We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciate the hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We visited Hotel Ashoka this weekend,the cleanliness is too good and the service provided is really nice.And its not very expensive but the service provided was very good.Would surely visit again.Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have visited Shirdi for the second time, last time we stayed in Sun & Sand, no doubt that was fabulous, but incase you just want to spend a night for sleep, then this is the best option as you would find the hotel as clean as sun & sand. Also the rooms are big with clean washroom. The service is very good and prompt. There is ample parking space available and it is just 5 mins drive from the temple. There are only two disadvantages of this hotel, firstly hot water comes in morning only (3 am to 10 am) and secondly they don't have their own in house kitchen. However they serve delicious fast food items like, tea, sandwiches etc.

Room Tip: Choose the road/parking facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Menulone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Ashoka. It is very quiet and peaceful - Although quite accessible from Shirdi Sai Baba temple. A great place to rest after Baba's darshan. Rates are also very reasonable. Would be even better if they start having food service/restaurant on premises - then we wouldn't need to travel around for food.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_rev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hi,

I had a great experience to stay in Asoka such a nice hotel and its very clean and neat i suggest you all to book room in this hotel then you know how good it was i have not even see one mosquito such a nice experience i had with this trip thanks to Ashoka thanks to Clear trip.....



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nageswara Rao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel was very neat & clean..and was not noisy or disturbing at all..real value for money...although the temple was a little far but one can easily walk down (15 min walk) or take a conveyance, a 5 min drive to the main temple gate...hotel also provided a cab to drop the visitors to the temple in the morning hours at a fixed time...however no facility for drop back to the hotel was available...hotel had no lunch & dinner facilities...breakfast was available for room service...but just outside the hotel there were number of dhabas n restaurants for lunch & dinner...

Overall the experience was quite satisfactory....and a real value for money....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallavi1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Though located on busy main road, the hotel campus is very quiet as it is lcoated a little inwards. Ample car parking within the hotel campus itself, so high safety for your vehicle. Hot water available on tap since early morning 5am (may be even early, I guess!). Not just the rooms, bathrooms are also very clean. They do not have restaurant, they prepare only coffee/tea in the hotel but other food items will be delivered from outside restaurants. Staff are very polite and sincere. A/C worked like charm, cooled that big room in few minutes - no hassle at all. Elevator/lift is available and that worked always.
Note: They have free shuttle (omni van) from hotel to temple (~2kms) from 8am or so. If you want, you can take the autorickshaw for rs.10 per head.

Room Tip: As long as its a AC room, it looks like all rooms are big and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh_baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was travelling to Shirdi for one day and booked this hotel online.
Locations :
Hotel is located on the main road, around 2 kms before the temple (If you are coming from Ahmednagar, it would on be on the left). Need to keep eyes open, as there is not any big hoarding for the hotel.
Parking :
Hotel does not have any covered parking, but ample space (for around 10-12 cars) just in front of entrance.
Front Desk :
Front desk was quite helpful with check in and check out process. I reached hotel at 2:00 am, and amazed to find everything ready without any hassles. Took just 2 mins to complete formalities and had been takes to our rooms.
Room :
I had booked 2AC rooms (1200 INR per room per night). Room was big enough for two (even for three it is comfortable). AC was working properly. Bathroom was clean with clean towels, soaps and running hot and cold water. Hot water was not in the shower though.
Room Service :
Since I was there for just one night, I did not avail room service. But I asked for 2 bottles of water around 2:30 am and I got it in around 5 mins.
Overall :
They have courteous staff. Also they let me keep my stuffs in there facility even after checking out for few hours. It is a god hotel for travelers with a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayannilank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#56 of 85 in Shirdi
69 reviews
55.1 mi away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
54.8 mi away
Sujal Heritage Hotel
Sujal Heritage Hotel
#20 of 85 in Shirdi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.2 mi away
Saish Hotel
Saish Hotel
#60 of 85 in Shirdi
83 reviews
54.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#23 of 85 in Shirdi
102 reviews
0 mi away
J K Palace
J K Palace
#57 of 85 in Shirdi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashoka Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashoka Executive

Address: 500 Nagar Manmad Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: £7 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ashoka Executive 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have come up with a new property in Shirdi “ Hotel Ashoka Executive ” consisting of 30 Deluxe Class AC & Non AC Rooms. Located at about 7 to 10 minutes walk from the temple on the Nagar Manmad Highway, Opp. Sai Baba Sansthan Bhakti Niwas 500 Rooms, near Axis Bank amidst natural environment it is a pleasure to stay with us. The human team of Hotel Ashoka Executive under the guidance of Mr. Abhijeet Ashok Gaikwad B.E (Comp), MBA is what marks the difference between a good hotel and a singular hotel.Our hotel offers facilities such as Flat Screen T.V with Satellite Channels, Lift Facility, Ample parking space with security round the clock, 24 Hrs. Power backup, Hot water, Intercom, Room Service, Driver Accomodation, Doctor on Call, Internet Facility & Traveler’s Desk. Our efforts are aimed at making the team of the Hotel Ashoka Executive the best hotel in its category for the benefit of our guests. We would be very happy to form part of your unforgettable memories. In synthesis, the commitment of the owners to human resources policy, the professionalism and experience of our managing team, the commitment of all our managers to their teams and the participation of all our personnel in this project guarantee the guest an unforgettable sojourn, replete with magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ashoka Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing