We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Star Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Villa
Ranked #33 of 57 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Surat, India
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had very warm welcome. Staff was very courteous & helpful. Food was prepared to meet our satisfaction. It was prepared freshly & hot. Service was excellent. The chef prepared very tasty meal as requested. The place was clean and neat. They gave us guidance to see places. Manager & whole staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    13
    4
    18
See reviews for
30
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had stayed in this hotel for only a night and i thank my stars for not booking over that.Hotel services are pathetic though pictures look good. Hotel rooms do not have gyser,so for hot water any time after morning hours, you are dependant on hotel staff to fetch a bucket for you. Hotel staff is very very rude and non co - operative. I demanded for an extra towel and they clearly said that one person is entitled to one towel only. There is no retaurant in the hotel.The super deluxe room and deluxe room has only one difference that is availability of bath tub in super deluxe.checkout time is 9 in the monring , which is very early and if you are not ready to leave by that time then get ready to bear double room rent. No stones will be left unturned to remind you to vacate room by 9 am. you litterally feel that you being pushed out of hotel room. I regret of choosing that hotel and wish my review can help few.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Nandita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Abu hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hii.. My name is Pranav...

Location of this hotel and also service provided is good. This hotel is really a great place to stay in Mount Abu. Nice big spacious room, bathroom is very neat & clean. I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 2 nights. Although the check in time was late around 11:00 but we reached early in the morning at 6:00 AM and front desk staff was so courteous & accommodating that they immediately provided us the room without any hesitation.

We have also celebrate our 6th marriage anniversary. So, hotel management decorated the room beautifully. The food quality is not bad. The hotel staff was very polite, humble & courteous. They alwyz wore smile on their face. I would definitely return to this hotel if ever I visited Mount Abu again.

Now, few negative points :
1. Only one chair is available in room and also when we have check-out the room no any chair is provided by hotel, which could be avoided by us.
2. Hot water is only provided in the morning not provided 24 hrs. So I have feel angrily..

But all about alround the hotel is very much better to stay in Mount Abu. I have definitely again visit the Abut so I have stay in this Hotel....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pranavjoshi1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

First of all "A THUMBS UP" for Hotel Star Villa. I hope this review helps you all.
Me & my family visited Mount Abu in Chilling November, 2013. After reaching, we searched a lot for a decent hotel with decent price and ended up with a 3 year old Hotel Star Villa. Believe me that most of the hotels were either Not Ambient Enough, Needed Renovation Badly or Highly Priced. But here @ Star Villa, we got everything we needed @ very competitive price.

Following are Pros n Cons:

Pros:
1. Ambiance was amazing.
2. Room Service is very prompt.
3. Away from the noise @ market.
4. Hill view.
5. Nice food.
6. Rooms were very clean & spacious with a soft bed, huge Bath Tub & clean washrooms.
7. Nakki lake is at a walking distance of ten mins. So you guys don't need a vehicle every now n then.
8. Staff is excellent n co-operative.
9. Hot water provision in morning hrs. Also available on demand for the rest of the day.

Cons:
1. Parking space was insufficient. Although the management said they will have in the near future.

So overall, I always felt that i am in a 5 Star Hotel. It was fun to stay @ Star Villa for 2 nights. Good memories :)

Room Tip: Please choose rooms facing Hill, It feels more amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil193011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

There are not many hotels in Abu which can accommodate large groups, and those with more number of rooms are very costly. but Star villa gave us very good service and rates.
Overall a good experience we had at this property. recommended for group accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snehashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have booked this hotel for 02 nights but came out in 01 night only.....horrible experience....very very poor rooms and service....and high charges.....not worth to spend....
Tip-hungry waiters.....will be oblivious to this place even if we will pass by this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gulaalchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have mixed feelings about this place. The building is impressive from the outside, as is the reception area (even if a few areas could do with a repaint to mask some brown patches) and the room was spacious and in decent condition. The hotel is situated just below the main stretch of hotels and shops, so you just about out of earshot of traffic noise, but still, everything within Mount Abu remains walking distance.

Yet on the other hand, hot water is only available in the morning (which given the tariff, was not acceptable), the staff does not speak English well and most are just lingering around the reception desk with nothing to do. One of the blankets provided in our room was damp – I realised this around 11pm, but when I called reception, no-one answered the phone.

I felt that overall the price was too high for the quality of experience offered. Yet when browsing the internet, I struggled to find any cheaper and better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#7 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#14 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kishangarh House
Kishangarh House
#13 of 57 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Star Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Villa

Property: Star Villa
Address: Main road | Before Hotel Hillock, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique property ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing