We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranya Village Hill Resort
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayd 6 Nights! Good Room with Balcony overseeing the small green valley. Away from the reception. Food very good and was cooked to our taste. The owners are friendly and accomodating. Ther were some setbacks which they sorted them out. Good Surroundings. Overall we got our rest and enjoyed the stay. I would have given 5 stars if they had organised transport to the town at no extra cost. WIFI was in the reception and you would get it from the owner. The staff will say no WIFI. Swimming pool is not functional.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406. Get a room in this building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great place .Nice rooms , decent staff. Amazing view and very beautifully located, only little bit far from the town centre , but certainly worth it. Restaurant menu was limited and routine. Food quality was decent .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Harshal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my wife wanted to stay at a place with natural beauty and calm area and good veg food. Looked for most of the hotels on cleartrip, but all were either charging too high due to season or were in the middle of the city. Many hotels over price the rooms on tourist season and what you get is basic room at premium price. Saw this resort with good price range and average reviews.

We have visited Mt Abu many times so just wanted to enjoy our time and the weather so finally booked this resort with a cleartrip voucher getting discount of Rs.1000/- for 2 nights. the Resort is located just as you enter Mt. Abu and you have to take a right turn which takes you to the Resort. It has a big old display board on that road which makes it look little odd. However the resort is located on one side of a Hill which has a magnificent view to the Valley. It has one of the biggest lobby that i have ever seen. We checked in at 11:45 and we were taken to the room which was little higher on the hill. With few rooms per building and big balconies opening in the valley, it was the location that took my heart away. My wife was the happiest as she loved the place. After all that's what everyone wants " a happy wife" :)

The room was big, clean with Airtel dish TV. Though the mattress could have been a new. The mattress felt old giving us back pains. It was not a total spoiler but we managed through it. From the balcony you can see the clouds entering your room and mornings were just fantastic with a cup of Tea.

They also served the food in the rooms, this I would like to mention as the restaurant is located in the main building and when its raining you will need an umbrella. They serve only Veg food and it was delicious. Not much spicy and nor more salty... Wanted to have a butter Nan but they served only Tava Chapiti.. depends on personal choice.

Mt. Abu was at its best as always.. it is the best weekend getaway for Rajasthanies and Gujaraties. Will surely book this resort again after checking with the Mattress conditions....

Room Tip: Check the conditions of the Mattress before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amitz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went there in monsoon and selected Super Delux room in Aranya Village. Aranya Village Hill Resort is located away from market in quite place but not very far from market. View from its balcony is awesome. Rooms are very big having king size bed with full furnish having good quality. If you want to relax your self and want to enjoy beauty of abu this is place to stay. We defiantly stay there on my next visit also.

Room Tip: Hill View rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vinit_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Went to Mount Abu first time with wife and daughter, idea was to stay at place bit away from main roads and markets, after some research found this resort meeting my budget and requirements. It was either not too far away or to close to main roads.

Room was excellent with nice big balcony with beautiful valley view.

Only issue is with Food as major guest at this station are from Gujrat food recipies are ammended accordingly and was not as we North Indian's (Punjabi's) like so if you are from North better give your preference while placing order in terms of indregents.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank Sumit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were a group of 30-35 people and visited Aranya Village in March.
The hotel is at a secluded place and is very quiet. When we reached it as very cold and we were given rooms which had marble flooring and marble bed. it was so cold at night that we could hardly sleep..bathrooms were weird in the sense that everything was made in a corner. They had geyser so hot water was not an issue.
Food was good and staff was good & courteous. We found out that they had super deluxe rooms which were empty.We gave them some amount extra and shifted to those rooms for the 2nd night. The super deluxe rooms were much much better and also warm. They also had a good view from the balcony and had wooden floors.
Food was part of package, but what was not, was very expensive.
A cup of tea costs 45/- and a plate of pakodas (12 pieces) cost 90/-. Additional lunch would cost 300/-.
Place is far from market, so u cant walk to the market place to other places to eat.
I would suggest to book a place nearer to market so u have options for eating. Super deluxe rooms are expensive but we got it for cheaper as they were empty and it was a win-win.
Staff is courteous and very good.
Our main problem was the stay for the first night, so better choose good rooms andh have food in your package and also evening tea and snacks are expensive.

Room Tip: Any Hotel near market place would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank p1_1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We visited Aranya Village in the month of May. The rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. This location of this resort is quite good. It is away from the main road and very quiet place to live in, which is a plus point while you are in Mt. Abu. Really, a peace of mind. We ate at the restaurant inside the resort. It is a bit pricey and service is a bit on the slower side. I advise people planning to have their lunch or dinner in the restaurant to place order from the room before 30 to 45 minutes and then go, so that they have their food ready by that time. Otherwise, the property is very good, 49 rooms, and a small swimming pool also, which is located on top of the resort, which is a good thing and the view of mountains from here is amazing.

Overall, I rate this as a pleasant stay and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nilang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
0.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu
1.1 mi away
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
Cama Rajputana Club Resort
#17 of 39 in Mount Abu
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shiv Villa
Hotel Shiv Villa
#10 of 39 in Mount Abu
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Krishna Niwas
Krishna Niwas
#21 of 39 in Mount Abu
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palanpur Palace
Palanpur Palace
#11 of 39 in Mount Abu
128 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranya Village Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranya Village Hill Resort

Address: Nil Kanth Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sirohi District > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aranya Village Hill Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing