We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable if unexpected stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
No64 at the Joiners
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Due to a problem with our Property our Insurance Company arranged accommodation at No64. We stayed in AMELIA and would say that the standard was exceptional. In our opinion the hospitality and welcome received from Sharon & Tony was second to none. Keep up the hard work as there is nothing to this standard in West Malling. We would have no problem in recommending this Establishment to our Business Colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentslattery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

First of all ,i would like to thank the landlord and especially the landlady Sharon for their lovley hospitality. Myself and 2 other couples stayed at no 64 as a bit of a get together with our husbands and partners. we stayed in room called Evangeline i couldnt have asked for a nicer room ,money well spent . I was quite shocked to read the review above , all i know is i wouldnt of been doing any IRONING,, on my stay!!!! i had better thing to be doing . We was recommended a lovley restaurant nearby which we, was all feed and watered well ££££ then returned back to the joiners for a drink with the lovley bar staff and the landlords. would definitely would come back given the chance ......

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is not a poorly considered ranty review based on short term emotions, it is based entirely upon facts. We stayed there about 3 weeks ago. This 'hotel', if you can call it that, have tried to pimp up the inside of the hotel - the room's decor is fancy and superficially impressive, but there are some real shortfalls in this place that cannot be left untold.

1. We emailed the hotel to ask for an early check in, but were not replied to. We tried to phone the hotel all day about check in (we were attending a close friend's wedding locally). We phoned for several hours only getting through to the answer phone. Eventually, after leaving multiple messages, the hotelier/landlord phoned us back and was quite rude to us, upset that we were checking in late.

2. The postcode on the website is incorrect, and our taxi home took us to a different location that took about 40 minutes when it should have been 10. We checked the post-code again the next day and confirmed it was incorrect. The taxi was extremely expensive.

3. There are no telephones in the rooms. You have to phone the main phone number my mobile phone to speak to anyone. Boutique? Or just rubbish?

4. There is no iron/ironing board in the hotel. We phoned the staff asking for an iron who told us that previous guests had stolen it and they hadn't replaced it. (Firstly who walks out with an iron/ironing board, and secondly why don't you just buy another one?)

5. On checking out, the landlady was rude to us! Slightly odd, given the fact that their performance in the lead up had been wanting.

Overall an expensive and disappointing stay. Avoidance is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

I was very shocked to read your review as all our other reviews are very good.

We waited until 1.15 am, you arrived very late without previously checking in, your booking said you would be checking in before 14.00 pm. You were both very argumentative and the young man was drunk and couldn't remember where he had been. It is our policy to check in before 11.00 pm as stated on our website If the keys had been picked up earlier in the day then there wouldn't have been a problem. We didn't have to let you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Comfortable rooms, spotless as well. Mine host and his wife could not have been more helpful and recommended us to go The Swan to eat - excellent. Only minor complaint was that the Cumberland sausages at breakfast bore no resemblance to Cumberland sausages I have noshed on in the past and the scrambled eggs were watery. Knob of butter in pan, three eggs beaten with pepper and salt and you can't go wrong. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: I stayed in Olivia (all rooms named after girls so sounds a bit risqué) on the Main Street. Surprisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireTraveler144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February, just for one night as we were attending function in the village. The Hotel staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Our room was very clean and comfortable. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I just got back from spending a night at the inn. This place is a little gem. The rooms are luxurious and super comfortable. We were in the smallest room, Beatrice, but we did not mind it at all. I had one of the best sleeps in a long time in that bed. I thought it might be a bit noisy with the pub downstairs but that was not a problem at all! The owners are gracious and warm. The food was delicious too! I hope to return to this sweet place. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, I stayed in Beatrice. It was one of the smaller rooms with two twin bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Four beautifully furnished rooms over a high street pub ! An unusual but lovely set-up. Although its really a b & b, the pub looks friendly and they do serve food if you don't fancy visiting any of this charming villa he's many restaurants.
The rooms really are luxurious. Beautifully and individually decorated and furnished rooms are complemented by top quality teas, coffee and biscuits. Try it!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
4.1 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maidstone
360 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hadlow Manor
Hadlow Manor
#1 of 1 in Hadlow
307 reviews
7.4 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#10 of 17 in Maidstone
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
8 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range: £98 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No64 At The Joiners West Malling, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing