurious. Beautifully and individually decorated and furnished rooms are complemented by top quality teas, coffee and biscuits. Try it!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one night for a Girly get away - bluewater shopping & a relaxing evening in pure luxury!! The owners were just fantastic as were the staff in the pub....they were so incredibly helpful - advising us of where to eat, drink and made us truly welcome! The rooms were just wonderful - every little detail has been thought about! If you're looking for a cheap travelodge this is not the place for you - this is all about the personal touch & luxury! It made our weekend! We'll be back!!
Kate & Beck x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzyfizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting brands hatch, the rooms are above a busy pub and we thought this might be a problem, however the rooms have been really well soundproofed and we didn't here anything, the room we had "Amelia" was French in style and really nicely finished.
The staff were all very helpful especially Amelia who our room was named after, breakfast in he morning was very good also.

Good alround stay clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Amelia is a lovely room with the roll top bath in the room itself, funky
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owenski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor before I left for the UK I found this B&B iver a pub in the little village of West malling Kent. I visit business poartners friiends 3/4 times a year however this is the first I have heard of this lovely place. No 64 at the Joiners is a very small Inn over a popular Pub in West Malling. It ony has 4 rooms and has only been open for a little over 3 months.
The owners are very friendly and look after your every need. If you are reading this review and are visiting parts of county Ken you may want to give this little gim a try.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
1.4 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
21.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Property: No64 at the Joiners
Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No64 At The Joiners West Malling, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing