We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST EVER EXPERIENCE IN A RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“THE WORST EVER EXPERIENCE IN A RESORT”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had there with my family in May,2014. I would like to say that the experience I had was the worst.

No maintenance
No cleanliness
Very bad service
No one pays attention towards you, even in restaurant.
Not at all Value for money resort
They dont care whether you are satisfied or not

IN SHORT, THIS WAS THE WORST EVER EXPERIENCE OF MINE IN A REPUTED CHAIN RESORT LIKE THIS.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chetan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh54, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Respected Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feed backs and sharing your experience with us. we regret the inconvenience caused to you . We value your feedback and have shared the same with the management, the concerned department and the team members.
Once again, We will like to thank you for giving us the opportunity and look forward to to have you with us at Cama Rajputana Club Resort Mount Abu with the assurance of best of services.

Thanking You,

Umesh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    36
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
57
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Resort is not well maintained. Kids section is not developed except swimming pool. Food is good but all other facilities are not up to standard. Extra bed ( in case you have 2 kids under 4) will cost you 7000 per night. This is too much but you don't have option. Very costly and very less facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Mukesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh54, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to out & giving your valuable feedback regarding our resort.

We always try our best to providing our guests the ultimate experience in genuine hospitality and it seems, this time, we may have fallen short of your expectations. We recognize that there is always room for improvement.

We are looking into the highlights of your feedback. We shall share your comments with the management to make sure these concerns are addressed and improved upon.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Umesh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited this resort with family.
The entry to the hotel is very good. Very well maintained. Reception and lobby area is spacious.

Checkin - it was the first and only bad experience we had in this place. The guy at the reception was mannerless and sort of rude. However, our experience with other staff proved that he was the Odd Man Out there.

Rooms - they are are like twins, two rooms side by side and have two rooms on teh first floor too. The back side of the room has garden area which can be used for morning and evening tea. This back side area is really good. If your kids are in the swimming pool, you can watch them sitting in the backyard of your room. Room is spacious. Double bed, two sofa chairs with a centre table. Bathroom is decent but nothing special about it. Cottages/rooms are located at the back side of the resort, almost near the back exit. Though there are security guys at the back exit but then at times i found them missing from their duty.

Restaurant - The restaurant was mostly empty when ever we went there. But the service and the quality of food was excellent. Though they do not offer fresh juices but then what they offer in food very much compensates for it. The quality and taste of food is really very good.

Facilities -
There is a very well maintained swimming pool.
There is a play room for the kids with the facility of Table tennis, Chess and Carom.
WIFI - didn't work at all. We got an excuse that a hotel guest has used the wifi connection of hotel to hack someones account and therefore the wifi is not working. Well, we could not understand this and did not bother to argue as there was no time for computers - so many things to do.
Room service - excellent. Very prompt.

Staff is very courteous, polite and helpful.

Since the resort is far away from the main city, it is advisable to purchase water etc before you get to the hotel.

It was a wonderful stay in this lovely resort. Everything exceeded expectation. It is so quiet and relaxing.
When in Mount Abu, this is the place to stay.
Definitely would be coming back to this paradise


it is not located in the main city area.

Room Tip: Take a room on the ground floor as you can use the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umesh54, General Manager at Cama Rajputana Club Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings fromCama Rajputana Club Resort Mount Abu! Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for taking out time and giving us your honest feedback. These feedbacks really help us to keep moving forward and set a higher benchmark for us in future. We look for your patronage in future as well.

With warm Regards,

Umesh Mathur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from an amazing stay at this hotel. The location, the room and everything about this hotel were good but the icing of the cake was the hospitality...par excellence beyond compare. The hotel staff specially the personnel serving at the restaurant were simply great and made all the difference. Their service ,warmth caring about our requirements and the cherry was service with a smile just blew us away.
The food was a pure delight capturing the local cuisine..loved it....overall a very satisfying experience...Kudos to the staff and the management ...CHEERS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HINGO-DA-MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Beautiful resort, makes you forget all your troubles. You can just sit back & relax. The cottages are grrrreat! The service is nice. Be sure to try the "Lal mas" & "Mutton Roganjosh" at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The cottages are excellent. If you have a big family, its just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our stay was about 3 nights at Cama Rajputana. We were the only guests and had exceptional service specially from the kitchen staff and dining room managers. Good location. Pool was under renovation but grounds and garden very open and peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level by the garden. We sat outside for our evening tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We reached hotel early in the morning and were fortunate to get early check in the room. Staff were quite co-operative to arrange pick up from Abu Road. Hotel is quite far from city center and travelling would be issue for people looking to move around. Also, food would be a issue for pure vegetarian.
Rooms are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
696 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
3.6 mi away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Rajputana Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Rajputana Club Resort

Property: Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Address: Adhar Devi Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Rajputana Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cama Rajputana Club Resort, a grand 140 year old club, now restored and recreated into a unique heritage luxury resort with stunning panoramic views, modern business facilities, best possible sports and recreational facilities and the fine hospitality and service, making it ideal for work and pleasure. All our 42 luxuriously decorated rooms and suites have fabulous landscaped views, private balconies and all facilities expected by discerning travelers, including mini bar, direct dial and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Rajputana Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing