We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good friendly Staff”
Review of Hive Alwar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hive Alwar
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
new delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good friendly Staff”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have booked this hotel for my group and as this is a special group for me so i travel with them as well. welcome with floowers and welcome drink as commetted. other service like restaurent, wi-fi, and help from the staff is excellant.
all the prepration is in order just even inform them 2- 3 times they did not prepare the tripple bed room and so finally i need to took the extra room for the third person and for that i have to paid extra which is not good.
i am doing the business with them in feature but friends keep this in mind
thanks
Sanjeev Duggal

Room Tip: avoid 3rd floor for their stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev_Duggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tux H, General Manager at Hive Alwar, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and patronizing Hive Alwar for your recent stay in February.

We are providing the best of facilities, rooms, amenities and services at the best price as far as the competition is concerned.

We have a fully equipped gym available 24 hours for our internal guests.

Swimming pool would be operational from the coming Monday the 28th April 2014 and we apologize the inconvenience caused to you regarding the pool not being operational.

In May 2014 we are planning to launch our roof top restaurant and also the BAR for our guests where they can enjoy the view as well as open air.

We are running full fledged training programs for our employees and we would certainly address the issue regarding reservations / special requests, like the one which you have asked to be taken care off well.

We would also try to find out what went wrong and would definitely get back to you soon.

We wish to serve you again soon and really are thank full for your feedback which helps us to train our employees accordingly.

Thanks and Regards

Gajendra Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    46
    18
    8
    15
See reviews for
36
19
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nothing more than a desi dharamshala with a modern outlook and infrastructure. Extremely poor services. No housekeeping staff seems to be available after 111 PM. One have to follow up with the hotel staff to get the things or to remind them for the order. Even at the time of check in, no staff was present to pick the luggage and guide the guests to the room.
Bed was so noisy and heaters were not available. Further, as advertised on their website, bar is not operation on all days, the same was opened only on Saturdays and Sundays.
Food taste & quality was poor. Very very very limited breakfast options.

Avoid if you can.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANAND0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alwar hotels

Maharashtra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

It's a new property, but very low number of guests and hence hotel management seems to be running a show with very few people. This is a business hotel after all, unlike other heritage properties in alwar . I have stayed in dhadhikar fort before and alwar bagh also is an alternative. My review is based on what I liked and what I didn't.

Pros:
1. We stayed in a suite, nice room and good view. ( we checked out comfort double and deluxe, both were nice and decent. The first room we moved in had plumbing issues)
2. Food was reasonably good. Both veg and non-veg options.
3. Staff was sweet and courteous ( I was getting worked up with delays but they were very patient)

Cons:
1. Poor service, mainly because of lack of manpower.
2. Construction work is still on and you may get disturbed by sound .
3. There is no garden. The restaurant in terrace is under construction
4. Hotel does not have a liquor license yet.
5. Some the rooms are new and you would get the Smell of wood varnish.
6. Wish the suite room was fully carpeted.
7. Cost we paid for suite room was Rs 3500 inclusive of taxes and had breakfast included. Seemed slightly high when the hotel was not in fully running condition. Also we had stayed in Jaipur in much better hotels at price similar to this.

However I would rate the overall experience as positive. After all it is one of decent places to stay in alwar.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Highwayonplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tux H, General Manager at Hive Alwar, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and patronizing Hive Alwar for your recent stay in February.

I would like to address all the issues you had faced during the stay one by one:

1. Poor service, mainly because of lack of manpower - We have worked with the HR team and there were some unavoidable circumstances, so we had shifted many of our employees at our sister concern hotel. But now everything is perfect and back in shape.
2. Construction work is still on and you may get disturbed by sound - There were some rooms where there was a seepage issue, which we had resolved now.
3. There is no garden. The restaurant in terrace is under construction - By May 2014, we would have the roof top restaurant working fully with open air , fresh air and infinite view.
4. Hotel does not have a liquor license yet - By May 2014, we would start our full fledged BAR and thus we would be serving liquor at the hotel.
5. Some the rooms are new and you would get the Smell of wood varnish - As you have observed that we have large amount of woodwork done so to keep it fresh, that requires a little bit of polishing. Being a centrally air conditioned building some times the smell remains. We would make sure to check the room for this in future.
6. Wish the suite room was fully carpeted - Sure sir, we would work out for placement of carpets and rugs in side the suite.
7. Cost we paid for suite room was Rs 3500 inclusive of taxes and had breakfast included. Seemed slightly high when the hotel was not in fully running condition. Also we had stayed in Jaipur in much better hotels at price similar to this - I accept the same as the prices charged for you would be on a higher as you had faced the above difficulties. As a service recovery we would offer you better rates as well as some complimentary services.

We would like to have you stay with us again and please send us your feedback. This helps us to improve our services and train the staff in the right direction.

Thanks and Regards

Gajendra Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hive, Alwar is a nice value for money offering in Alwar, ideal for short trips. The rooms are spacious, are well equipped and the staff is courteous and friendly. The thing that needs improvement is the food, which could have been better. Nonetheless, Hive offers a very good option to stay in Alwar.

Room Tip: The Club rooms are way more spacious than the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tux H, Front Office Manager at Hive Alwar, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to rate our hotel and services.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the stay and sincerely thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Rajesh Patel

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel is really nice, Good people, very nice rooms. car service available at hotel. the breakfast was a good surprise, breakfast is very good. Veg & Non Veg Food, both tasted excellent. We had experienced nice sun set from our room,Stayed here for 2 days and it was fun.Front office staff was also helpfull, ,I visited two time and services all where excellent,Wi-fi facility is excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chotu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tux H, Front Office Manager at Hive Alwar, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking your valuable time to rate our hotel and services.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the stay and sincerely thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again at hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

Rajesh Patel

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from 9th to 11th December, with my wife. The hotel offers superb value for money. We booked the normal deluxe room @ Rs 1266/- per night.

Hotel Facilities:
The rooms are great. Bathrooms are also great and all toiletries there are from Shanaz Hussain's. Spacious room. Wifi has a good speed and working for 24X7, The rooms have entry with card- so secured for safety purpose.

Staff
The front office boys at reception, especially Ankit, are very helpful. They do not speak immaculate English or may not have proper training for hotel industry- but they are helpful and courteous. Same goes for restaurant staffs also.

Food
This is one disappointing feature. Complimentary breakfast was good- but never liked their non-veg dishes for lunch/ dinner. The chef used to pour lots of tomato/ tomato puree in every non-veg dishes. Veg-dishes are better, but not up to the mark.

Other Facilities
Did not use gym- so no comment. Swimming pool did not have water (in fact, on 9th Dec. we were the only guests in hotel).

Pros:
1. Great value for money
2. Good staff

Cons:
1. Food
2. Location*
3. Beds#

*This hotel is located outside the city. Getting something after sunset is next to impossible. I wanted to go to market one day to buy some staff, and I chose wrong time- i.e., after sunset. I did not get any auto etc. So had to walk 2 km before I can get something. But during daytime shared autos are available for railway station as well as for main market.

# The floors of the room are wooden, and it produces a loud creaking sound if there is any movement on the bed. So, kind of annoying for sleep.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnkurChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The booking was done for 2 rooms with King beds. When we checked in, we were not given rooms with king beds. No mineral water was available in the room. One bottle was made available on request. The wifi was not working. All requests to attend to the problem were unattended. The promised fruit platter and cookies platter were not provided. All requests to provided were ignored. However, the rooms were neat and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Hello0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alwar hotels
0.7 mi away
MGB Hotels Alwar
MGB Hotels Alwar
#5 of 21 in Alwar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#9 of 21 in Alwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
6.6 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dadhikar Fort
Dadhikar Fort
#2 of 21 in Alwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
6.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hive Alwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hive Alwar

Property: Hive Alwar
Address: A-Block Malviya Nagar, Alwar 301002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Alwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hive Alwar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full service Hotel essentially intended for volume business with philosophy of premier service and products to all. It is the mid segment brand of Tux providing a basic touch of uncompromised luxury. Hive, a full service Hotel essentially intended for volume business with philosophy of premier service and products to all. TUX decided to come up with the chain of hotels which would be domestic by nature but international by standards. Hive will continue to define such standards with projects expected in Naintal, Jageshwar & Panipat. HIVE as a brand offers all the modern day business & leisure traveller facilities right from high speed internet to multi cuisine delicacies. Hive Alwar is the first Hive Hotel with international standards of hospitality at Alwar catering to the business and leisure traveller. Located in the centre of the Alwar city and very close to the Alwar Railway Station. It is also very close to the business districts. The Hotel has 45 well equipped rooms out of which 22 are Deluxe, 15 are clubs and remaining are Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hive Alwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hive Alwar India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing