We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel With excellent services”
Review of Raj Comfort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Secunderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raj Comfort Inn
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel With excellent services”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Visited the hotel on 27th dec 2011 till 30th morning. Good Hotel with Very Good Breakfast, good room and Excellent Services. All request for services were taken as urgent. The reception and the manager were very co-operative and helpful. Being First time to the city, their guidance proved useful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinaySoni1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    13
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
1
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My office instructed me to this hotel which seemed to be full at that time. I reached here at 9.00 AM Sept 16 and was immediately given breakfast coupon. The breakfast was in the veg restaurant was good with dosas being very tasty. After breakfast they organised for a room and I checked in room 511 which was spacious and reasonably clean. Flush at bathroom was not working but was promptly repaired. The reception guest gave guidance about reaching my destination including what should be auto fare. Next day morning I had to leave hotel at 4.30 AM they organised for Meru Cab and guided me to checkout. The Hotel has free Wifi. It is close to Paradise Restaurant means you can have Biryani if u prefer meat else have veg food at Hotel. Overall good value for money hotel with excellent reception desk staff.

Room Tip: Select Room on 4th 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjitJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I booked this hotel for my stay in Secunderabad mainly based on its location.

I have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise this hotel offers attractive rates and clean facilities. However, the negative to it is that is located in a very crowded area of Secunderabad and hence the surroundings are pretty dirty.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small hotel. The staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel comfortable.

The room i had was spacious and clean. Bathrooms have detoriated since my last visit to the hotel. The breakfast is Complimentary. However, the food is expensive for the category of hotel.

All in all, an average business class hotel and good enough for a short business stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamanAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Good business class hotel with spacious rooms and the right price. It is very well located and is easily accessible. It is in a very crowded area but located close to Paradise Restaurant which is a very famous place for Non-Veg food. Food is good and service is excellent. All in all a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NamanAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

I agree with the previous review that several staff have attitudes, but you may also find a couple that are friendly - if your lucky. Stayed here for several days. The room I got has a funny smell and very dirty shower curtains. No toilet paper here, only bidet and a couple of pails which are handy due to low water pressure. Wasn't able to even the shower during my stay. The room I got has both aircon and a ceiling fan.

Hotel has a good vegetarian restaurant. It is just also a few minutes walk to the famous Paradise restaurant and the shopping district. Also within walking distance is a Subway store and KFC for those fastfood types.

If not from India and bringing in electronics, better prepare to take along too a muti-way wall outlet adaptor. The wall sockets here only accomodates the type D plug (3-pin types).

  • Disliked — neglected bathroom. no free bottled water in room.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Secunderabad hotels

Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2007

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights because it is conveniently located and has a good restaurant. Apart from its location and food, however, it is not only noisy but quite strange.
Staff members at the reception were mostly unfriendly and incompetent (apart from one manager).
During the first night, some people tried to break into my room in the middle of the night. The next day, my bags were opened and searched while I was out for a walk.
Scary experience. Never again!

  • Disliked — Lack of safety
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VivekDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maya Deluxe
Hotel Maya Deluxe
#5 of 30 in Secunderabad
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#2 of 30 in Secunderabad
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Annapoorna Residency
Hotel Annapoorna Residency
#10 of 30 in Secunderabad
25 reviews
1.0 mi away
United-21 Hyderabad
United-21 Hyderabad
#9 of 30 in Secunderabad
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 30 in Secunderabad
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Comfort Inn

Property: Raj Comfort Inn
Address: Paradise Circle, Secunderabad 500003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Secunderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Secunderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Raj Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Secunderabad Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Secunderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing