We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent hotel”
Review of Hotel Sai Snehal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sai Snehal
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“decent hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel is about 1 kms from the temple. Hotel provides pick up an drop to the temple when u ask fo it in van. The hotel rooms is well maintained and staff is very very helpfull.

Rooms are decent for shirdi, well maintined for a budget hotel. Toilets are also decently clean.

Parking is available with place for the driver to sleep

There is a restaurent but hardly anyone visits, so food is cooked when you order something, Takes lot of time and is best avoided


Hot water is available and electriciy backup is there

Bargain and you will get a discount. Owners take efforts to ensure quality for guests

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I could book Sai Snehal by directly calling them. They offered best possible rate after discounts. The staff is cooperative. Hotel is away from the main temple and it is at a peaceful location. They have a car drop and pickup service for people visiting the temple. The property is relatively new and kept very clean. They have parking space for car.
We had problem at their restaurant. They told us that breakfast starts at 8 am. We were there at 8 am, but it took them more than 40 minutes to serve the breakfast. We ended up losing very valuable time just waiting for the food. Same was the case with room service for morning tea. I had to remind them twice.
The staff is unaware of procedures for visiting the temple. They could not give us proper tips on how we could do DARSHAN faster and comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not expect any frills like free mineral water, morning papers, etc. This is a very basic hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, Bihar, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed with my family in this hotel in March 2012. The hotel is quite good for the price. The hotel staff is very nice and we had a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Excellent hotel for stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in a very calm area and gives you a lot of peace. The hotel is clean and neat. The Hotel staff guided us very well and provided pick up facility. The food was good, although takes more time to serve.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garg123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We went to shirdi a few days ago (4th march). We decided to stay in this hotel because we read reviews about this hotel on this website only. The staff is very friendly, the place is clean,neat and worth spending time. Toilet Facilities are good. The Hotel Managers Mr. Anand, and Mr. Abhimanyu guided us very well about how to go, where to go..
Overall Very Good Experience. We promised the manager we would advice everybody to stay at this place.

P.S :- The Tea was very poor :P.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utsav09211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We visited Shirdi in the first week of February. Although not aware of this hotel before, we had chosen this hotel for our stay. It was certainly worth. Food items were freshly prepared and tasty. Pick up and drop from Kopargaon railway station at a modest rate is a plus.

The hotel staff were very friendly - special thanks to Anand for making our stay a pleasant one.

It would be helpful if the hotel staff are up to date with sightseeing places and timings in order to help the tourists plan better. Also, guiding guests with Shirdi temple timings - when will it be crowded etc. - would add more value to their service.

Room Tip: The deluxe a/c rooms were comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARNKMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is the 1st time that i'm staying in Shirdi, last year i just visited had lunch and went back to Pune. This property is fairly a new one, with clean large room. Mr.Mahesh made us wellcome and checked us in without much a do. The hotel provides transport to and fro to visit Shirdi Baba shrine, which was done very efficiently. surrounding the back portion of the hotel are green fields of vegetable plantation which make a beautiful scenery. Complimentary breakfast was all vegetarian fare.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gawtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
55.2 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#22 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#14 of 79 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#34 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shradha Saburi Palace
0.3 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#10 of 79 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Snehal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Snehal

Property: Hotel Sai Snehal
Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sai Snehal 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just 5 minute walk from Shri Saibaba Temple. We have maintained our service standards up to the desires of our esteemed clients by providing 24- hr Room service, running hot and cold water, Color TV with cable connection, STD/ISD direct dialing from rooms, Laundry facilities, Doctor on call, Car hires, Air/Bus & Rail Ticketing. We also have ample Car, Bus/Volvo parking space & own silent Gen-Set. More so we have, Sai Prasad …………………Veg Dine for the entire family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sai Snehal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing