We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exceptional treatment"”
Review of Hotel Silver Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Silver Oak
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the Nakki Lake is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.
Hotel Staff was very co operative & service was to good. We give the order of Brealkfast/Lunch
the order we received in before 20 minute. it is too quick & too fast. i m really enjoy my holidays.
thanks to silver oaks

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusharbs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sparing time and adding your valuable comments of our Hotel Silver Oak on trip advisor. We all are delighted to have wonderful reviews from your end . Thank you for mentioning about our prompt services , quality and taste of our food. We have also increased the garden areas and so now the garden has become more bigger. We look forward to welcome you back


Thanks & Regards Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice Place & Nice service good and service food price is reasonable maintain nicely service servant and good management of Work nicely handling Manage Manager Mr Sanjay and my family visit this family is very happy nice room location silver oak is perfect hotel for stay family and couple Silver Oak Hotel stay like Heaven

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YOGALAUDESHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sparing time and adding your valuable comments of our Hotel Silver Oak on trip advisor. We all are delighted to have wonderful reviews from your end . Your reviews gives us the spirit to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcome you again

Thanks & Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have visited Mount abu few days back and stayed at the Hotel Silver Oak.I've chosen this hotel after reading various reviews on the trip adviser site. I must say that the hotel meets all the expectations I had in my mind after reading the reviews.Excellent hospitality my Mr. Sanjay, the manager of the hotel even he arranged my accommodation at Udaipur as it was my destination after Mount abu. The hotel is well located,had nice interiors,very good staffs and service,nice food and it met all the requisite a good hotel should have.Thank you Silver oak for making our stay pleasant and cheerful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PraveenKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I on behalf of my team THANK YOU for sparing time to post your generous appreciation of our hotel on trip advisor. Sanjay the team leader is very dedicated and takes utmost care of the guests. Your comments motivate us to serve our guests better and to strive excellence. We look forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had a great time in mount abu and a lot of credit goes to the staff of silver oak hotel. They helped us in planning the trip in best possible manner. The hotel is perfect for family and couple and the food is yum.

Thank you for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirtiAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your appreciation of our services is generous and motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks for all the support

Thanks and regards
Shailesh Jain
Hotel Silver Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I had visited the hotel few day's back, it was an excellent experience while staying at the hotel, room's were up to the mark, service prompt and excellent , ambiance was very good, food quality was too good and fresh, staff behavior was very good. reasonable on pocket , and special thank's to Mr. Sanjay for making this trip a very special , we enjoyed every moment of it, I woul highly recommend HOTEL SILVER OAK

THANK YOU MR SANJAY - Looking forward to our next trip to your hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanwanivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your comment on Trip advisor.

All our team thank you for praising our services. We welcome suggestions from our guests.
Thank you for recommending our property to your friends. Ours is the most economical hotel in its category.


with regards,

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I had visited this hotel in the month of may.I had done lots of research while finalising the hotel,then I read the comments for the hotel silver oak.I must say that whoever is visiting mt.abu should stay in this hotel only.Superb interiors,authentic food,and yes a very prompt services,in a very reasonable tariffs.Mr.Sanjay(Manager)was very much helpful to us.whatever queries we had he would sincerely reply.Whenever I visit Mt.abu I will book in this hotel only that's for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnie0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sparing time and adding your review.

We are so happy to hear that you would love to stay here again. We take a lot of care and attention in keeping our rooms clean and fresh for the next guest. Thank you for praising our team leader Sanjay he is dedicated .

With regards,

Shailesh Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was one of the perfect stay at Mt Abu during our tour to Mt Abu - Udaipur for a week. We stayed at Hotel Silver Oak along with our elderly parents and yess our kids.... For our surprise... though its a small property but satisfy everybody's need! whether young ones .. whether elders !

We were under impression tht, hotel being in the heart of city n close to bus stand must be very huzzy-buzzy kind of place! but it is inside n not on the road, hence so quite and away from any kind of shorgul !!

Amazing thing is its in proximity to the lake.... one can just walk away to visit the lake ... imp. sightseen spot is at ur door step !!! :P :P :P :P we were so happy.. and pleased to know tht whatever things are mentioned on the web site are not fake !! :P

Imp. thing... Hotel has own parking.. our drives need not to roam around in search of parking. Hotels' Travel desk was very helpful in routing our sight seeing places and yes we were guided by Mr.Yasin. Off course not a complimentary service ! :P

All our 3 Rooms were so spacious... Our kids able to play pakda-pakadi in the room too ! Truelly ! we hardly found these kind of spacious rooms now days... no dhinchak finishing.... but quite sober and nicely decorated. We really liked it.

It was such a pleasant exp. to enjoy mornings n evenings on beautifully landscaped garden along with your near and dears... kids playing around... memorable moments for us !!!

Last but not Least.... We are Thankful Mr Sanjay, Front Desk & Mr Ramesh, Room service for all co-operation and attention ! And and and Mr Shaliesh Jain.. who went out of the way to make stay most comfortable and cozy ... our parents were happy and enjoyed the stay.

We are very thankful to the entire Hotel Silver Oak Team !!! Keep it up !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanujabhosle2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shailesh654321, Owner at Hotel Silver Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback for our Hotel.

Thank yo so much for your lovely review and great to hear that you will recommend our property. We look forward to welcoming you back . Its good to know our hospitality is appreciated and will continue to keep up the good work.

With regards,

Shailesh jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
717 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Oak

Address: Near Bus Stand | Near Hotel Vrindavan, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Oak, a charming well preserved colonial building, 200 meters from the local bus terminus is situated at the end of calm, noise and dust free cul de sac amidst a profusion of soothing greenery. The landscaped garden with its carpet soft lawn would be a balm to any tired but leisure loving traveller. Exception Luxury Hotel that shines like silver under the mighty Silver Oak tree. All the rooms in the hotel are spacious and Well-Appointed with Well-Designed teak wood furnishing. Every room has a comfortably large and well maintained wash room. The rooms offer an unquestionably warm welcome to every guest. This budget hotel is situated a short walk from the market and a star attraction, the Nakki Lake. The Silver Oak hotel situated in Mount Abu, Rajasthan offers a luxurious stay at an affordable cost, with all modern amenities to make it a perfect family get away. We offer all the amenities of a luxury hotel, but the rates offered by us are cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The Silver Oak is a symbol of style, standard, service and satisfaction. The comforts and conveniences of your home greet you the moment you step in!! The personalized room service given by our cheerful staff adds an extra glow to your stay. The staffs are a call away from any help you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silver Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing