We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kuber Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kuber Inn
Ranked #53 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel Kuber Inn is located on main Highway. and its near to temple and sai prasadalay. i stayed in hotel for one day. after check in the room which was given to me was not good. and then after changing the room the other room was a home of small insects and cocroches. then again they shifted to me in some other room. that room was ok. the staff of the hotel is very nice and food is ok. it has a good parking space and location is also very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

me and my family have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and we felt good about rooms,cleanliness,Service. Restaurant is food is ok.thoughTemple is in walkable distance ,the road connecting from hotel and temple is dusty and worst.
The only drawback we found is that window pane is not closing and we requested front desk for shifting to other room but they assured that nothing will happen.But still its terrible thinking that some one can get in By that window.

Other than this,we have found this is very good option.

Room Tip: Check wether Window panes are proper before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

on 15 & 16 september this year i was at Shirdi for Baba's Darshan,I Darshan and I stayed in this hotel over night.The rooms are neat and the toilets are clean.They offer basics like Towel and soap.The airconditioners were running perfectly.The staff is friendly and non interfering.
The temple is barely 500 metres from the Hotel, one can easily walk down and decent Restaurents are nearby.The hotel is highly functional and it serves the purpose of pilgrimage.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagarajvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Rooms are decent. Location wise, it is about 0.5km - 0.75km away from the temple. You do have many other hotels nearer and it would be wiser to choose one of them.

We did not try the food at all except for a pot tea, which turned out ok. We invariably had fabulous food in the 'Sai Complex' which houses many restaurants - Rajdhani is a must!

They do not accept credit cards. We were told only 3 hotels in Shirdi accept credit cards. So, do carry enough cash on you.

We had a decent stay... but I doubt if we'd stay there again as it isnt the best option closest to the temple.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitra00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I visited this hotel with my family we booked three rooms , they don't have any room service after 11 pm , there was no cold water in the whole hotel , no cold drinks , I just had to send one of there staff to get it somewhere from outside

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

overall rooms are ok.....

u need

- taxi service from hotel to temple (like shradha inn)....especially at night 2am as we wanted to go from hotel to mandir and there was no auto rickshaw...we decided to walk......but there were too many dogs on the way and its scary for family and chidren.

- food services can be better

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

with minimum options of available hotels on weekend i had booked this hotel for 2.5 days.. i was actually searching for a hotel which is very near to temple... and reading all the review i booked this one.. thinking that it is very close by... but when i reached the place i got to know that its nearly a kilometer far from temple....

i had stayed with my family which included senior citizen . Elder family person had to face a lot of problem of walking such distance and there is no good hotel nearby.. every time we had to go to Rajdhani or sai sagar which are both opp to temple.. and autowalas will ask insane amount for that 1 kilometer... everyone we asked demanded about 100 to 250 rs for one way drop... the in house restaurant will not open until 7 in the morning....and those who want to go for kakadaarthi should take bath in ice cold water...

i would not recommend this place for the ones who visit with senior citizens and kids... and do mention your arrival and departure time while booking room and get it confirmed from them thru mail.. or else they will charge you half a days rent even if you are half an hour late.....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowmyaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#30 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
55.4 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#20 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
0.9 mi away
Hotel G-Square
Hotel G-Square
#7 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#9 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuber Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuber Inn

Property: Hotel Kuber Inn
Address: Nagar - Manmad highway | Near Police Station, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kuber Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kuber Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing