We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!!”
Review of Palanpur Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palanpur Palace
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Agra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Bad stay..staff least hospitable and is horrible to sleep!!......Cleanliness....????-what does that mean!!??.......food ????.......-i hardly survived on it!!not worth the money at all-dont stay there!~!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayofoodie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    45
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
28
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surat
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel rooms are dingy. Bathrooms are leaking.News Papers were not available.Balcony was not cleaned for the entire stay.Bed Sheets available were torn. The 3rd bed made available did not have basic quality quilts.Food Quality was average.
The hotel standards to any standards of imagination was not even 3 star rating

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Shesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed with my family at Palanpur Palace in July 2013 for two nights. The room was on top floor with a balcony from where the view wasn't good (I requested for a room from where I could have good view). There was a partition wall in balcony of adjacent room and as such the privacy wasn't there. Surprisingly, one of window of my room fitted with AC was in adjacent balcony. Very funny. Early morning the smoke of the boiler for heating water was available in stead of fresh air in the balcony.

The room was large but refrigerator was not functioning. The room service was not bad but cleaniness in the bathroom was not up to mark.

The tariff included Breakfast and dinner. The food was good but the furniture in dining room is in bad shape and so are the table covers.

A group was staying in the hotel and another group also came the next day. Both the group had their dinner arrangement in the lawn and roof top and we were left alone. The person at reception suggested to have buffet at lawns where one group was partying. it was annoying. However the manager arranged separate food serving in dining room for us.

There is nothing much to do in the hotel and it is a place for stay only.

Not worth of the money spend

Room Tip: If you stay, ask for rooms which are on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPJoshi-Jodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here some years back, sorry- there's no option so had to click Sep 2012 in the auto options.
We had a great experience. We were upgraded to the bigger suite type rooms as it was off Season. The staff was very friendly and nice. They made us sandwiches, soup and got us chips as we didnt want to eat the typical punjabi oily food daily.
The rooms, the beds, the view everything is like a palace. It was value for money.
I hope that they r maintaining the same level of service still!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aum1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

place is on outskirt .........one can go by looking for peace and good treatment , but sorry to say be ready to visit only if you are ready to be treated in worst way by the staff and the management,bear with all time poor room service ,and if ur mood is ok with some of the worst responses u get from hotel.
food is ok ok but rooms are in bad shape ........overall u end up wasting ur time and money and in turn return uwith bad memories.

palanpur palace staff must recognize now customer is king and treat them with atleast a bit of respect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAIZ0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - of my more than 200 stays at hotels across the world, this was the worst ! From check in to check out - worst possible staff behavior - it seemed they were hosting us for free ! Avg food, big size rooms - but v poorly maintained. No facilities - restaurant looks like a dining hall. All in all a bad experience - have stayed in other places in Abu and I feel sorry I made this mistake of wasting money and time and spoiling my holiday here...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fulbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Outskirts of Mount Abu... Yup, but the tourist attractions are nearby..... If you want to visit Mount Abu to stay away from traffic and crowd, this place is good..... But look, you get out of your car and have a magnificient property in front of you..... You get in there and it looks kinda like a palace but the receptionist doesnt exactly treat us like they should but that's fine too.... Then you get in the room and the rooms are huge but old and the AC was leaking water...... The bath was good and the bed was very nice... The service is not up to the mark but then you go for your food and it's amazing..... The chef's nice and the dinner at night in the garden is awwweessommmeee........... All in all...... Its okay okay but worth for the price you pay..... I enjoyed my stay... But I wanted to swim so I put on my swim shorts and went to the pool and there was everything except water..... It was being repaired.... That made me real mad and sad..... But hopefully it would be ready by now...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
702 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#9 of 39 in Mount Abu
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#2 of 39 in Mount Abu
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#18 of 39 in Mount Abu
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#16 of 39 in Mount Abu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palanpur Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanpur Palace

Property: Palanpur Palace
Address: Delwara Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palanpur Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1.2 Km From Central Bus Stand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palanpur Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing