We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC not working”
Review of Hotel Chanakya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chanakya
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The AC in the room was not working. Inspite of informing in advance that a senior citizen couple would be visiting, they provided room on top floor which was uncomfortable. It took several calls to reception to get AC fixed and we asked for room change which was done next day only.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Purba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Hotel Chanakya, Mount Abu.

Regarding the AC complaint, the room was shifted immediately after the first call, so the room was shifted next day is completely unacceptable & Secondly the lift is installed in our hotel & all the floors are well connected by it, so the allotment can be done at any floor according to situation.

So the whole review is suspicious & looks like some kind of personal outburst for reasons best known to yourself.

Do give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards, Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chanakya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

nice weekend stay in abu, nice hotel but not in house restaurant or bar facility
so far location is quit good walkable distance from main market and lake.
all over except food are good and also rate is quit reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Kalpesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a privilege to have served you during your recent stay at Chanakya. We appreciate your positive words about us. Do give us another opportunity on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards, Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel is located at center location of Mount Abu. Everything is nearby. That's the main advantage of this along with budget rates. If you are looking for high-end facilities inside room, restaurant then this is not the right place. Room we got, had a Window AC with NO remote & buttons were broken. Bathroom is NOT maintained properly. Restaurant seems like Canteen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardik18882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Hotel Chanakya, Mount Abu.

Do accept my apologies for the discomfort caused. We do take cleanliness and hygiene seriously. I assure you that your feedback is taken positively and I have looked into the matter personally at the management level.

The window AC buttons were not broken & were working properly, only the upper plastic lamination was, also we are in process of restaurant on roof top & will be started in short while.

Do give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards, Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed in hotel from 28 feb and 1 march 2014.Location is average, near polo ground. Hotel staff and facility was very friendly and good respectively. food was excellent. Staff was very friendly. highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose any room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a privilege to have served you during your recent stay at Chanakya. We appreciate your positive words about us. Do give us another opportunity on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards,
Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last year we visited Mt.Abu and we booked through online. Since the hotel is a walk away distance from the main bazar it was convenient. Rooms are clean and service is good. Only dinning hall is not properly maintained. Food is average. We booked car for sight seeing through the hotel and rent was very reasonable. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and their opinions were quite satisfactory.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and was bit noisy. Better to select first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehtarasbindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Hotel Chanakya, Mount Abu. We are very pleased that you liked our rooms & location of our hotel. Do give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards,
Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is located in the heart of Mt Abu..we got a very good deal at Make my trip..food is decent..can work on little cleanliness...overall a good experience...in fact i recommend the hotel for families...the hotel staff is very cooperative

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuchiMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Hotel Chanakya, Mount Abu. We are very pleased that you liked our rooms & location of our hotel. Do give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards,
Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Cheap, clean, friendly staff, good veg food. No non veg. Ac s work well.

No 24hr hot water, no soaps or toiletries supplied, mini bar has expired soft drinks! Buy ur water, the water they give via filters is bad.

Weekends can be noisy due to the dj music in the nearby ground.


If you're looking for budget hotels this is good. It's close to the main market. But don't book this if ur looking for serenity.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Subho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelchanakya, Manager at Hotel Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Hotel Chanakya, Mount Abu.
We are very pleased that you liked our rooms & location but disappointed by the services of our hotel.

Do give us another opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Mount Abu.

Regards,
Shyam Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#6 of 39 in Mount Abu
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vishram
Hotel Vishram
#35 of 39 in Mount Abu
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat International
Hotel Samrat International
#25 of 39 in Mount Abu
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shri Ganesh Hotel
Shri Ganesh Hotel
#37 of 39 in Mount Abu
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Udai Garh
Udai Garh
#29 of 39 in Mount Abu
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chanakya

Address: Near Taxi Stand, Opp. Polo Ground | Opp.Polo Ground Mount Abu, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: £13 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chanakya 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing