We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No64 at the Joiners
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on an overnight business trip in the area. The welcome was very warm and friendly from the landlady. I stayed in the room 'Evangeline' which is at the back of the pub, and has been beautifully 'done up' in shabby chic style, and was immaculately clean. The bed was big and very very comfortable. Nice bathroom/shower room, and a large bathtub in the bedroom itself in an alcove. I did have a bath and it had pretty upright sides so not amazingly comfortable to lie back in but hey, I'd rather have that than no bath at all. There was a decent TV at the foot of the bed on the wall. I read reviews about noise from downstairs, and to be honest, there was a little bit but the pub itself was fairly quiet with punters anyway and after 10pm it was very peaceful with no noise at all. Full English breakfast was all good, I've had a bit better, I've had a lot worse. Overall, this is a nice little place to stay and I expect to be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpw00d_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to add a Trip Advisor Review, its really important that guests tell us and other customers their view on No. 64, West Malling. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night of our wedding & couldn't have been happier! A great way to end our big day.

The room was lovely, clean & well decorated. The rooms are fully soundproofed so there is no noise from the pub. The breakfast in the morning was yum and the managers couldn't have been more helpful (even when we forgot our key in the middle of the night and they had to get out of bed to let us in!)

Would definitely recommend to anybody who is looking for a bit of luxury at a reasonable price

Jeannine & Leon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nean81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Its great to have a review from one of our many Brides and Grooms that spend their Wedding night with us at No. 64, its a really special night and we hope to make it a very pleasant one. Thank you for giving us such a great review, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed one night in the Evangeline room, from the moment we walked in, it was more stunning in reality and has to be seen!
The four poster bed, huge bath, the way the shabby chic look mixed with modern style bathroom took our breath away. We were smiling the minute we were shown the room and sad when we left. I looked on the website to see if the following night was available, alas it wasn't.
The town is lovely with a quaintness that matched the hotel.
The landlady/landlord were very hospitable as we're all the staff and all very welcoming towards us and patrons of the pub. The pub had a lovely decor and appealed to all ages.
Definitely will be staying there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us at No. 64. Look forward to you both returning..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here following a night out with friends at the Swan. The staff were so friendly and welcoming when we arrived, showing us easily how to get in and out and then texting us contact details if we had any emergencies. The Olivia room was lovely (although a wee cramped) had ipod dock, a good coffee maker, and nice modern bathroom. The location is ideal for stopping on a night out West Malling, with fab pubs and restaurants to chose from. It is on a high street but it wasnt too noisy, we overslept so missed breakfast downstairs but they contacted a local pub for us to make sure they had seating (you do need to reserve in advance for the Swan). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are in such a great location for a "night out in West Malling" all the restaurants and bars are right on our door step. Thank you for your great review we are really pleased that you really enjoyed staying with us at No. 64, hopefully you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed in 2 rooms last night to celebrate a big birthday. The rooms were fab, we had Evangelina and Amelia; the beds were comfortable with quality linen and the rooms were clean and stylish in decor. The owner was friendly and helpful.

West Malling has lots to offer with good restaurants and shops as well as quality spa and beauty treatments .. Just one thing, if you want a delicious, leisurely, cooked Sunday Brunch then the Swan looks amazing but book in advance as they sadly could not fit us in this morning, but hey there was other places so we did not go hungry.... All in all a great place for a mini break :)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank HH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We are really pleased that the girls had a fab weekend away and you used all the lovely places in town that West Malling has to offer, hopefully see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed at no64 a number of times, in the olivia, Beatrice and Amelia. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated all with their individual character. You could not fault any of them, the decoration is absolutely exquisite.
The joiners is situated in the middle of west malling high street so just steps away from the vast array of restaurants, pubs and bars that west malling has to offer. It is the ideal location. I have read some other reviews which state that you can hear the noise from downstairs and every time I have stayed (all on Friday or Saturday nights) I have not been able to hear anything.
The owners are very hospitable and very friendly. I would come back to this hotel again and again and I do!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again to No. 64.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent a Friday and Saturday night here , breakfast included .. A nice weekend with good hearty breakfast .. Lovely land lord and lady and very friendly staff .
It is however a pub with very lovely rooms above , it's in the high street so was noisy late Saturday night and 5 am Sunday morning listening to local supermarket lorry unloading !
Having said that we have spent nights at 6* Hotels that have been just as noisy ! you cannot fault the service we where treated very well ,nothing was too much trouble and despite its location we will be returning ,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMuzz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S, Owner at No64 at the Joiners, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have complained to Tesco's about the noise from them loading their lorries so early in the morning.

Look forward to you returning again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Malling
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
12.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
901 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
21.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,325 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No64 at the Joiners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No64 at the Joiners

Address: 64 High Street, West Malling ME19 6LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > West Malling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Malling
Price Range: £98 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No64 at the Joiners 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your No64 at the Joiners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No64 At The Joiners West Malling, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing