We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything awesome except location”
Review of Hive Alwar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hive Alwar
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Alwar
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything awesome except location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Awesome hotel...slightly outside city so it can be slightly difficult to go back from city after dark...better located hotels are available at same pricepoints although the service you get here is way better than other hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Devdatta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    19
    8
    15
See reviews for
36
19
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We used as our base for one overnight stay Aug 2013 while we visited Bhangarh, Siliserh Lake and Alwar from Gurgaon. It is a new property (a year old?) and hence in great condition. While staff generally seemed helpful and cheerful there were many hiccups during our stay. I would have rated it a 4, had it not been for the issues detailed below.

Rooms – Great rooms, has a fridge, kettle in room, comfortable beds and great bathrooms with nice toiletries. Very well maintained and clean.

Food – Breakfast was a buffer – puri/aloo, bread/egg etc Good variety, fresh fruit and quick service. We also had dinner, we tried basic butter chicken,naan etc – we found it a bit spicy, we had asked for non-spicy since we were traveling with kids.

Service – while staff generally seemed helpful and cheerful there were many hiccups during our stay.
We reached the hotel after a long drive only to find out that our request (made during reservation with front office staff on the phone) for an extra bed was not met. And when we went to the room we see that the room had two single beds – which after complaint they joined together. With 2 tired kids in tow, waiting an extra 30mins for room to be ready was very disappointing.
Second, we experienced terrible room service. we had ordered for drinking water which after 3 calls in one hour we did not receive. Finally we had to walk down and get it ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we had booked a deluxe room, but we were upgraded to a club room, and the room was oood enough for a review, the food was good and the staff was courteous . Stayed here for 2 days and it was fun. The hotel doesnt have a tour operator but fully helps booking one via a travel operator.

Room Tip: Choose a club room, the hotel is a way away from the city, having ur own vehicle helps. Also alwar h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went for 3 days to Alwar and wanted to stay at hive after reading the reviews but had a totally disappointing experience on landing there. The prices are very high but if they convert to better facilities and comfort it is worth spending.On reaching there the lady staff at reception was unwelcoming but later we were shown room . The hotel premises bears a unmistakable smell and the lift was horrible. There seemed no guest in hotel inspite of the much created hype about the hotel.The rooms were shabby and had a bad odour., the washroom was awful.We proceeded to see the resturant which was so small n unorganised. The staff there communicated that whatever we would order would take 40 minutes to be prepared. Kidz went to see the terrace pool which was unavailable for use for 2 days. With all these inputs--we rushed out from hotel and made our mind not to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geetamehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alwar hotels

jaipur
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this 3 times . I would rate this hotel as superb in all aspects . The hotel has sufficient parking space , warm welcome , express checkin , spacious rooms with very nice interiors , The food is very good tried in room dining , buffet at dinner & breakfast was always good with good service , The front office team , f & b team are very helpful and deliver there very best , Rajesh Patel fom is thorough professional and very helpful , The hotel exceeds services than few five star hotels I have stayed in , Keep it up !!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for a day at this hotel . Room was so nice and spacious, food at the Resaurant was awesome and so are the courteous staff. You have amazing view from the window. Front office staff was also helpfull. In short you will be not be dissappointed with hive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel staff was courteous. Location of Hotel was good. The view from the rooms is pretty nice. Food was decent. Pool is in need of maintenance. Channels in the TV are very limited. Could do with more charging ports for laptop/mobiles. Wi-fi facility is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amrit I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alwar hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#9 of 22 in Alwar
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
MGB Hotels Alwar
MGB Hotels Alwar
#6 of 22 in Alwar
177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 22 in Alwar
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
6.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
34.4 mi away
Neemrana Fort-Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hive Alwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hive Alwar

Property: Hive Alwar
Address: A-Block Malviya Nagar, Alwar 301002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hive Alwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service Hotel essentially intended for volume business with philosophy of premier service and products to all. It is the mid segment brand of Tux providing a basic touch of uncompromised luxury. Hive, a full service Hotel essentially intended for volume business with philosophy of premier service and products to all. TUX decided to come up with the chain of hotels which would be domestic by nature but international by standards. Hive will continue to define such standards with projects expected in Naintal, Jageshwar & Panipat. HIVE as a brand offers all the modern day business & leisure traveller facilities right from high speed internet to multi cuisine delicacies. Hive Alwar is the first Hive Hotel with international standards of hospitality at Alwar catering to the business and leisure traveller. Located in the centre of the Alwar city and very close to the Alwar Railway Station. It is also very close to the business districts. The Hotel has 45 well equipped rooms out of which 22 are Deluxe, 15 are clubs and remaining are Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hive Alwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hive Alwar India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing