We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shiv Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shiv Villa
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Gujarat
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Much better than expected.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel on 25th to 27th July it was monsoon on pick and the location of hotel was really good the back side of hotel was complete hilly and garden of the hotel was just amazing...... Though the hotel was little bit far away from main area but it is worth in the tariff they offer..... The staff is very limited only 4guys but they give their best efforts to serve the quests.. Specially Vinod and shailendar....... The drawback of this hotel is restaurant which has one cook and one helper so try to order food before 1hour so it can be served on time.... Food is average........ Overall good experience, rooms are really well maintained....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anup P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    31
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heath, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

On makemytrip.com it advertised the following in the rooms:

ROOM FACILITIES
Bathroom Toiletries, Mineral Water, Air Conditioning, Kitchenette, Dining Table, Hot & Cold Running Water, Balcony / Sit Out, Cable T V

However the only thing provided in the bathroom was towels, there is no kitchenette, no dining table and no balcony. We had to request for the A/C to be turned on multiple times. A sign states that there is hot water from 6:30 am - 8:30 am, but we had to ask each day for the hot water to be turned on. (First day at 8:00 am and the second day at 7:00 am.) They offer food service, but do not have a proper kitchen.

The room did appear the same as the pictures and was clean. The flowerbeds outside are very nice and there is back patio which is nice to sit on.

The hotel is overpriced as the staff is unprofessional and we had to constantly ask for things to work correctly. We paid Rs. 3000 per night for Super Deluxe AC room for 3 nights. I would not recommend this hotel because it also not a reasonable distance from the main market and transportation is limited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The stay at Hotel Shiv Villa was amazing. I would say it was a mini resort. Lots of space for kids to play around. Choosing the hotel out of the market is better as u feel relaxed in between of greenery all around instead of packed in one room. 3-4 small gardens n attached to mountain gives a soothing feel. The view all around is awesome specially in the morning n evening. Wind flowing around the mountain gives u a breezy feel. Rooms are good n well maintained along with clean n hygenic bathroom. Nice interior n ample space. Staff is very much co-operative. U won't hear 'No' from them generally. They arrange the dinner in garden for us. The hotel is new n would say if the kitchen part is improved , it won't be less than the No. 1 Hotel in Mount Abu. The owner arranged the taxi for us to enjoy the sightseeing. So i would say for me it was an excellent stay in Mount Abu as I choose Hotel Shiv Villa.

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank sudhir_agrl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are very clean and tidy. It is around one kilometer away from the main market. The restaurant attached is not great but still manageable. Hotel Service is good. Good guidance is given on places to visit. Taxis are arranged as per requirement. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gurumurthy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed there in one AC room for two nights. It is very good budgeted hotel, located near small mountain and nicely developed garden thereon. The new interior is of the stars hotel type with clean bathroom. The charges are reasonable too. The room was clean.

The entry to to the hotel needs a lot attention. At the entrance there is a small table and chair that acts as a reception table/ area.

The menu is very limited. The staff need training.Clearly the owners are missing a wonderful opportunity. The Kitchen seems to be from the 19th century made up of metal sheets like a street 'chai ki dukan'. Hot water in limited supply. Running hot water is available only between 06.30 & 08.30 a.m.

The staff seems to be mostly temporary and only 1-2 boys running around all the time.

Hotel is located 2-3 km away from main market. Every time we need to hire taxi to reach the market with minimum rent of 100 Rs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Virendra2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located and the atmosphere is also peaceful. On a vacation all you need is comfortable and peaceful stay which is in abundance here at Shiv villa. Mr.Ronak Singhal is a charming personality and always helpful in all respects. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S.V. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was clean. The entry to to the hotel needs a lot attention. The photos on cleartrip.com are deceiving.The menu is very limited. The staff need training.Clearly the owners are missing a wonderful opportunity. The Kitchen seems to be from the 19th century. I feel clear trip should not associate with this hotel as it will bring disrepute to the site. The site managers should inspect the hotel.No water pressure in the shower. Hot water in limited supply. WIFI non existant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Karnavati
Hotel Karnavati
#5 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aradhana
Hotel Aradhana
#11 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ashoka
Hotel Ashoka
#9 of 38 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiv Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiv Villa

Property: Hotel Shiv Villa
Address: Kumharwada Hotel Shiv Villa Near Gujrat Circuit House | behind Gujrat Circuit House, near Kumharwara, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiv Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shiv Villa presents a whole new experience for the vacationer who is exhausted from the break-neck speed of city life and longs for the pristine beauty and solitude of the hills. Situated on Delwara Road, the hotel guarantees to provide its clients with the peace, hospitality and comfort of a memorable vacation in the idyllic town of Mount Abu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiv Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing