We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room & Torn Linen, Lousy Washroom”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Utsav

Hotel Utsav
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Utsav
Ranked #25 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Room & Torn Linen, Lousy Washroom”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel was really a pathetic one. We entered the hotel at 23.45 and then we landed to room which was not cleaned and having the dustbin and bathrooms dirty. The lines was used and and having dusts. The pillow were giving foul smell. The bathrooms were not having running water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Shitanshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Very expensive for the state the hotel was in. Also, very far away from the temple. No electricity when we were there and the hotel saw it fit to switch off mains every now and then. not very clean and toilet worked badly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Well located place, quite, peace and away from the noise. Near to the temple just 10 min drive. Staff was nice and buget class hotel. Quality of room is just expected as this is a budget hotel. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank 185069360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

This being a budget hotel did not have too many expectations other than clean room, toilet and all amenities working.the restaurant at the ground floor is nice Location wise, it is about 2km - 2.5km away from the temple.i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Booked this hotel through make my trip as it had a good deal. I fail to understand why make my trips and other co's take such sub-standard booking after knowing the hotel reviews. Everytime, I booked through make-my-trip, I found their offer was beyond expectation, but this time they failed and henceforth, will take steps to see all the reviews before booking anything.To get to their place 2 kms away from the shrine, the richshaws charged 100 bucks (Rs 100 is the to n fro charges to Shani Shingapur) after checking in, we changed at least 5 rooms but all their so called standard rooms were not cleaned properly, no water, no electricity. Electricity! we were told was running on generators, Pathetic! In and around the places, there was electricity but not in this hotel, so much so that we could not even charge our mobiles. No hot water like they claim, no cupboards, no racks, their TV was only a showpiece(antique). Its not worth staying in this hotel for free, so pathetic was the condition out there. If at all you really want to stay, I think the Shiridi Sanstan's hotels are the Best!

Room Tip: think the Shiridi Sanstan's hotels are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SULAKARKERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

1. They don't give appropriate room we paid for 3 adult &1child + 3 adult but they give us 2 bed + 3 bed & argue for there is no availability at this time & compomise in this accomodation. 2. very -2 poor service 3. very much dirty rooms,bedsheets,pillow,no hot water,rooms are very small,tv is not working,no intercom, sanitary tabs are not working, dirtiest toilets, no light in toilets, dirty towels
very very much terrible & horrible stay
please do not repeat with any next customer

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank naveen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulhasnagar, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We book the hotel for four beded room , but we did not get that , instead of that we had got 2 room with double bed , which bring costlier for us , Hence we check out on next day , Bathroom are not clean as expected , Suitable for gents not for ladies , Overall experience is not very good , but its Ok..........

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vilsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#31 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
55.7 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#20 of 78 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#13 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#1 of 78 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Utsav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Utsav

Property: Hotel Utsav
Address: Shirdi-Rahata Road | Near Tata Motors Showroom, Shirdi 423107, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Utsav 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Utsav is a "Budget Class Hotel" situated at Nagar Manmad Highway, which is at 5 Minutes drive from Shirdi Sai Baba Samadhi Mandir. Residents can avail of a rejuvenating experience at the A/c and Non A/c rooms & a multi cuisine Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Utsav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing