We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip to Mount Abu”
Review of Hotel Lake Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lake Palace
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Location of the hotel is good, just overlooking the Nakki lake.
However, the rooms provided to us were not lake facing.Those were dark, not much ventilation and damp.
Bathroom was small but otherwise clean and good facilities.
Reception staff and supporting staff were nice and cooperative.
There was no separate parking , it was on the main road, however we saw security watching in the night.
Breakfast was sumptuous and tasty.
Overall good family stay for one or two nights although tariff seems to be little on the higher side.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Debaditya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed I fantastic hotels in beautiful rooms in India but this was not one of them . We were prebooked and had paid for the room but we did not stay and left and paid for another hotel after already paying for this hotel .
We were shown three rooms first you had to step over the bed to get into the room and it was small an miserable the second two although larger felt like stayi g in a cell they were gloomy dark and just generally miserable , with no little touches that would have cheered a room up . I asked for a better room , the hotel was not full and was told that my agent had only paid 3000inr . I was told Mount Abu was expensive and he could get 12,000 at weekends . We wished him luck and left . We later booked into Bikaner house and although it was 1300 more expensive we had a massive room beautifully decorated , enormous beautifully tiled bathroom , expansive dining and sitting rooms . The place was real luxury . However after travelling India for several weeks we knew generally what the standard of a room should be between 3 to 4 ,0000 inr , this lake Palace was well below standard . We did not require the standard of Bikaner House but it w nice to get .
Secondly I do not understand why people travel to Mount Abu . The lake is a boating pond , the shops and stalls around merely sell cheap chinese toys and tacky pictures . The temples are not spectacular and the prices are very high . If you are not coming for religious reasons I would suggest to avoid or at least only stay for one night

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank siobhanrosslare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel Lake Palace is a good place to stay with family. Location wise also it's good and right oppo. Nakki Lake. If we sit in the garden for morning Tea or Evening Snacks we get a good view.
Service is Good .... Food is Good ... location is Good

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Lake have gr8 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rchinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The trip was very good. Hotel Lake Palace where we stayed is right in front of Nakki Lake. Location wise very good place to stay in Mount Abu. Food was good, specially panjabi food. Room service and all the other things were good. Over all a good time at Hotel Lake Palace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel was once a home and hence rooms are of different sizes. The rooms are well furnished with good linen and AC and TV. The rooms face a small but well maintained garden. The garden has slides and kids stuff. Good place to spend leisure time. The Nakki lake is visible from the hotel but to reach the entrance of the gate for boating etc you have to walk for a few minutes. Rooftop restaurant serves a good fare. The restaurant service is not up to the mark and you may find yourself without waiters some times. The breakfast was included in the room tariff and that was good.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a huge balcony facing the garden and has a view of the lake on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the experience i had at Hotel Lake Palace. Perfect location, comfortable rooms, awesome food, friendly service, it far exceeded my expectations in all regards. Situated at a comfortable distance from the main market, its the best located Hotel in Mount Abu. When we used to sit in their garden and enjoy our relaxed evenings, the jealous stares we got from the passerby's was enough to justify our decision to select Hotel Lake Palace ;)

Just sit in their garden and enjoy relaxed evenings with your family and loved one's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Hemant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

View of lake excellent from the hotel. Hotel is very small. But rooms done up good .clean good room service. Food was good .they can cook according to your demand for rooms services. Restaurant untidy .small.lacks basics. Best to have in your room. Parking is small. Only good thing you get morning fresh air from balcony of suite room with beautiful view.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vibhu1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#22 of 39 in Mount Abu
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Savera Palace
Hotel Savera Palace
#20 of 39 in Mount Abu
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake Palace

Address: Opposite Nakki Lake, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: £36 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lake Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lake Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing