We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”
Review of Dadhikar Fort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dadhikar Fort
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The heritage resort property though small but is managed very well. The drive from Gurgaon is beautiful, and the moment you reach the place, you get the feeling of a mirage as it is in the middle of nowhere.
The staff is helpful and understanding with prompt service.
The food quality is good. Though, you won't find any non-vegetarian option here. But, otherwise dinner and breakfast all seems fine.
It was a friends get together and we all had great fun.
However, I feel it is a good destination for family and couples and even if you want to travel alone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0hitGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

Awesome Awesome n Awesome is the word for this place in Alwar... A must visit ..just 170 kms drive from Delhi and 135 from Gurgaon..
Recently I visited to one of my favorite place again and found it refreshing for one more time.. the hospitality of each and every staff member of this heritage hotel is above excellence.. I have been to many heritage hotels in Rajasthan but I find this place to be above all..The 360 * view from the different terraces of the fort was astonishing and u can never get it from any other hotel in and around Alwar or nearby so called 5* heritage hotels in Sariska or Neemrana... The drive to this place, when you enter from the city of alwar, is another experience..i would suggest that one should drive through the route in the evening..to the Fort....The near by sight seeing like the lake , the village tours and rock paintings were marvelous ..Though it is purely a vegetarian Heritage hotel.. I thought i might miss the Non veg delicacies but the Kitchen and the Staff proved me wrong..I never missed the non veg food for a moment either...the vegetarian food and a long list of delicacies offered was more than expected..each and every delicacy was so delicious that i never thought of the chickens or the lamb chops..The tariffs are normal for such a wonderful place and would suggest to all that it is a perfect weekend gateway from Delhi and around...a must visit

Room Tip: the madhu van, the Kokilavan, the Sundervan, The Mahavan (4 beds)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Hi, me and my wife and gone to dadhikar fort a couple of weeks ago on the weekend. Believe me it is an excellent upcoming place. Nice 4 hour drive from delhi so took off after office hours on friday..rchd around 10:30 in the night..safe to drive in around this time as well..this place is not too far away from city alwar and not to close either..has the rustic look..the orignal fort or more of a fortified haveli i would say was just foundations and some walls remaining..this had been now modified to provide comfortable and luxurious experience..good value for the same as well as compared to say nimrana properties..hav stayed at some nimrana properties as well and this is far better value for what you pay..Pros - Nice weekend getaway from delhi, exellent staff, great(but veg) food, small so cosy with not many people around..cons - nothing much to see or do in alwar city if that is the idea or shop either..

Food spread is usually not huge but whaterver is there is tasty, breakfasts are on rooftops. rooms and bathrooms are great..we stayed in malya which we managed as a last minute booking but we liked it owing to its different experience but some suite rooms are excellent and in most cases better than whatever you see and imagine on site..going back definately for sure..

Room Tip: all rooms are good..we stayed in malya..it is a turret room so different but cosy..saw many other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanu_doon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed only 1 night in the fort but it was really a different experience. We enjoyed a lot. The location of the fort is really amaging that gives you wonderful look of the village & its surroundings. the food & service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinneem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I got an opportunity to stay in Dadhikar fort hotel which is 7 km. from alwar city near Bala ji fort and karni mata mandir. I got booked a chitrakoot room. It is a wonderful venue. Hotel is situated in the lap of Aravali hills. It is indeed a paradise full of natural beauty and excellent view. quiet & peaceful environment. Room are very comfortable provided with all amenities. An excellent hotel with excellent services staff is very co operative and helpful. Over all good experience. I Would like to come again along with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDSDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My wife & I stayed for two nights in December 2012. The fort hotel is situated on a hill and has beautiful views of the Aravali Hills. Mr. Kaushik, the owner, takes personal interest in running the day to day activities of the hotel. The fort hotel has been reconstructed from scratch and made to look exactly as it was in its glory days hundreds of years ago. He made sure that all our needs were met during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel and their services. We look forward to visiting this place again very soon.

Nikhil Choudhary
San Francisco, USA

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilChoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

If u have interest in some different things to do or something new to explore then you should go the place like “the dadhikar fort”Its location trully awesome ..surrounded by the arawali hills..fully natural ,peaceful ,which gives u calmness of your mind ,u can feel the freshness of the air even when u are on the way to the fort .The warm welcome by the people who are workin their .You feel the royality when u just enter inside .Rooms are so luxirious and interior is so superb that u just go 100 of years ago in the history.we spend less then 24 hrs bocz shortage of time but really I would like to go again n vl stay for more days .From the bottom of my heart I really appriciate the hardwork done by MR RAM KAUSHIK AND MR RAMESH JI ,as I came to know that there was nothing else then some of walls ,and now they made the fort alive .dinner was very delicious n very qualitative n breakfast was healthy wen u get some fresh fruits in it.we enjoyed a lot .
If somebody reading this then u just go for a look there and I m sure that u vl change your plan and gonna stay there may b more or less…

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dheeraj_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alwar hotels
10.3 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
29.1 mi away
Neemrana Fort-Palace
20.8 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
7.8 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 23 in Alwar
94 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#10 of 23 in Alwar
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dadhikar Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dadhikar Fort

Address: Village Dadhikar, Alwar 301001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range: £52 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dadhikar Fort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dadhikar fort is a heritage property which has been converted in to heritage hotel, which is just 6 kms from alwar city and close to sariska tiger santuary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dadhikar Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dadhikar Fort Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing