We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of HG Grandiose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HG Grandiose
Ranked #26 of 64 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It is a neat & clean hotel with courteous staff & well maintained rooms. For Mount Abu it is a fairly good bargain since most good hotels are priced high. We went in May 2012 & it was very hot outside but pretty comfortable inside. There is no parking though for your car. Food is above average but quantity is slightly less. Overall good value for money

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurubhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for HG Grandiose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

I visited this place with my family in the month of june.And I must say that this hotel is value for money. Good location near by market. The food was excellent. And the staff was friendly. The rooms are neat & comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishu1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel and it's restaurant is a big joke
because when we ordered a full tandoori chicken... always a tandoori has 8 or more pieces.8 pieces are minimum. but this hotel's stupid restaurant gave us 6 pieces and also over that when we reported that it has only 6 pieces at that time the stupid restaurant cashier with lot of atitutude said us that on mount abu wherever we go we will get only 6 pieces.and said us that we should go to other cheap hotel for food
so to teach him a lesson we went to a hotel and there we got 8 pieces and he also said that all the hotels in mount abu give more than 8 pieces
thus i recommend all the visitors of mount abu to not stay in HG GRANDIOSE
BECAUSE IT'S A STUPID AND WASTE HOTEL

Room Tip: udaigarh hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANICLET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Extremely clean and well maintained room at dirt cheap price.

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2011 and given the low price were not expecting much. But i have to say its one of the best hotels i have stayed in Rajasthan. The hotel room is big, clean and very well designed. Its location is also good. Right next to the polo ground.

Strongly recommended!

Pros: Everything is so great, dirt cheap price - what you will get is 4X times the price you pay.

Cons: None!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a centrally located property. Advantage is one can walk down the market, nakki lake without taking out car. We stayed for two nights. Nights in Feb 12 were cold so we did not need AC so we had chosen non ac rooms. We tried some snacks but food was not great. Service was good- Staff quite friendly and helpful.

Hotel and rooms are not and clean . Hot water is a problem as is most of the mid range hotels - we shouted hard and got plenty of it.

Best is its location - Central and still quite.

Room Tip: Choose a room that view of the lawn or the city.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borntraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We (6 persons + 4 Kids) visited Mount Abu in Mid Feb 2012. We were given all 3 Super Deluxe Rooms that were in good location. The room & service was excellent. The behaviour of staff & management was very nice. The food was very delicious & tasty (B/F not included in room cost) The prices of food were very reasonable.I checked on Trip Advisor & found H G Grandiose good. The Hotel is in front of Polo Ground & near to market & all view points.

In total i can say its 100% worth it.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room With Balcony Are Excellent
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kushagra1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in Standard Non-AC room. The room was very very clean. The location is very good. The food is very good and also priced moderately . Only the check-out time is 9 am, a little early. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The bathroom was really impressive. Finally, I would certainly recommend this hotel. Opt for this hotel and have a 'grand' stay at H G Grandiose.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoopRanjanGhosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savera Palace
Hotel Savera Palace
#21 of 39 in Mount Abu
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Heritage
Hotel Royal Heritage
#8 of 64 in Mount Abu
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hill N You Resort
Hill N You Resort
#1 of 91 in Mount Abu
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Grandiose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Grandiose

Address: Opp. Polo Ground, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range: £32 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your HG Grandiose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing