We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem. Great staff, location, rooms and town.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No64 at the Joiners

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
No64 at the Joiners
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem. Great staff, location, rooms and town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

After reading some recent reviews I was somewhat apprehensive about my upcoming stay in West Malling.

I couldn't have been more wrong.

Upon arrival we had the friendly manager show us to our room and give us some advice about where to go and not to go in the area.

The rooms are immaculate with real character and mod cons, spacious with a beautiful stand alone bath in the room!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in West Malling and at No64.

Lovely place would definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
45
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for our wedding night and it was just wonderful. There was a basket of goodies for us when we arrived, the bed was gorgeous and the facilities are just fantastic. We stayed in the Evageline room. It was pure heaven. It could not have been better. i'm so sorry for not reviewing earlier!

Room Tip: Evangeline was beautiful. Gorgeous bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lighthouse_Keeper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for your great review, it was really nice to hear from one of our many brides that have stayed with us on their wedding night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were looking for a quiet weekend retreat with our 2 year old daughter. We arrived and the staff were really helpful and showed us up to a lovely room - beautifully decorated, an amazing bath tub, comfy bed and lovely en-suite shower. West Malling is a gorgeous village with a handy Tesco metro, lovely little shops. It was all looking good... our only issue was that with a youngster, we were in our room from 9pm and hoping for an early night. No chance. There was dicso music blaring out until 11.30pm which was loud enough in our room (despite sound proofing) that I could make out the lyrics. We've stayed in many pubs with rooms in the past and not had this problem as the music was always a lot quieter (probably because the pub served evening meals) or because the bedrooms were not directly above the bar. The Joiners Arms is a drinking (not eating pub) which we had not anticipated and as you'd probably imagine, nothing on the website suggested that there is loud music until late on a saturday night. The website talks about relaxing and sinking into a bath tub, suggesting the hotel is a haven - perhaps it is during the week and late evening at weekends (it was very quiet all night after that). I don't think a lively pub downstairs and a boutique hotel upstairs go hand in hand so we were really disappointed. Not for us this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_27London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was my second stay at The Joiners and once again it came up trumps.
Tony and Sharon (mine hosts) are extremely welcoming, the rooms are fitted out to a very high standard, the beds very comfortable and West Malling is a quiet place so a good night's sleep is guaranteed. Add in an Excellent English breakfast and you have a perfect stay.
The only downside is that food is not served in the evenings but the village is awash with quality restaurants offering a wide range of cuisines and a two minute walk in any direction sorts you out on that front. Save some room though for the Joiner's beer, they have a nice range of local ales too good to miss.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size but its worth paying extra for one of the more spacious rooms. I was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianSwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Completely amazing stay. The landlord and landlady were away but my word we couldn't have been treated better by Emma, Amy and Laura. They clearly are passionate about the place and their employers. They were professional, organised within an inch of their lives and NOTHING, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We rang ahead as we were stuck in traffic and from the minute we eventually arrived it was like we were regulars. They even booked the restaurants for us. We upgraded (the rooms are all great) on the Sunday night from Beatrice to Evangeline and they made up our room and the others so whichever we chose it would be perfect. Great standard of room and exemplary staff who did Sharon and Tony proud. We will be coming back!
Martine and Paul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked initially 2 night stay with the thought of getting something closer to the training centre I was attending for 2 weeks.
Ended up staying 13 nights!
All the staff could not have been any more accommodating.
Great, friendly place and as I stayed the weekend alone, the locals also made me feel very welcome.
Tony's traditional pie and mash is a must!
Thanks for a great stay, will definitely be back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here with two other couples for a friends birthday party at nearby Swan restaurant. We stayed in the Beatrice room, and was compact but very comfortable. Decor was nice, with a very comfy queen-size (2 adjoining singles) which made for a good nights sleep after a long day! Room also had a nice flat screen TV, Nescafé coffee maker, fan, kettle, plenty of supplies, and two comp bottles of water.

Minor points that could do with being addressing, which may seem picky, but the TV could do with levelling up, as appeared wonky; lighting was poor in certain areas of the room and my wife found to inadequate when she was getting ready; the iPod alarm clock dock was not my one of the bedsides but on a side cabinet...and unfortunately didn't work; the toilet seat was very loose in it's fittings; the shower was nice, but the head itself was not fitted well and had dropped a little on its fixing to the wall. But all these things can be easier remedied and wouldn't stop me staying here again.

The staff were very welcoming on our arrival, showing around the pub and yard, etc so we knew where everything was. Check-in was smooth and fast and our stay could then commence in the rear yard with a cool beer :)

Breakfast in the morning was a very nice and intimate affair, with all six of us having the dining area of the pub to ourselves, with the landlady doing a fabulous job of attending and serving our breakfast (which was delicious by the way). Again, check-out was quick and painless, and would stay at No.64 again in the future. Had a look at our friends rooms, and they were equally unique and diverse (Amelia and the one with the huge bath in the room!).

Thanks! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
1.3 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
14.1 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Property: No64 at the Joiners
Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No64 At The Joiners West Malling, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing