We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place...good well behaved staff..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HG Grandiose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HG Grandiose
Ranked #22 of 57 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place...good well behaved staff..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We visited this place somewhere in dec 2011.
Very beautiful place to stay in..very co-operative staff..neat and clean rooms...nice tasty food.
overall a very pleasent and value for money stay.
The best economical hotel in mount abu.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    40
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
57
32
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 for one night. Very conveniently located property. Near to the taxi stand, the market. everything at walking distance.I was given room no 208, which is a delux room. Very neat and clean and peaceful room .bathrooms were clean as well and the views were truly awesome.I enjoyed sun rise in my room.
2 things which i would advise to the hotel management:
1) While taking food order they must ask if the customer needs a spicy one. By default , they serve very spicy food and people like us just can't eat it.otherwise food is tasty .we liked their "tomatto corn bharta" very much.
2) Hot water is available just between 6am -11 am.I booked through MMT which says rooms have gyser but thats' not the case.This is a real problem when you are travelling with kids.This is the only reason, i rate my exp as 4 star in this hotel.

overall: recommended.

Room Tip: Room no 208, delux room is the best view room. good part about this room is, it doesn't show you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asheesh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have visited this hotel in August - 2012 and stayed there for two nights .
This is very good property near to main market with all necessary facilities of good hotel.
Hotel staff was helpful, Food was of excellent quality.
I will recommend this hotel for family/ couples.
Good property at best location and at reasonable rates near main market.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room with balcony facing hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very good hotel. Nice and prompt service. Few Rooms are having excellent view whereas few having no view at all. Beautyful and small garden. We planned our team trip there. we were around 40 people. and enjoyed there throughly.

Also all the local attractions- nakhi lake,toad lake,polo ground and toad rock- are nearby.

Room Tip: ask them to have room with good view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavesh_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We visited Mount Abu on 10.08.2012 for a 2N/3D trip. The location of the hotel is good, the entrance perhaps needs some big signboards. The interiors are good,rooms are well maintained & so are the bathrooms.We were given the park facing room, the view was good & delightful to watch. The four tortoises there add charm to the beauty of this little park. The meals we had there were nicely served & delicious in taste,the quantity given was ok. The people at the concierge were supportive & ready to react upon the requirements of the guests..............However the noise at the lobby area & room corridors was too high, the people who came in groups were treating the hotel like their own homes & were shouting all over the place..............I think the hotel management should keep a watch on this & keep things under check. They should guide or instruct these kind of families making loud noises so that the other guests do not get disturbed. Overall a good & pleasant stay...!

Room Tip: Park facing rooms have a good view either dlx or s. dlx, the difference is only balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirpank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The rooms at the first glimpse will definitely impress -the boys are eager to please ,food is very good .What we thought was lacking was cleanliness - the towels were a tad dirty and cold (almost wet) , the blanket had a mouldy smell and we had to request for a room freshener to be used in the room because of some really bad smell.We were told that all this was due to the rains .We requested that we be shifted to the higher floor and though one gentleman at the reception said it was ok , another gentleman said that the flush was not working upstairs.Better housekeeping would definitely help but otherwise I think this is one of the best in Mt Abu and value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandanarumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I traveled Mount Abu on 3rd to 5th Aug and i booked Super deluxe Room. That was shown the best category room available in hotel, But they give me Deluxe room no 214 and told me that this is Super deluxe room. It was without balcony on 1st floor, When i asked for room in 2nd floor having balcony the staff told that no room is available but when i checked at night three rooms were available, I feel Cheated.

The room was good as per Deluxe room

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girishbhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.6 mi away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#20 of 38 in Mount Abu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maganji's
Hotel Maganji's
#15 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#6 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savera Palace
Hotel Savera Palace
#18 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HG Grandiose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HG Grandiose

Property: HG Grandiose
Address: Opp. Polo Ground, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your HG Grandiose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing