We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic, beautiful, peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Authentic, beautiful, peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

To arrive at night with all the white fairy lights, candles and lanterns dotted all over the palace was just the most stunning experience. A truly magical and unique place with very good service. The dinner in particular was great (India cuisine all made with fresh ingredients)
Every room is different and has its own character to suit all budgets. I was in one of the cheapest but very cosy and the bathroom was directly backing onto the rocks! Was woken by the peacocks!! The pool was a bit cold but the view from the poolside stunning.
Spa - quite basic facility but the handmade products used were very nice.
The view from the flying fox over the top of the fort was worth the 30min climb to the top of the hill. Will definitely hope to return one day and eager to try out the other Neemrana non-hotels...love the concept of renovating and allowing tourists and travelers to enjoy beautiful old buildings. Stay at least 2 nights, as the journey from New Delhi is quite tiresome.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms available before choosing (some are much further away from pool, restaurant etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniBoiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage hotel near Delhi.

Your feedback is a huge motivator for the entire Neemrana family that strives hard to put new life into a ruined and unused building.

Your compliments about the dinner experience have been conveyed to the Chef and his team. We have also conveyed your compliments about the service and the warm hospitality to the food & beverage team.

The 27 Neemrana 'non- hotel' Hotels across India are instrumental in and custodians of much of India's restored and revitalised architectural heritage. Seven hundred years of history, await humbly for you to extract all the joys of travelling and living out the essence of India in all its nobility and simplicity.

We thank you for your patronage to Neemrana Fort-Palace and the Neemrana brand in India.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    591
    255
    88
    107
See reviews for
576
607
38
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I was at Neemrana over the weekend on 4 Nov for my wife's birthday celebration and to enjoy the Flying fox experience... firstly the good part.. FLYING FOX people get an absolute thumbs up for all their effort at the property and the way they have organised the whole event.. it was a thrilling and a wonderful experience... but that was the only good part of the whole trip as wat followed was horrifying.. the hotel is managed by goons specially people at gate and car parking.. I had parked my verna at the behest of hotel people.. the Fort is on a slope and i was asked to park the car on slope.. however to my shock my car had moved back and got badly damaged.. worse was the way everyone at the hotel behaved even threatened... the gatekeeper, the parking guy shouted at me and no one from management seemed interested and I was being blamed for no fault.. in the end to save myself and my wife from any untoward incidences in the wild fort I thot it best to leave the awful fort at the earliest.. worst Fort/ hotel management, staff I have ever seen.. PLEASE AVOID FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashanth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to learn that your visit to Neemrana Fort-Palace did not work out as expected. We are writing to apologise and to offer an explanation.

Since Neemrana Fort-Palace opened, we have been following a very different model of hospitality which revives unused or ruined structures. Thus every effort has been made to retain the original structure of the fort which is accessed by a steep slope. Guests are requested to park their vehicle carefully.

We have investigated the incident and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We do hope that you will give us a chance to overlay your past experience with a fresh and memorable one.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially if you are doing the "golden triangle" of Delhi-Agra-Jaipur. Midway between Jaipur and Delhi, it's perfect for an overnight stop while traveling between the two. All the rooms are decorated in historic styles and each room is different. The modern amenities, like air conditioning, are all excellent. There is a lovely pool, and also a theater where they often have traditional entertainment. The food is excellent and the service pretty good. Most of the staff speaks English, and if they don't, they can find someone who does. There many rooms, the price is very reasonable for most, though there are a few expensive rooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a hillside and the rooms are on many different levels. This is not the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage hotel near Delhi.

At Neemrana we try and keep a balance between old-world charm and modern amenities so that the past is not completely obliterated. We are delighted to read about your experience.

Your compliments about the food and the service have been conveyed to the Chef and his team. We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the two outdoor pools and the cultural performance at the amphi-theatre.

The 27 Neemrana 'non- hotel' Hotels across India are instrumental in and custodians of much of India's restored and revitalised architectural heritage. Seven hundred years of history, await humbly for you to extract all the joys of travelling and living out the essence of India in all its nobility and simplicity.

We thank you for your patronage to Neemrana Fort-Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

This 'non hotel' is truly remarkable. We stayed here from 12th to 14th November when the weather is at its best. The rooms are tastefully done up, hospitality is first class and the food is outstanding. From the time you step in, you are transported to different time and age. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not overlooking the main courtyard if you are a late riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage hotel near Delhi.

We are delighted to read about your experience and have conveyed your compliments about the cuisine to the Chef and his team. It is heartening to learn that you were well looked after by the team and enjoyed their warm hospitality.

The 27 Neemrana 'non- hotel' Hotels across India are instrumental in and custodians of much of India's restored and revitalised architectural heritage. Seven hundred years of history, await humbly for you to extract all the joys of travelling and living out the essence of India in all its nobility and simplicity.

We thank you for your patronage to Neemrana Fort-Palace and look forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The ownser say, it is a " not hotel". And that is right. Something unique, which You will find nowhere in the world. It ist like Disneyland, but real. Each room has a different type, but You should be good in walking. Could hapaaen, taht You have co climb over 6 floors to the room, but they have enoug people for help with the luggage. The sourround is spectacular, best at night. Flying fox is a bit slow and expensive, would not recommend to do that.
Terrible is the food. Breakfast is made for Indians, only 6 different offers. All, which could not be eaten in the mornung, You will find this food on the evening buffet, which is also not very tasty. The same witz the evening buffet, not much to eat and all for Indians.Also a bit expensive. Better to eat some crackers and chips.

Room Tip: Bevore You check in, look at the rooms, tehy can be very different and sometimes very noisy becaus o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh2bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about Neemrana Fort-Palace.

We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of Neemrana Fort-Palace which has been revitalised for over two decades. It is heartening to learn that you were well looked after by the team.

We are disappointed to read your feedback about the breakfast. Please note that the complimentary breakfast includes a choice of different cereals, milk & porridge, fresh fruit, fruit juice, a live egg-station, a choice of Neemrana jams, toast, chicken sausages/ bacon, a choice of different cakes of the day, an Indian dish (parantha/aloo poori/poha/upma/chhola bhatoor/dosa) and tea & coffee. We would be happy to receive feedback about what you missed at the email address mentioned below.

The lunch and dinner buffet includes approximately 15 dishes with a mixture of Indian, Chinese, and Continental cuisine including vegetarian and non-vegetarian soups, salads, starters, main courses, and various Indian and Continental breads and desserts. Should you desire to taste a special dish or have a particular preference, you can certainly make a request at the previous meal or in advance via email, and the chefs will try and please you whenever you choose to visit next.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Highly recommend this place. Enjoyed the 15thcentury feel of the buildings but with modern conveniences . Good air-con, hot water showers . Our room, Parvati mahal,was in the 21st century extension that had cleverly been built in exactly the same historic style. We had a very nice room with balcony with tremendous views. We relaxed by the swimming pool. Enjoyed the afternoon tea and met up with some interesting travellers . The palace fort itself is a warren of stairways, corridors and gardens, patios, took a while to orientate oneself, built over 12 levels. We found the staff very attentive .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to receive your kind words about the Neemrana Fort-Palace heritage hotel near Delhi. It is heartening to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in the Parvati Mahal room as well as the views from its private balcony.

Your compliments about the service and the hospitality have been conveyed to the hotel team.
We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed for a night, we were a group of 4 couples. But we didnt enjoy much. Buffet dinner was compulsory which was overly priced. Rooms were just ok.
We took the big suite. Which was good. But not as great as other options we had.
The best part of the hotel is, it is mid way between Delhi and Jaipur. so half distance,if you want to plan a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana Fort-Palace, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about Neemrana Fort-Palace.

With reference to your feedback, we are disappointed to learn that the service did not match your expectations.

As you may be aware, Neemrana tries to employ as many local people who are often not educated. We put them through a training program, and try to empower them to run their local heritage with pride. Although we have conveyed your feedback to the personnel in-charge, please do send us your detailed observations at the email address mentioned below. It is our endeavour to constantly improve our services and it is feedback such as yours which helps us to do so.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alwar
36.6 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
29.1 mi away
Dadhikar Fort
Dadhikar Fort
#3 of 21 in Alwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Neemrana Jaipur Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.0 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.8 mi away
Treehouse Dwarka Hotel and Club
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Neemrana
Golden Tulip Neemrana
#2 of 8 in Neemrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana Fort-Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana Fort-Palace

Property: Neemrana Fort-Palace
Address: Village Neemrana, Alwar 301705, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alwar
#2 Spa Hotel in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neemrana Fort-Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the last three decades, the ‘Neemrana’ of the stunningly restored 15th century Fort-Palace, has come to mean many things. For architects it is a unique example of utter waste turned into a 14-tiered marvel with palace wings, courts and stepped gardens, felicitated with national and international awards. For guests, it means discovering over five centuries of history experienced with modern comforts. Only 100 kms from Delhi, just off the main highway NH8 to Jaipur, Neemrana Fort-Palace is a favourite site for celebrations, feasts, conferences, a quiet retreat for yoga and relaxation or India’s first site where you can indulge in five thrilling zip-line tracks that literally fly you in the sky. Built since 1464 CE, on a plateau of the two billion year old Aravalli ranges, this 14-tiered property sprawls across 10 green hectares / 25 acres. For guests, this offers 72 rooms / suites, 3 conference halls (Jazam, Qanat & Kasturi), hanging gardens, arched pavilions and balconies. The upper levels of the northern wing of the Fort-Palace can now be accessed from the car park by a 110 feet high lift which leads by the Saat Bagh to a second box lift. This architectural wonder can now also be enjoyed by the elderly and the less-abled who can be shown the upper parts carried on a palanquin chair by four able men ! Neemrana Fort-Palace has two spectacular pools that lean out to the sun. The upper pool is heated in the winter months to take the enjoyment of sunsets to another level. An intimate play area for young toddlers & the adjacent Neemrana eco-farm have been added recently so that you consume healthy organic food. Try our Maha Burj gold-platter thali for Rajasthani cuisine, or the buffet with a variety of cuisines that suits many palates. Wander the 2.4 hectares/6 acres of Palace with a self-guided multimedia tour. Ride a camel/camel cart or a vintage car. Walk out to the 16th century step well which descends 7 floors into the earth. Feel a new Indian high. To have you here is to share our life’s vision of how ruins can revitalise a whole region. Neemrana not only strive to revive and restore the heritage structure but it also generates jobs and economic opportunities hiring and consuming locally. It is no wonder that Neemrana has been listed in the 100 things you must do on the planet Earth before its time for you to leave it ! But when this list was made, only one Neemrana existed – now there are 23 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Neemrana Fort-Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neemrana Fort-Palace Hotel Alwar
Neemrana Fort Palace Rajasthan
Neemrana Fort-Palace Alwar, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing