We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hive Alwar
Nearby Hotels
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
27
47
24
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
47
24
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire hotelsmall citybreakfast spreadnice hotelswimming poolcomplimentary breakfastplace to stayreception staffrailway stationcould have been betterper nightaravali hillsrooms are cleansariska national parkpropertymarkfi
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel is really nice, Good people, very nice rooms. car service available at hotel. the breakfast was a good surprise, breakfast is very good. Veg & Non Veg Food, both tasted excellent. We had experienced nice sun set from our room,Stayed here for 2 days and it was fun.Front office staff was also helpfull, ,I visited two time and services all where excellent,Wi-fi facility is excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chotu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tux H, Front Office Manager at Hive Alwar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to rate our hotel and services.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the stay and sincerely thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Rajesh Patel

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from 9th to 11th December, with my wife. The hotel offers superb value for money. We booked the normal deluxe room @ Rs 1266/- per night.

Hotel Facilities:
The rooms are great. Bathrooms are also great and all toiletries there are from Shanaz Hussain's. Spacious room. Wifi has a good speed and working for 24X7, The rooms have entry with card- so secured for safety purpose.

Staff
The front office boys at reception, especially Ankit, are very helpful. They do not speak immaculate English or may not have proper training for hotel industry- but they are helpful and courteous. Same goes for restaurant staffs also.

Food
This is one disappointing feature. Complimentary breakfast was good- but never liked their non-veg dishes for lunch/ dinner. The chef used to pour lots of tomato/ tomato puree in every non-veg dishes. Veg-dishes are better, but not up to the mark.

Other Facilities
Did not use gym- so no comment. Swimming pool did not have water (in fact, on 9th Dec. we were the only guests in hotel).

Pros:
1. Great value for money
2. Good staff

Cons:
1. Food
2. Location*
3. Beds#

*This hotel is located outside the city. Getting something after sunset is next to impossible. I wanted to go to market one day to buy some staff, and I chose wrong time- i.e., after sunset. I did not get any auto etc. So had to walk 2 km before I can get something. But during daytime shared autos are available for railway station as well as for main market.

# The floors of the room are wooden, and it produces a loud creaking sound if there is any movement on the bed. So, kind of annoying for sleep.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on front side
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnkurChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The booking was done for 2 rooms with King beds. When we checked in, we were not given rooms with king beds. No mineral water was available in the room. One bottle was made available on request. The wifi was not working. All requests to attend to the problem were unattended. The promised fruit platter and cookies platter were not provided. All requests to provided were ignored. However, the rooms were neat and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hello0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Awesome hotel...slightly outside city so it can be slightly difficult to go back from city after dark...better located hotels are available at same pricepoints although the service you get here is way better than other hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Devdatta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We used as our base for one overnight stay Aug 2013 while we visited Bhangarh, Siliserh Lake and Alwar from Gurgaon. It is a new property (a year old?) and hence in great condition. While staff generally seemed helpful and cheerful there were many hiccups during our stay. I would have rated it a 4, had it not been for the issues detailed below.

Rooms – Great rooms, has a fridge, kettle in room, comfortable beds and great bathrooms with nice toiletries. Very well maintained and clean.

Food – Breakfast was a buffer – puri/aloo, bread/egg etc Good variety, fresh fruit and quick service. We also had dinner, we tried basic butter chicken,naan etc – we found it a bit spicy, we had asked for non-spicy since we were traveling with kids.

Service – while staff generally seemed helpful and cheerful there were many hiccups during our stay.
We reached the hotel after a long drive only to find out that our request (made during reservation with front office staff on the phone) for an extra bed was not met. And when we went to the room we see that the room had two single beds – which after complaint they joined together. With 2 tired kids in tow, waiting an extra 30mins for room to be ready was very disappointing.
Second, we experienced terrible room service. we had ordered for drinking water which after 3 calls in one hour we did not receive. Finally we had to walk down and get it ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljunkie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews