We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! ”
Review of Hotel Karnavati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Karnavati
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good! ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I had visited this with my family booking 2 rooms. My experience was very good. The best thing I liked abt this hotel was the terrace having pvt dining table and jhula. The rooms are pretty clean and spacious. The service is also good and the people greet warmly. The food was good but little spicy. 2 things which we didn't like are there is no lift so if you are wid senior citizens this hotel is a no-no. Secondly for hot water for bath there are timings frm 7 to 12 pm.
Since this hotel is a budget hotel of hotel hillock, if you give reference of hotel hillock, they give you discount!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Manasi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Manasi,
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we were delighted to learn that you had a good time with us. We were pleased to read that our service and attention to detail had not gone unnoticed and we thank you for recommending our hotel.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    85
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
111
66
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

i have visited this hotel with my family on 10th june and stayed there for 2 days. thanks to Mr. Vaibhav i got hiltop room with one of the best veiw from my room. nice rooms and quick room service. this hotel is now part of hotel hillock so you can use swimming pool of hillock at no cost. plus u can have food discount of 10% at hotel hillock. only problem is height so if ur with senior citizen dont prefer this hotel as u have to climb really high.food is ok. but at this rate u cant get better then this is whole mount abu. it is away from crowded place so u can really feel peaceful environment. excellent staff plus helpful reception specially anilbhai thank you so much.

Room Tip: choose hiltop rooms if ur young so that u can get best veiw but if ur with kids or senior citizen op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
It is gratifying and encouraging for us that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Mount Abu.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is a good budget hotel with good price and also very good food, market is nearby so it is a very plus point for everyone.. You can enjoy the food here in the hotel as it is good and no need to go to marketplace specially to have your food.. As per the rates which they charge it is a good budget hotel to stay in comparison to other hotels in abu. Staff are very good also the reception persons are very helpful and cooperative....
I had a good stay with my family and friends and will surely stay again at this place in future...

Room Tip: if you do not like to climb the stairs or elder persons are with you then kindly avoid the top of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel - It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we were delighted to learn that you had a good time with us. it is rewarding for our service staff to know that you were satisfied with services.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice clean rooms, although not spacious
Service and food was excellent
I would recommend it purely because of price tag and the accessibility to market and naki lake
If you have kid go for some other hotel...for couple good option


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we were delighted to learn that you had a good time with us. We are lucky to have a facility that allows guests to get away from the fast-paced city life. we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in the near future.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had been here for our Company get together and picnic purpose. The Rooms are excellent, Services is excellent, apart from that people are very humble and helpful. The feedback from group was very good for food and stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audifon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for your kind review - we appreciate for appreciating our hotel Karnavati and the team behind it to make your stay a memorable one - thank you once again for highly recommending our hotel - we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again in the near future.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was very good experience in hotel karnavati which is part of hillock. it is very nice to use all the facelities like swimmingpool and garden for kids in reasonable budget. staff behavior and service is very excellent. Food quality is very very nice even for kids. only one problem is less hours of hotwater but hope they solve this problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhakti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Madam/ Sir,
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel, which is a popular choice for customers who favour a peaceful and relaxing stay in a natural environment. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, ambience, swimming pool and guest room facilities.see you soon on your next visit to Mount Abu.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

recent visit for Abu in May2014. Stayed in Karnavati hotel. now its part of Hillock; so were allow to use facility of Hillock without any extra charges and without asking additional 10% discount on food bill. this is like " sone pe suhaga. Really recommend everyone; good place to stay and within Budget

Room Tip: All rooms are good...but if you chose top room; you can get good view...picture attached
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKingMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHillock12, Manager at Hotel Karnavati, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we were delighted to learn that you had a good time with us. We are lucky to have a facility that allows guests to get away from the fast-paced city life - look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Mount Abu.

Regards

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#8 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karnavati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karnavati

Property: Hotel Karnavati
Address: Gaumukh Road Corner | Rajasthan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karnavati 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Karnavati ( A Budget Hotel by Hotel Hillock )- A unique concept in hospitality for value segment, meticulously designed facilities, it's very airy, well Landscaped & uphill situated, Hotel with perfect combination of individual garden Villas, Royal Suites, Super deluxe & Deluxe Rooms. The Hotel is surrounded by serene and lush green environment amidts of whispering Palm, Mango, Nilgiri trees & with natural Rocks, to experience this fantastic destination & unique beauty of Karnavati check it out yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Karnavati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing