We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Lodging in Shirdi” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Bhakta Niwas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Bhakta Niwas
Ranked #37 of 136 Shirdi B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Budget Lodging in Shirdi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

For my last visit to Sai Baba Mandir at Shirdi, we decided to stay at New Bhakta Niwas run by the Saibaba Trust. The booking was done online. A/c three bedded rooms were at Rs. 900 each. The appearance from outside is grand. Once you go for check in, the experience is like that of a railway booking counter in india. Noise, clatter of dot matrix printers, people loitering about ; but then it is a pilgrim town, bear with it. Rooms are located a little bit away in a hostel style.

Rooms are not large, beds very small . Thin mattresses and pillows make do the sleeping arrangements. Water coolers are installed in the corridors or buy water bottles from the canteen. Bring your own towels.

Distance from the shrine is about one kilometer and auto rickshaws are available. Free bus service is supposed to be available, but the timings may not suit everyone.

No TVs in the rooms . As we were 5 persons, the need for TV was not felt but if you like your TV soaps or news telecasts, then this can be a setback.

The plus side is the price and neatness and the satisfaction that whatever income is generated by the trust from this venture is redistributed for the charitable activities of the trust.

Room Tip: A/c rooms have western style toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank pramod2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is nothing compared to the comfort of a decent hotel. The rooms are really small, beds are almost flat (back hurts after sleeping for 2 hours)

Has got Indian style toilets even now. I thought they altogether stopped manufacturing them
No pickup and drop service.
The lobby tends to get very noisy when it's packed.

Go here ONLY if you can't find a room anywhere in Shirdi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Akshay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shirdi hotels

Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

1.0 I booked online the new bhakta niwas, shirdi by using the exact link given below as advised by tripadvisor friends, otherwise booking can be a problem. https://online.sai.org.in/bookDarshan.do?parameter=bookDarshan

2.0 I booked both the new bhakta niwas(550/1000 rooms) and darshan at the above site

3.0 I was slightly apprehensive as a family room (a/c) 3 bedded plus one mattress for fourth person was provided, but my fears proved totally unfounded

4.0 The room was excellent with spotless clean beds and bathroom.

5.0 Split A/c (daikin) was calm and quiet

6.0 Hot water was 24 hours available (check in 11 am)

7.0 The ambience of bhakta niwas was totally devotional and non-commercial. Mineral water (Rs 15/-), breakfast (rs 4/- , 4 puri and moong aloo sabzi), lunch dinner (10.30 am to 9.20 pm continuous Rs 10/) , Tea/coffee (Rs 1.0 ) were all excellent and beyond belief).

8.0 I inquired very highly rated hotels in shirdi for family room and for only room plus breakfast they were charging about Rs. 3000 to 6000/-

9.0 Here in bhakta niwas, you will have to hardly spend money for facilities beyond belief. Plus the campus is huge and one can fall in love with campus.

10.0 Shirdi has become a highly commercialized place and sometimes this can put one off and feeling disgusted. So for devotees, who want to enjoy a non-commercial calm environment this is the place.

11.0 The darshan was also booked online and this helped in a special entry to temple with the help of the online pass generated.

12.0 I will add a small suggestion for the Bhakta niwas. A lot of noise is generated in the blocks in the night due to non-availability of intercom facility which leads to lot of loud communications amongst shirdi niwas employees for serving the guests needs , who often have to shout for talking between gound and top floor open lobby . If a communication system (intercom/wireless) is provided this will lead to a noise free meditative environment. Also, the toilet flush spring action is very loud and leads to a lot of noise in the night across rooms . However, these are minor hic-ups and should not be reason for not staying. I myself being an engineer can give helpful suggestions for overcoming these limitations.

R K Jha
rkjha_in@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the mail lobby/ lift entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank R_K_JHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

One the most cheapest accommodation available at shirdi. Guys seriously its unbelievable .....hotel was extremely neat & clean. free bus facility available . rooms were completely awesome....online booking also available for rooms. canteen facility also available with low rates and quality food. Humble service, neat & clean beds, cushion, bed sheets, blankets, pillows. Hot water, gardens, musical fountain, etc....... in simple words "Awesome" .....strongly recommend Sai bhakta niwas.......

Room Tip: Not applicable since we don't get the option of choosing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank shashin133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The stay at new bhakta niwas was really worth the money. You can book through online and the booking experiance was really good. If one wants to book their darshan, that is also possible through their online facility.
The room was really comfortable with running hotwater and 24 hours tea and coffee available at the premises. Food is available from morning 10. I think one has to pay a very minimal amount to eat, but the day we went somebody has sponsered so we got it free.

There is a free shuttle bus service between the sai mandir and new bhakta niwas.
On the whole, the stay was really very comfortable and the price we paid for
it was not too much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
56 Thank Padma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had stayed in Sai Ashram which is owned by Shirdi Sansthan. The place is around 1 Km form Sai Baba temple.One can easily get Auto rickshaw to reach from main city.The property is built on a very big land and has a facility to accommodate thousands of devotees.The area and rooms are well maintained with lots of greenery.One can also get free prasad Bhojan with the premises of Bhakta Niwas.There are AC and NON AC rooms available.Overall it is economical and have all basic amenities which are required for a nice and peaceful stay .

Room Tip: Only in AC rooms you can get towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Kedar_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 980 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I am too small to write review about Shirdi, it is home of our beloved “Shree Sai Baba” and hence a Place to refreshes the mind and soul.

I must say, If your heart needs healing and you need to calm your aching soul, just board into a bus / train / car to Shirdi and rest will be organized automatically and forget all your worries at once.

Sharing my visit & stay experience to Dawarawati Bhakt Nivas. We stayed in Dawariwati Bhaktanivas, on 2nd Feb - 2013 with family of 1 Sr. Citizen, 2 adults and 2 young children.

Booking Experience :

Did On-line booking through "https://online.sai.org.in/", 1st I have registered to this site with all the details like address and ID Proof.

Web site provides date-wise details like vacancy, type AC/ Non AC, no of Bed, Tariff etc, available on-line room, check-in time details.

We booked 3/5 Person non AC room @550/- only. Since we have senior citizen joining this, hence also booked on-line for "Pooja - Pass" to avoid long queue of 2-3 hours for senior citizen

Booking can be done from 60 days upto 2 days advance of visit date, Booking was very very smooth, printed the web booking confirmation.

Reaching experience :

Reached at 4:00 PM, very easy access, just next to Sai Mandir, taken 1st right turn, after 100 mtr drive to internal road reached Dawarwati Bhakta Nivas .

From out side, very big complex, neat and clean complex premises, very big garden with children play area. its a huge property,

Pleasant surprise to see ample covered parking for residence guest vehicle. At the entrance I paid Rs15/- as parking charges. Parked my car to one of vacant covered parking slot.

Reception is at center of Building complex. Entrance to reception was with proper security check. One big plasma TV is installed at reception, where Live Darshan was telecasted.

Check-In Experience :
At reception, presented the Web Booking Confirmation, took only 3 minutes to complete the formalities, no deposit was required for my booking, got the Booking Slip and Key of room allocated to us. Staff was very very helpful.

Room experience :

Reached the 3rd Floor, room allocated to us through Lift, 3rd Floor boy has entered all the entries from Booking Slip to his register and showed us the room.

Very big room, with 3 Beds, pillow, blanket, 2 Plastic chair. Cleanliness of rooms, beds, pillow, blanket, bathroom/toilet was good, but an overall air of shabbiness prevails. No Towels were provided.

Hot & clod water supply was available from Bathroom.

Quick Walk around to complex:

One small canteen in the ground floor offering Tea (Rs1/-) , coffee (Rs1.50/-), Milk (Rs1..50), bottel water (Rs8.0), Buiskits (MRP) . This canteen is running round the clock 24/7 basis. Very good tea, try it.

Observed "Mahaprasad" Counter, clock room counter inside the complex to serve devotee .

No Room service was offered by Bhaktanivas.

Mandir complex is 5 minutes walk from this Bhaktanivas.

Night sleep was cool, early morning, I watched complete pooja, baba jee holy bath, telecasted from Mandir, a life time experience.

Overall, Dawaravati Bhaktnibvas has the best location and undoubtedly good value for money,

Decent experience, will stay again with family.

Room Tip: Book your room atleast 15-20 days advance, over on-line site. Incase of urgent travel, try to fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
65 Thank MANMOHAN-MUMBAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#21 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ashoka Executive
Hotel Ashoka Executive
#19 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#29 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sai Chhatra
Hotel Sai Chhatra
#18 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shri SaiNivas Mega Dharma Shala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Bhakta Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Bhakta Niwas

Property: New Bhakta Niwas
Address: Shirdi, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Shirdi
Number of rooms: 542

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing