We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WORTH STAYING FREE AT HOTEL UTSAV, SHIRDI”
Review of Hotel Utsav

Hotel Utsav
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Utsav
Ranked #29 of 141 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Booked this hotel through make my trip as it had a good deal. I fail to understand why make my trips and other co's take such sub-standard booking after knowing the hotel reviews. Everytime, I booked through make-my-trip, I found their offer was beyond expectation, but this time they failed and henceforth, will take steps to see all the reviews before booking anything.To get to their place 2 kms away from the shrine, the richshaws charged 100 bucks (Rs 100 is the to n fro charges to Shani Shingapur) after checking in, we changed at least 5 rooms but all their so called standard rooms were not cleaned properly, no water, no electricity. Electricity! we were told was running on generators, Pathetic! In and around the places, there was electricity but not in this hotel, so much so that we could not even charge our mobiles. No hot water like they claim, no cupboards, no racks, their TV was only a showpiece(antique). Its not worth staying in this hotel for free, so pathetic was the condition out there. If at all you really want to stay, I think the Shiridi Sanstan's hotels are the Best!

Room Tip: think the Shiridi Sanstan's hotels are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SULAKARKERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

1. They don't give appropriate room we paid for 3 adult &1child + 3 adult but they give us 2 bed + 3 bed & argue for there is no availability at this time & compomise in this accomodation. 2. very -2 poor service 3. very much dirty rooms,bedsheets,pillow,no hot water,rooms are very small,tv is not working,no intercom, sanitary tabs are not working, dirtiest toilets, no light in toilets, dirty towels
very very much terrible & horrible stay
please do not repeat with any next customer

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank naveen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We book the hotel for four beded room , but we did not get that , instead of that we had got 2 room with double bed , which bring costlier for us , Hence we check out on next day , Bathroom are not clean as expected , Suitable for gents not for ladies , Overall experience is not very good , but its Ok..........

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vilsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

the service people were not responsive,room condition is was pity,location is far away from temple and transportation cost is an added woe.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank susil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Narasimha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2012

After booking ticket on irctc I got information about this hotel. It was written on site that it is just 5 minutes drive away from temple, but after having arrived in Shirdi, we found that it is quite far away from temple. Staffs were also not so much co-operative, at the time of check-in they were saying something else and at the time of check-out something else. Toilets were very dirty, after telling staffs also, cleaniless was not upto our expected level. I will suggest that it is better to stay in any hotel near temple only.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First good part:
Utsav Hotel is better then other hotels in/around Shirdi. Its 8-10 mins away from Sai baba temple, so its away from rush/traffic.
Hotel does serve food and it was good.

Now the bad part:
Bed had bed bugs (dhekun). I was surprised to see them and ask for room to be changed. They obliged.
Hot water was not available for bath. I need to call 3-4 times and then I got a bucket full of hot water.
If you are going for Kakad aarti in early morning hours, then you have to take bath with cold water.
Room was not ultra clean and we have to ask them to clean it.
Bathroom glass slate was broken.
Some room had a big whole above the DOOR. So this mean anyone can hear you and you too can hear people outside.

On the whole it was an AVERAGE motel. If they fix above issue, it would be a GOOD motel to stay in.

Room Tip: Double check the room, before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#24 of 81 in Shirdi
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Varsha
Hotel Sai Varsha
#30 of 141 in Shirdi
3 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sai Atithi Resort
Sai Atithi Resort
#16 of 164 in Shirdi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Kamal
Hotel Sai Kamal
#25 of 141 in Shirdi
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#8 of 141 in Shirdi
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#25 of 81 in Shirdi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav

Address: Shirdi-Rahata Road | Near Tata Motors Showroom, Shirdi 423107, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range: £8 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Utsav 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utsav is a "Budget Class Hotel" situated at Nagar Manmad Highway, which is at 5 Minutes drive from Shirdi Sai Baba Samadhi Mandir. Residents can avail of a rejuvenating experience at the A/c and Non A/c rooms & a multi cuisine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Utsav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing