We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely, centrally located, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alwar

Hotel Alwar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Alwar
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homely, centrally located, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

very near to Railway station & Bus Stand. Homely treatment. They will make food as per your requirement. Spacious room and prompt service. Value for money. You can ask for travel arrangement from the reception. They are very helpful in providing services.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAY_GARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Lonely Planet guidebook describes Hotel Alwar - best hotel in town. As we were travelling with small kinds, this was the main reason with stayed there. Hotel is all right, there is a small garden, rooms are clean, breakfast is included (we got sweet scrambled eggs! and cold toast). We could park our car inside.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lleosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

Its hotel located in a peaceful location.
very cooperative staff
food-ok

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

hotel is in city . all transports are near, staff is not trained and not dedicated. rooms are ok.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rudra_ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Lonely Planet describes this as the best hotel in town, which I'm sure is correct, but it is probably better to go for some of the choices outside of town. That said, the town of Alwar is totally untouched by tourism, which in itself was a huge and unexpected pleasure to experience. At INR 2000 per room it was not good value, either (I'm sure there would be room for negotiation). As far as I could tell, we were the only guests. The garden is nice. The restaurant is average. No Internet, but we were allowed to use their office PC.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alwar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aashyana
Hotel Aashyana
#12 of 21 in Alwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ankur Hotel
Ankur Hotel
#14 of 21 in Alwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
7.9 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#9 of 21 in Alwar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
6.6 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
21.2 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alwar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alwar

Property: Hotel Alwar
Address: 26 Manu Marg, Alwar 301001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Alwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alwar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hotel Alwar India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing