We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ashoka Executive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Shirdi
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Visited Shirdi in Aug '13 and stayed in this hotel.
Though location of this hotel is little bit far from the shrine but they provide complimentary drop.
We had booked a four bedded room and it was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Hotel staff is very supportive and polite. They arranged taxi for us for a day visit to Shani singnapur and then drop to Nasik Railway Station at a very decent prize.
The only drawback of this hotel is they don't have any restaurant so you have to go outside to have meal.
Overall a very good stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 101Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    108
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
138
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I along with my wife stayed in the Hotel for two nights during Shirdi visit., The Hotel is very neat and specious in all respect...parking/corridor/Room/Washroom...with very smooth and quality services.The rooms have additional stay facility for kids/other family member.It will be good if Hotel could provide fooding services, maintaining same quality in this area also. Apart from this, providing early morning free shuttle services to Temple,for guest ,for 4AM aarti. This will be a good value addition,as most of the devotee prefers to attend the 4AM aarti ,and keeping hassles and tiredness of the devotees,also the little far off location from temple, it will also add to convenience for the guests. Even though hotel provide 7AM to 7PM free shuttle service to temple for the guests....Hope these value additions will be taken care of soon. Thanks....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anil_173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We visited holy shrine of Shirdi in Sep 2012. It was our first visit there hence not much idea about there. Once again Trip advisor become a great help and we made a choice of Ashoka executive. and I must say, we were not disappointed. Rooms are big and airy. The great thing about this hotel is, if you are visiting shrine as a big family, which is most likely, here the hotel has rooms with 4 bed options which is a great saving on your pocket.
Staff is courteous. Toilets are OK and have a scope of betterment.
We hadnot ate at hotel so could not comment on their food. Local market has plenty of food options.
Shrine is also half KM away only. We went to Shani Shigneshwar also and hotel staff arranged cabs for us on a very reasonable priceas compared to what asked in local market.
Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Big families can ask for 4 bedded rooms. they have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuGovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

After revieing the trip advisor reviews,we booked a hotel in this hotel.
We reached the shirdi in the midnight and reached the Hotel by auto from the temple junction.

The hotel executives are hospitable and received well.

The rooms are clean and spacious for twoand the washrooms are clean.It is value for our money.

The main concern is little far from the temple junction..we need to have own vehicle or depends on the local transport like Auto rickshaws.

The other concern is not having in house restaurant need to rely on outside food.

Overall the hotel is value for money

Room Tip: Go for AC rooms in summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heven_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

good and comfortable stay Good ambience .
good and comfortable stay Good ambience
good and comfortable stay Good ambience
good and comfortable stay Good ambience
good and comfortable stay Good ambience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are Good and staff is very friendly,clean neat & spacious rooms . But don't expect LCD or Led only normal 32" inch TVs. Bad things is doesn't have a restaurant with in it . Dropping facility is available.
Try for some more available near to temple also at this rate.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rawinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We visited Hotel Ashoka this weekend,the cleanliness is too good and the service provided is really nice.And its not very expensive but the service provided was very good.Would surely visit again.Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
55.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
55.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#18 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
55.2 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
54.7 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#29 of 77 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
55.2 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
55.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 77 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashoka Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashoka Executive

Property: Hotel Ashoka Executive
Address: 500 Nagar Manmad Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ashoka Executive 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have come up with a new property in Shirdi “ Hotel Ashoka Executive ” consisting of 30 Deluxe Class AC & Non AC Rooms. Located at about 7 to 10 minutes walk from the temple on the Nagar Manmad Highway, Opp. Sai Baba Sansthan Bhakti Niwas 500 Rooms, near Axis Bank amidst natural environment it is a pleasure to stay with us. The human team of Hotel Ashoka Executive under the guidance of Mr. Abhijeet Ashok Gaikwad B.E (Comp), MBA is what marks the difference between a good hotel and a singular hotel.Our hotel offers facilities such as Flat Screen T.V with Satellite Channels, Lift Facility, Ample parking space with security round the clock, 24 Hrs. Power backup, Hot water, Intercom, Room Service, Driver Accomodation, Doctor on Call, Internet Facility & Traveler’s Desk. Our efforts are aimed at making the team of the Hotel Ashoka Executive the best hotel in its category for the benefit of our guests. We would be very happy to form part of your unforgettable memories. In synthesis, the commitment of the owners to human resources policy, the professionalism and experience of our managing team, the commitment of all our managers to their teams and the participation of all our personnel in this project guarantee the guest an unforgettable sojourn, replete with magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ashoka Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing