We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Hospitality experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect Hospitality experience”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from an amazing stay at this hotel. The location, the room and everything about this hotel were good but the icing of the cake was the hospitality...par excellence beyond compare. The hotel staff specially the personnel serving at the restaurant were simply great and made all the difference. Their service ,warmth caring about our requirements and the cherry was service with a smile just blew us away.
The food was a pure delight capturing the local cuisine..loved it....overall a very satisfying experience...Kudos to the staff and the management ...CHEERS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HINGO-DA-MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    36
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
57
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
goa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Beautiful resort, makes you forget all your troubles. You can just sit back & relax. The cottages are grrrreat! The service is nice. Be sure to try the "Lal mas" & "Mutton Roganjosh" at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The cottages are excellent. If you have a big family, its just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay was about 3 nights at Cama Rajputana. We were the only guests and had exceptional service specially from the kitchen staff and dining room managers. Good location. Pool was under renovation but grounds and garden very open and peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level by the garden. We sat outside for our evening tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We reached hotel early in the morning and were fortunate to get early check in the room. Staff were quite co-operative to arrange pick up from Abu Road. Hotel is quite far from city center and travelling would be issue for people looking to move around. Also, food would be a issue for pure vegetarian.
Rooms are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

the hotel is situated about 1 km away from the market. The old time setting is been maintained and kept beautifully and reminds one ofthe British Raj. large area under landscaping is been done with spacious rooms - each having a small open garden entry. The setting is perfect for a peaceful stay, undisturbed by urbal encroachment. furthermore, food is very good and very hospitable.

Room Tip: take a room with garden opening- one can order a customized bornfire to enjoy the chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Property with great Ambience & gardens. But rooms are not worth 7k per night...Only the suites are good...Food was good at the restaurant..Nice Music playing the background..Built in cottages style..lots of land with hotel. Not even Bisleri Bottles/ water kettles provided in the room..Old blue bottles with water was disappointing.

Room Tip: Try going for Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paras556566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We visited this place in December 2013 as a family. The place is situated on a great location with sufficient parking just outside the hotel. The rooms are good in size. Being a winter season, we found the room heaters to be quite ineffective. Normally hotels use oil based heaters. We asked for additional blankets which they provided but unfortunately they were not sufficient.
The food, unfortunately, was a let down. They served idly, aloo paratha in breakfast which was not good.
Also they were allowing people to just sit on the stairs on the restaurant and drink liquor which was not in the good taste.
They were very helpful in giving a parcel of breakfast since we left early morning. There is a small children play area with swings etc which was badly rusting and not safe at all.
Overall a place that could have been great with little more effort and professionalism.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
703 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#20 of 39 in Mount Abu
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Rajputana Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Rajputana Club Resort

Property: Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Address: Adhar Devi Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Rajputana Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cama Rajputana Club Resort, a grand 140 year old club, now restored and recreated into a unique heritage luxury resort with stunning panoramic views, modern business facilities, best possible sports and recreational facilities and the fine hospitality and service, making it ideal for work and pleasure. All our 42 luxuriously decorated rooms and suites have fabulous landscaped views, private balconies and all facilities expected by discerning travelers, including mini bar, direct dial and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Rajputana Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing