We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the reported renovation was much needed.”

Asrani International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Secunderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asrani International Hotel
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
midlands uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the reported renovation was much needed.”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

i stayed in this hotel in 2006, i guess a lot has changed since then. i thought i would write to explain how it was 4 years ago.

i stayed in this hotel for one night whilst working in hyderabad, it was my last night before flying back, my colleague stayed for a week longer.

the hotel reminded me of something from a post apocalypse movie. i would imagine it was once a nice hotel but when i stayed the hotel looked derelict.

the reception had feature glass lifts that didnt work and looked very delapidated, there were glass balustrades around the raised levels, most of which were broken.

my room had a door that had no lock, the shower was a dustbin full of cold water and a saucepan, this was filled by a pipe that emerged from the wall where the shower head once was, one would use the saucepan to pour water onto ones self. i also recal some electrical wires emerging from the wall in the bathroom.

most amusingly the light switch was broken so i had to remove the light bulbs to get some darkness in which to sleep. fortunately i checked out the next morning and flew home. my colleague was not so fortunate. he stayed for another week and reported of rats in the restaurant who would scurry around every now and again.

it sounds like the place has been renovated now, and it needed it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank falcojake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The hotel is located centrally very close to the main market of Secunderabad. The rooms are pretty decent and so is the breakfast menu. Although it gets pretty repetitive after a couple of days. The staff is pretty decent and cooperative. Though not very good at english the staff did try and help us out when we asked for local trips and sightseeing advice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prerna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghaziabad
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This Hotel is one of the best hotels i have visited in total. the only thing about this hotel is to
get your rooms booked in advance because bieng the best in this business you might not get the room on direct visits or on counter booking process.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This hotel is one of the oldest hotel standing truth to the old glory of Sec'bad. It was quite a famous hotel until a few years back. It had one of the most swanky pubs and was frequented by youngsters 4-5 years back. I was on a business trip and did not like it in the present state though it is a decent place for a night stay. The plus point is its closeness to Paradise which is famous for its biryani....yipee

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vskp
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We just flew in from delhi and were to take our connection the next day, the hotel was fresh from rennovation and looked great, we had rooms in the new block, except for the lazy room service we had nothing much to complain or compliment about, great locational advantage i must say, 5min from Airport or Rail Station and next to an icon PARADISE, the very word waters the mouth of every Meat eating person in our country, had wonderful Chicken Dum Biryani, went shopping at nearby park lane, visited hussain sagar, had dinner at KFC and next day caught a train back to Vizag.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fallw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secunderabad
1.0 mi away
Treebo Strawberrys
Treebo Strawberrys
#9 of 31 in Secunderabad
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.9 mi away
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
#21 of 31 in Secunderabad
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Time Square - The Landmark Hotel
Time Square - The Landmark Hotel
#3 of 31 in Secunderabad
91 reviews
7.0 mi away
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#4 of 31 in Secunderabad
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asrani International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asrani International Hotel

Property: Asrani International Hotel
Address: 1 - 7 - 179 Mg Rd, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asrani International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing