We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Bhakta Niwas
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sai Snehal(Shirdi)(Great Value!)
US$15
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shraddha Inn(Shirdi)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
6
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bottlescotscanteenpillowsrsfacilitytemple
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

1.0 I booked online the new bhakta niwas, shirdi by using the exact link given below as advised by tripadvisor friends, otherwise booking can be a problem. https://online.sai.org.in/bookDarshan.do?parameter=bookDarshan

2.0 I booked both the new bhakta niwas(550/1000 rooms) and darshan at the above site

3.0 I was slightly apprehensive as a family room (a/c) 3 bedded plus one mattress for fourth person was provided, but my fears proved totally unfounded

4.0 The room was excellent with spotless clean beds and bathroom.

5.0 Split A/c (daikin) was calm and quiet

6.0 Hot water was 24 hours available (check in 11 am)

7.0 The ambience of bhakta niwas was totally devotional and non-commercial. Mineral water (Rs 15/-), breakfast (rs 4/- , 4 puri and moong aloo sabzi), lunch dinner (10.30 am to 9.20 pm continuous Rs 10/) , Tea/coffee (Rs 1.0 ) were all excellent and beyond belief).

8.0 I inquired very highly rated hotels in shirdi for family room and for only room plus breakfast they were charging about Rs. 3000 to 6000/-

9.0 Here in bhakta niwas, you will have to hardly spend money for facilities beyond belief. Plus the campus is huge and one can fall in love with campus.

10.0 Shirdi has become a highly commercialized place and sometimes this can put one off and feeling disgusted. So for devotees, who want to enjoy a non-commercial calm environment this is the place.

11.0 The darshan was also booked online and this helped in a special entry to temple with the help of the online pass generated.

12.0 I will add a small suggestion for the Bhakta niwas. A lot of noise is generated in the blocks in the night due to non-availability of intercom facility which leads to lot of loud communications amongst shirdi niwas employees for serving the guests needs , who often have to shout for talking between gound and top floor open lobby . If a communication system (intercom/wireless) is provided this will lead to a noise free meditative environment. Also, the toilet flush spring action is very loud and leads to a lot of noise in the night across rooms . However, these are minor hic-ups and should not be reason for not staying. I myself being an engineer can give helpful suggestions for overcoming these limitations.

R K Jha
rkjha_in@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the mail lobby/ lift entrance
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank R_K_JHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

One the most cheapest accommodation available at shirdi. Guys seriously its unbelievable .....hotel was extremely neat & clean. free bus facility available . rooms were completely awesome....online booking also available for rooms. canteen facility also available with low rates and quality food. Humble service, neat & clean beds, cushion, bed sheets, blankets, pillows. Hot water, gardens, musical fountain, etc....... in simple words "Awesome" .....strongly recommend Sai bhakta niwas.......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank shashin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The stay at new bhakta niwas was really worth the money. You can book through online and the booking experiance was really good. If one wants to book their darshan, that is also possible through their online facility.
The room was really comfortable with running hotwater and 24 hours tea and coffee available at the premises. Food is available from morning 10. I think one has to pay a very minimal amount to eat, but the day we went somebody has sponsered so we got it free.

There is a free shuttle bus service between the sai mandir and new bhakta niwas.
On the whole, the stay was really very comfortable and the price we paid for
it was not too much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
57  Thank Padma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had stayed in Sai Ashram which is owned by Shirdi Sansthan. The place is around 1 Km form Sai Baba temple.One can easily get Auto rickshaw to reach from main city.The property is built on a very big land and has a facility to accommodate thousands of devotees.The area and rooms are well maintained with lots of greenery.One can also get free prasad Bhojan with the premises of Bhakta Niwas.There are AC and NON AC rooms available.Overall it is economical and have all basic amenities which are required for a nice and peaceful stay .

Room Tip: Only in AC rooms you can get towels
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Kedar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I am too small to write review about Shirdi, it is home of our beloved “Shree Sai Baba” and hence a Place to refreshes the mind and soul.

I must say, If your heart needs healing and you need to calm your aching soul, just board into a bus / train / car to Shirdi and rest will be organized automatically and forget all your worries at once.

Sharing my visit & stay experience to Dawarawati Bhakt Nivas. We stayed in Dawariwati Bhaktanivas, on 2nd Feb - 2013 with family of 1 Sr. Citizen, 2 adults and 2 young children.

Booking Experience :

Did On-line booking through "https://online.sai.org.in/", 1st I have registered to this site with all the details like address and ID Proof.

Web site provides date-wise details like vacancy, type AC/ Non AC, no of Bed, Tariff etc, available on-line room, check-in time details.

We booked 3/5 Person non AC room @550/- only. Since we have senior citizen joining this, hence also booked on-line for "Pooja - Pass" to avoid long queue of 2-3 hours for senior citizen

Booking can be done from 60 days upto 2 days advance of visit date, Booking was very very smooth, printed the web booking confirmation.

Reaching experience :

Reached at 4:00 PM, very easy access, just next to Sai Mandir, taken 1st right turn, after 100 mtr drive to internal road reached Dawarwati Bhakta Nivas .

From out side, very big complex, neat and clean complex premises, very big garden with children play area. its a huge property,

Pleasant surprise to see ample covered parking for residence guest vehicle. At the entrance I paid Rs15/- as parking charges. Parked my car to one of vacant covered parking slot.

Reception is at center of Building complex. Entrance to reception was with proper security check. One big plasma TV is installed at reception, where Live Darshan was telecasted.

Check-In Experience :
At reception, presented the Web Booking Confirmation, took only 3 minutes to complete the formalities, no deposit was required for my booking, got the Booking Slip and Key of room allocated to us. Staff was very very helpful.

Room experience :

Reached the 3rd Floor, room allocated to us through Lift, 3rd Floor boy has entered all the entries from Booking Slip to his register and showed us the room.

Very big room, with 3 Beds, pillow, blanket, 2 Plastic chair. Cleanliness of rooms, beds, pillow, blanket, bathroom/toilet was good, but an overall air of shabbiness prevails. No Towels were provided.

Hot & clod water supply was available from Bathroom.

Quick Walk around to complex:

One small canteen in the ground floor offering Tea (Rs1/-) , coffee (Rs1.50/-), Milk (Rs1..50), bottel water (Rs8.0), Buiskits (MRP) . This canteen is running round the clock 24/7 basis. Very good tea, try it.

Observed "Mahaprasad" Counter, clock room counter inside the complex to serve devotee .

No Room service was offered by Bhaktanivas.

Mandir complex is 5 minutes walk from this Bhaktanivas.

Night sleep was cool, early morning, I watched complete pooja, baba jee holy bath, telecasted from Mandir, a life time experience.

Overall, Dawaravati Bhaktnibvas has the best location and undoubtedly good value for money,

Decent experience, will stay again with family.

Room Tip: Book your room atleast 15-20 days advance, over on-line site. Incase of urgent travel, try to find vacant room just 2-3 days before.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
65  Thank MANMOHAN-MUMBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews