We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy stay, would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daiwik Hotels Shirdi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Shirdi
A TripAdvisor Member
“very happy stay, would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

travelled to shirdi on the l-o-n-g independence day- janmashtami weekend. had prebooked the room. the deluxe room was a dream for shirdi - a bedroom with a separate drawing room. the tea/coffee maker in room was hardly used though, the room service was prompt and very good. food was very good with adequate suggestions from the staff. check in and check out were friendly and smooth. the room was pre assigned and hence no wait. the best though is the proximity to the sai temple. kudos to the front office staff for their help and guidance fir the darshan. major renovation happening, with lifts being installed and painting etc being done.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SAISANJIVANI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We have a full service hotel in the name of Daiwik Hotels in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, where we have launched a unique footsteps of Lord Rama tour, as per Valmikis Ramayana which traces the footsteps of Lord Rama in over 15 locations. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels in the future.


Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    78
    25
    3
    8
See reviews for
134
26
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked this hotel via Hotels.com for 17th July 2014.. Staff has no manners how talk to customer & senior citizens. They don't have any room service & buffet breakfast also. They says if room occupancy is low then they don't provide any kind of service to customers. I request all of customers. please don't choose this hotel in future. I am sending a mail to Hotel Association Industry for black list this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank neeraj308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAISANJIVANI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi. We strongly refute all your false allegations. Your parents, who stayed with us, were served room service vide Invoice no. 1340 at 9:23 pm and were also served a full breakfast at 7:10 am which is earlier than our usual timing as a special case. We have a full service hotel in Shirdi and your statements are clearly maliciously intended and are not true at all.


Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I lived in Sai Sanjivani for a day during my visit to Shirdi on 1st July 2014. I called them up in advance to book a room and they indeed kept a room ready for me when I arrived. I wanted a room with early check-in and late check-out and they obliged. It was good to have a room from 4am till 9.30pm. The room was clean and comfortable. They also provided me free breakfast. The temple is 10mins by walk. The hotel is away from the busy part of town and is quiet and relaxing. Overall, very happy with the stay and will surely come back to this hotel if I visit Shirdi again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mallik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAISANJIVANI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We have a full service hotel in the name of Daiwik Hotels in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, where we have launched a unique footsteps of Lord Rama tour, as per Valmikis Ramayana which traces the footsteps of Lord Rama in over 15 locations. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels in the future.


Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a nice hotel situated within 5 minutes walk from the temple complex.

Our room was well furnished though a little small. It was on the corner where the building takes a curve. Hence the room was a little oddly shaped reducing the usable area.

The breakfast choice was limited when we went after 9 am and the restaurant furnishing was basic, which was odd compared to the rest of the hotel which is nicely furnished.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lassie948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAISANJIVANI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi. We are upgrading various parts of the property and we assure you that you will be pleasantly surprised in your future visits. We have a full service hotel in the name of Daiwik Hotels in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, where we have launched a unique footsteps of Lord Rama tour, as per Valmikis Ramayana which traces the footsteps of Lord Rama in over 15 locations. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels in the future.


Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was at a 2 min walk from the main temple. It was a clean and comfortable place. Rooms were of medium size and equipped with all basic amenities. The staff was courteous and assisted as and when required. We had food also in the hotel, which I personally really liked. If you are going to Shirdi for a couple of days, it is a highly recommended place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAISANJIVANI, Management- Daiwik Hotels at Daiwik Hotels Shirdi, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Shirdi. Your gracious comments go a long way in motivating our team to do even better. We have a full service hotel in the name of Daiwik Hotels in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu, where we have launched a unique footsteps of Lord Rama tour, as per Valmikis Ramayana which traces the footsteps of Lord Rama in over 15 locations. We look forward to your continued patronage of our hotels in the future.


Best Regards

Management- Daiwik Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staying here during our 1 day stay in Shirdi was a nice experience. It is very very close to the temple. It is clean and hygenic with nice food services and courtious staff to attend!.. surely advised to stay here for your value of money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Location is wonderful - out of the bustling crowds of Shirdi's pilgrims and yet, just a 5 minute walk from the Temple Complex. Fast Check-in,dependable facilities. Food Quality is of a high standard, In all, a great package for a Shirdi Trip. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and room service is of a good standard. Most certainly recommended, Worth a mention, is the separate facility for Driver's stay and washrooms. Very thoughtful for a relaxed driver and a consequent safe drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.5 mi away
St Laurn Meditation & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jivanta Hotel
Jivanta Hotel
#5 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 76 in Shirdi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Temple View Hotel
The Temple View Hotel
#8 of 76 in Shirdi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwik Hotels Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwik Hotels Shirdi

Property: Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Address: New Pimpalwadi Road | Behind BSNL Building, Shirdi 423 109, India (Formerly Hotel Sai Sanjivani)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Daiwik Hotels Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi situated in the heart of Shirdi. It is 1 minute walking distance to the holy shrine of Sai Baba. Hotel is well equipped with all modern amenities and a multi-cuisine, with 24 hours room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Daiwik Hotels Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing