We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far away from Temple”
Review of Hotel Utsav

Hotel Utsav
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Utsav
Ranked #24 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Far away from Temple”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After booking ticket on irctc I got information about this hotel. It was written on site that it is just 5 minutes drive away from temple, but after having arrived in Shirdi, we found that it is quite far away from temple. Staffs were also not so much co-operative, at the time of check-in they were saying something else and at the time of check-out something else. Toilets were very dirty, after telling staffs also, cleaniless was not upto our expected level. I will suggest that it is better to stay in any hotel near temple only.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First good part:
Utsav Hotel is better then other hotels in/around Shirdi. Its 8-10 mins away from Sai baba temple, so its away from rush/traffic.
Hotel does serve food and it was good.

Now the bad part:
Bed had bed bugs (dhekun). I was surprised to see them and ask for room to be changed. They obliged.
Hot water was not available for bath. I need to call 3-4 times and then I got a bucket full of hot water.
If you are going for Kakad aarti in early morning hours, then you have to take bath with cold water.
Room was not ultra clean and we have to ask them to clean it.
Bathroom glass slate was broken.
Some room had a big whole above the DOOR. So this mean anyone can hear you and you too can hear people outside.

On the whole it was an AVERAGE motel. If they fix above issue, it would be a GOOD motel to stay in.

Room Tip: Double check the room, before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I will not recommend anybody to stay in Hotel Utsav, Shirdi in Maharashtra (India). The service staff is very terrible. Not cooperative. Even Room AC is not working properly. Raustrant is also very bad, Food quality is very bad. Else i will recommend to stay at Hotel Sanskruti Resort, Shirdi in Maharastra (India).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pareshcambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

I would like to express my sincere gratitude towards hotel Utsav Shirdi for their pleasent service and well managed staff. Good Stay and hastle free envoirnment from pollution and Noise. Got a good service at budget price.
Best service at hotel were ample parking space and good quality of food. Thanks to hotel utsav for their hospitality and guidance about the local area.
Great experiance to visit shirdi and hotel Utsav :)

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SantoshC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

It was cheap to have a hotel in shiridi @525 per day, but its located 3 km away from shiridi/the main temple. Staff were cooperative providing information about the locations to visit near shiridi,transportation information etc. But the food was worst, frequent power cuts, limited hot water facility(only to be used early hours in morning).
If you book this hotel online you wil get it cheap rather than by booking or extending your stay there itself. ive booked at 525 per night through cleartrip, but when i asked hotel manager about the rent he told 750 per night so i extended my trip by booking online.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank vikraminPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandrapur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I booked this on IRCTC site.Near the temple shrine with in 10min dist. on the main road leading to temple.The service and timings system is so flexible that we can get the best required.Am traveled with my two kids in the first week of this month. I was comfortable in all respects.I am thankful to the staff as they understood my inability to stick to the chek-in and check-out timings because of train timings,they admitted us with smile.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I got this hotel booked through their own website. The rooms were pretty expensive but were projected to be good on the website. In all, I booked 03 rooms. In reality, they were not good. The size of rooms was very less. The washroom was in a very bad shape. In one of the rooms, the toilet seat was not operational. On being asked about this from the hotel desk, they refused to change our room and promised to send someone to repair it. After reminding them several times, someone finally did come and made it operational. It, however, remained a big inconvenience for us.

The restaurant was bad as well. The hotel desk was always rude and unhelpful. They even tried to cheat us in arranging transport to Kopergaon railway station.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mohitkr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#34 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
55.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#22 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav

Property: Hotel Utsav
Address: Shirdi-Rahata Road | Near Tata Motors Showroom, Shirdi 423107, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Utsav 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utsav is a "Budget Class Hotel" situated at Nagar Manmad Highway, which is at 5 Minutes drive from Shirdi Sai Baba Samadhi Mandir. Residents can avail of a rejuvenating experience at the A/c and Non A/c rooms & a multi cuisine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Utsav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing