We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel / Property was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kashiva Lake Residency
Ranked #7 of 59 Mount Abu B&B and Inns
Rajkot, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel / Property was good”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We all friends stayed for 1 night and the owner was good and friendly with us. This is not hotel but the owner had 3 BHK bunglow and he is renting the rooms separately as the enterence of each room is separate. Location of the property is near the nakki lake (walking distance of 10 min) and market is also at 15 min walking distance. Overall it was good stay for us.

Room Tip: Hotel / Property was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy_fellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
27
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Dear All,

Ur Person Should Visit The hotel And Check The Conditions Of THe Rooms Regularly. In This Hotel Room Door Was broken, PLaster is Damaged In Many Place in Room And Bathroom Also. Chair And Tables Are not of Good Quality,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kashyap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Kashiva Lake Residency is actually not a hotel but a guest house. It is an excellent guest house for staying along with family. Once you enter the guest house you feel that you have come to one of your relative house. The family atmosphere helps you to feel that you are at home and an excellent place to relax. Since it is near nakki lake we can spend our time leaisurely at evening. The place is very clean and tidy. I recomment Kashiv Lake Residency without hesitation for the family people.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOURADVISER232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I sty here 2 night in month of feb ... It was cold day btt i think july n augest are d bst f m.abu .. here good staff good service n vry nice place to stay f a couple .. Situated litle far frm nakki ..bt its overall good ..bcos on lake beach there r lot off rush n congested ..here fully peace ...n they provied wi fi.wi ..bathhroom was in good condition n hot water also availablavailable .... U feel here jat like ur home ...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeevancharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked Kashiva Lake Residency on booking.com, where the hotel advertised itself as having free wifi throughout; a restaurant; bathrooms with baths and free toiletries, and cable TV- it sounded perfect. Sadly, on arrival it turned out that the hotel had none of the aforementioned facilities and they clearly just tick every amenity box on the booking sites. (I subsequently found them elsewhere online advertising a 'kitchenette' and daily newspaper!) I am very confused as to how a business model that relies on lying to customers to get them in has resulted in such a high Trip Advisor rating, and can only assume other many other guests arrived without a booking, and therefore expectation. However, how anyone can pay the 14,500Rs nightly rate to stay in a dilapidated, dark room, with attached disaster of a bathroom (no hot water; rusty shower head; dripping tap; filthy, rusted mirror; cracked tiling; toilet seat that was only just about attached etc) and describe this hotel as 'good value' is beyond me. We have stayed in better hotels for 350 Rs a night!

Wifi access was particularly important to us - and indeed, we only searched for hotels that had it- as we had to complete some business while away. When we enquired how to connect upon arrival, we were told to go to use the Internet cafe at the market, before another family member remembered their hotel was claiming to offer wifi and said that, coincidently, the modem had been taken away for repair for exactly the duration of our stay! Given the other amenities that the hotel claimed to have and clearly did not, I doubt anyone has, or ever will, get online there. We asked for a reduced rate, given the lack of wifi, and eventually they grudgingly agreed to take 200Rs a night off, then abruptly and repeatedly demanded the entire payment upfront. Not quite the hospitable welcome we were expecting...

Many previous reviewers have mentioned the family's welcoming manner and I can only conclude that maybe they are more comfortable with domestic rather than international tourists, as our initial 'welcome' consisted of one of the male family members pointing to the entrance to the room and leaving us in there without saying anything. The hotel simply isn't equipped to deal with international tourists, as only one family member can speak English who we had to keep speaking to on the phone, which made communicating requests or queries near impossible. However, more fundamental than the language barrier, we were made to feel very out-of-place because of our race: the entire family gathered to stare at us, unsmilingly, whenever we went in or out and when I went to ask for some loo roll, one of the ladies decided to take my picture on her mobile without asking, just saying 'Snap!' and walking off. How any adult does not know that it is incredibly rude to take a photo of someone without their permission baffles me; when the person being photographed is a paying customer, it is astounding.

Kashiva Lake Residency was such a disappointment, when we came to Mount Abu really excited about having a mini-break from our month volunteering in Udaipur. It is no exaggeration to say that this was ruined by this mis-advertised, unfriendly 'hotel' and we left a day early feeling very sad. On the up side, our 900Rs a night accommodation in Udaipur -complete with wifi, ac, a popular restaurant, and hot water-felt positively palatial when we got back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This place is ideal to feel welcomed in a indian family. Everyone is warm and helpful.
Mt Abu has a small town and Kashiva is easily reachable in 10 min by walk from bus station.
Room is not fancy, but v clean and atmosphere peaceful.
Chai and poha are good :) option for morning beast.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sita591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

after looking at many places in mt. abu in the center in the cheap price range, including "shri ganesh" this was the best value for our money that we found.
it's a quite place with a nice garden. nice and clean rooms, they have only 3 rooms. the people are very nice and we managed to bargain the price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
4.2 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Savera Palace
Hotel Savera Palace
#21 of 39 in Mount Abu
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat International
Hotel Samrat International
#26 of 39 in Mount Abu
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#7 of 39 in Mount Abu
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kashiva Lake Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kashiva Lake Residency

Property: Kashiva Lake Residency
Address: Near Arya Samaj Temple | Nakki Lake, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Kashiva Lake Residency 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique Cottage Type Paying Guest House Situated at Nakki lake,Away from city noises, quiet, peaceful, calm area.Surroundings covered by Palms,Silver Oak and Mango Trees and land scape greenery and Aravali Mountain.Perfect Place for Honeymooners and nature Lovers or Bird Watchers.KASHIVA Lake Residency offers you Two Double Deluxe Rooms and Two Triple deluxe Bed Rooms with all modern amenities.One can see Best view of Nakki lake from our Roof Top.in our cozy garden restaurant can Enjoy Hygiene Home cook food,serve Indian, continental, Chinese, Israeli veg. food.We Organize Wild Life trekking and Safari with professional Guides trying to show Real wilderness of Mount Abu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kashiva Lake Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing