We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Grand
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I frequently visiting this Hotel, even though the surrounding area is not pleasing Hotel is very good to stay, and their breakfast and food will be very Good.

Reception staff was very good to receive and supporting staff was also good

Over all VERY GOOD EXPERIANCE @ Minerva Grand-Secunderabad

Room Tip: Hotel and stay was very nice with Minerva Grand, if anybody looking for Budget hotels near Paradise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guruprasad1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I booked this hotel for a day stay in Secundrabad based on the review on Trip Advisor. But I was shocked the way the service manager in charge Mr Prakash Reddy behaved. The service is too bad, they do not show any kind of empathy towards their guests. They talk in a very insulting manner making my first stay in this hotel a disaster. I am completely unhappy and disgusted the way the manager behaved and would advise anyone considering this hotel not to consider this hotel at all. There was no power also in the afternoon and the hotel did not have power back up. After talking in such a manner the manager never also apologised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avik1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights as I wanted a decent hotel at Secunderabad in Hyderabad.
As we arrived at the middle of the night there was no traffic from the Airport to the hotel.
The Check-in was not smooth as the young man at the reception did not know what he need to do. He seemed confused about what documents he needed to check and photocopy.
The room was neither too big or small. It was clean and had a TV, Fridge and Electric kettle. The bathroom was clean and had Soap, shampoo and towels.
The Housecleaning staff were very good at cleaning and restocking everything.
The best part of our stay at this hotel was the Complimentary Buffet Breakfast. We enjoyed the Indian and Western, Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian food that were available. Every morning there was something new so we did not get tired of having breakfast at the hotel. As for the service staff at the restaurant, they were non existent! Good thing it was self service!
The location of this hotel is good as the Secunderabad Railway Station is very close.
There is a Mc Donald walking distance from the hotel along with a nice Chinese Restaurant.
One night there was a big wedding going on at the hotel so at night we could hear and feel the music!
We also used the hotel Travel Service Desk to book a Car for the day. It was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent value for money. We stated there only for a day but the experience there was very good. Food in the buffet dinner was very nice but little cold and ice cream on verge of melting except this everything was nice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

One of the best and most economical hotels to stay in Hyderabad specially if you want to live close to the Secunderabad Railway Station. A bus from the airport to her will take 1 hour , 5-7 mins away from the station by auto rickshaw. Location wise, it could not be better.

Food is good, have plenty of choices. Checkin Check out is smooth, no hassles, only thing which they really need to improve is toiletries. Other than that, everything else was brilliantly done. It also has a fitness room.

Always stay in this hotel in hyderabad whenever i need to take a train next day.

Room Tip: Any floor in this hotel is good. All rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parimal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

it was a business trip.The rooms are neat and clean and spacious.We had a living room kinda with a spacious sofa and a tv.The bedroom was neat and comfortable.The staff was courteous enough.The location is too good.The buffet breakfast has myriads of options which is really good.I would recommend the hotel.We even had buffet dinner.It was great as well.They even saved us dinner when we informed we would be really late at night.That was too courteous of them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Location is advantage to this hotel. Plenty of options around this hotel for shopping and restaurants. The rooms are unbelievably larger than expected and perfect for a family of 3 adults. The breakfast is lavishly spread. Dont miss to dine at the inhouse restaurant- Blue Fox or even room service is promptly attended. I would say the food here is more tastier than Paradise...Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurish-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 32 in Secunderabad
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#14 of 32 in Secunderabad
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 32 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 32 in Secunderabad
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#9 of 32 in Secunderabad
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#24 of 32 in Secunderabad
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Grand

Address: Sarojini Devi Road, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Minerva Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Minerva Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing